Old 8th September 2012, 14:58   #5566

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by revv_maniac View Post
Folks ,

I am going to buy a Ford Fusion TDCi run 45000 Kms, 2009 model in chennai.

What could be the sane price to ask for ?

Need some help please.

Chaos
I think anywhere between 3.00-3.5 could be a good bargain. is it fusion + or only fusion.
Also, check the manufacturing date on tyres to confirm if they are OEM. if not then definitely odo is much higher than 45k

Last edited by sharadmumbai : 8th September 2012 at 14:59. Reason: speling
Old 9th September 2012, 01:16   #5567

Originally Posted by Gagzie View Post
Hi guys,

I have a type 3 Honda city ZX Vtec 2006 model. Good condition, runs decent, 67000kms on ODO,

Gagz
Hello Gagz,
Since it's already a 3rd owner car,I think you can expect around
2.5L for the car. Anything more and you can consider it as a bonus!!
BTW,how much did you buy it for?
Varun
Old 9th September 2012, 11:28   #5568

Originally Posted by powertrain

Hello Gagz,
Since it's already a 3rd owner car,I think you can expect around
2.5L for the car. Anything more and you can consider it as a bonus!!
BTW,how much did you buy it for?
Varun

Hi Varun,

Thanks for the reply.

I bought the car for about 3.8 a year back. I know I paid a little more than I should have, but I needed a vtec badly. And this was the best I came across in my dedicated search of about 3 months. I was getting normal gxi's of similar condition for 2.75-3.25 at that time. But again as I mentioned, only a vtec would have done it for me.

Gagz
Old 9th September 2012, 11:36   #5569

Hi I am planning to sell my i.10 which is Sept 2009 1.2 kappa asta . Actually I bought this car from Hyundai pre owned cars when it was 6800 kms . Now the total reading is 11500 kms only . I am the second owner. The car is in mint condition . I am expecting 4 L and ready to close the deal at 3.8 L . Is it ok.
Old 9th September 2012, 12:46   #5570

Originally Posted by rki2007 View Post
Hi I am planning to sell my i.10 which is Sept 2009 1.2 kappa asta . Actually I bought this car from Hyundai pre owned cars when it was 6800 kms . Now the total reading is 11500 kms only . I am the second owner. The car is in mint condition . I am expecting 4 L and ready to close the deal at 3.8 L . Is it ok.
Sorry to burst the bubble. Your expectation is quite high. The vehicle has already changed hands twice. Consider yourself lucky if you get anything more than 3.30L to 3.50L.

Having dealt extensively with the used car market recently, all I can say is that used petrol cars just don't sell. Most of the reputed dealers have a huge pile up of inventory where their working capital is locked up. Since most of them borrow in the unorganized money market at a higher interest rate, they are desperate to get rid of the stock even if it is selling below their cost.

Just one piece of advice. If you have strongly decided to sell this car. Please don't wait any longer. There's another significant hike round the corner. That will pull the prices further down by 30%.

PS: My observation in used car market is that people hardly give any consideration for the variants and also for the ultra low mileage clocked. Worst of all, most dealer executives are not even aware of the differences in variants.

Last edited by Warwithwheels : 9th September 2012 at 13:03.
Old 9th September 2012, 17:47   #5571

Originally Posted by RaseshTanna View Post
Guys, need some guidance from the experts.
I own a Chevy Aveo 1.4 base model petrol, 2006 november purchase. Pen/Thane registration. 27k driven only (yes, thats really hard to believe, but true). First owner. All 5 alloy wheels. Interior condition is 8/10 , exterior has some bumps and bruises - 5/10.
I spoke to a few dealers who say 1-1.2 lac is the best i can get.
Is that all ??

