Old 15th September 2012, 13:14   #5611

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I am getting a 2008 honda civic AT red color,Mh-43 registered for 4.95L.
around 38000kms driven,is it a good price.The seller is amongst our friends and car is in excellent condition.
Old 15th September 2012, 13:24   #5612

Originally Posted by kedarwalke View Post
I am getting a 2008 honda civic AT red color,Mh-43 registered for 4.95L.
around 38000kms driven,is it a good price.The seller is amongst our friends and car is in excellent condition.
Yes, it is a fair price to both parties. Considering it is from a known source, you can choose to final the deal quickly. In case you need to register it in Bombay, consider the additional 22k for Octroi.
If the tyres haves been replaced, you would be lucky. If they are still on the first set, add additional 20k to your cost price.

Last edited by dipen : 15th September 2012 at 13:25.
Old 15th September 2012, 16:29   #5613

If you find the car to be in excellent condition and have checked all service records then yes this is a good price. Also as you are buying the car from a known source is anytime better than getting from dealers! Check with your friend if could take the car on a ramp to check for any damages to the bottom as Civic is known for its low ground clearance.
Old 15th September 2012, 16:32   #5614

A friend's brother wants to sell his 14 months (7000kms done) BMW Z4 in black color, Petrol.

It's impeccably maintained.

What do you think he can reasonably expect? He was thinking 60 Lakhs as i think Z4 OTR price now is 85 Lakhs (not sure)
Old 15th September 2012, 17:56   #5615

A company owned 2009 Ford Fiesta SXI Diesel car with 37K kms is on sale for 5.5 lakhs.

The car is well maintained, considering its the top of the line variant, can please let me know if this is a good price in Chennai?
Old 15th September 2012, 18:07   #5616

Originally Posted by mTorque View Post
A company owned 2009 Ford Fiesta SXI Diesel car with 37K kms is on sale for 5.5 lakhs.

The car is well maintained, considering its the top of the line variant, can please let me know if this is a good price in Chennai?
If you free the car is tamper free, i think anything below 5L is a fair price for a car in excellent condition, anything more would dependent on how good the car is.
Archish is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th September 2012, 19:09   #5617

I'm looking for a KA registered Honda Jazz <30,000 kms in Bangalore. All the dealer listings on Carwale, Cartrade etc quote atleast 5.75 lakhs. What is a fair price and what are the trusted haunts for sourcing a used car in Bangalore?
Old 15th September 2012, 20:04   #5618

Originally Posted by reswaran
I'm looking for a KA registered Honda Jazz <30,000 kms in Bangalore. All the dealer listings on Carwale, Cartrade etc quote atleast 5.75 lakhs. What is a fair price and what are the trusted haunts for sourcing a used car in Bangalore?
I am not sure if you have already noticed, we do have 2 jazz listings in tbhp classifieds in Bangalore. You might want to check them out. I think 4.5-5 L might be good deal for a 2009 jazz and 5.5 to 6 L might be a good deal for a 2011 model depending upon the condition of the vehicle.

You could also try to find how much a dealer would give you if you were a seller (for the listings) and offer a slightly higher price to the sellers.

Abhi
naut is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th September 2012, 20:