Any help/suggestions are appreciated.
Dear Rajesh,

Can I have a look ( couldn't PM you) at your car?
One of my friends might be interested

Vikram

Last edited by moralfibre : 10th September 2012 at 07:36. Reason: Please do not share your personal numbers on the public forum. Thanks!
Old 10th September 2012, 11:12   #5572

Hi I am planning to sell my i.10 which is Sept 2009 1.2 kappa asta . Actually I bought this car from Hyundai pre owned cars when it was 6800 kms . Now the total reading is 11500 kms only . I am expecting 4 L and ready to close the deal at 3.8 L . Is it ok.
Hello Rki2007,

Greetings.

Regret to inform you that Rs. 4 lacs is too high that you are expecting for your Car. As you are already second owner & also add to the fact that used Petrol Cars are selling very slowly now-a-days.

I don't think any Used Car Dealer will offer you more than Rs. 3 lacs for your Car. I will be good if you can find some direct buyer & get a higher price.

Also as mentioned above, please do the necessary soon, because after another round of Petrol Price hike, the value will degrade futher.

Old 10th September 2012, 12:24   #5573

Hi rki2007. As already mentioned by two fellow bhpians, 4lacs is a way too high expectation since you are the second owner. Frankly speaking anyone would think that the car has a defect and due to this it has changed owners too frequently. Adding to this, the used car market for petrol cars is on an all time low due too souring fuel prices.
AFAIK, you may get around 3.2lacs for the i10.
Old 10th September 2012, 14:52   #5574

Ford Fiesta SXI (top model with airbags and all...) Classic TDCI - Dec 2009. The asking price is 5.8 Lakhs and the car has 32K kms on the odo, everything is in good condition.

Is the price justified? or should bargain more?
Old 10th September 2012, 15:12   #5575

Originally Posted by mercedised View Post
Ford Fiesta SXI (top model with airbags and all...) Classic TDCI - Dec 2009. The asking price is 5.8 Lakhs and the car has 32K kms on the odo, everything is in good condition.

Is the price justified? or should bargain more?
IMO, you should bargain a little bit and if the price comes anywhere near 5.5 lakhs, it would be a great pic then.

I am saying so as tbhp classifieds has some great deals on fiestas.
For Example:
2009 Ford Fiesta for Sale for 5.5Lakhs
2009 Ford Fiesta for Sale for 5.4 lakhs

All the best for your purchase.
dZired is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th September 2012, 15:44   #5576

Originally Posted by mercedised View Post
Hello Mercedised,

Try to bargian a little more. I guess you can close the deal at Rs. 5.4 / 5.5 lacs. Because if the same car is sold to Used Car Dealers they will not pay to the owners more than Rs. 5 lacs for this Car.

Bargain hard & you will get the Car for Rs. 5.5 lacs.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th September 2012, 19:37   #5577

Thanks both of you, although the model listed here (tbhp) are not top but hard bargaining got me the car for 5.7 Lakhs. Silver colour!
Old 11th September 2012, 08:52   #5578

Re: ARTICLE: The Best (used) Enthusiast cars for 6 lakh rupees! Or less

What sort of resale price would a beautifully maintained, pre worshipped Optra 2.0 TDCi LT with 39000 on the clock fetch? This car is in Chennai and regd there. It has Leather seats and all and looks in great shape. It is Dec 2009 regn.
Old 11th September 2012, 12:52   #5579

Trying to sell my Innova Petrol V 2006 with 38k in Bangalore. Only quote I got is 3.5L from a dealer who is not budging. Good price?

I have a Santro 2004 for my daily commute.
Old 11th September 2012, 13:41   #5580

Originally Posted by litesaber View Post
Trying to sell my Innova Petrol V 2006 with 38k in Bangalore. Only quote I got is 3.5L from a dealer who is not budging. Good price?

I have a Santro 2004 for my daily commute.
If we get the details of the vehicle like no of KMS, Owners and service history availability, model etc..

More over i would be intrested to have a look Sent a PM.

later we can comment on the price

but if dealer has offered 3.5 L then its a good price..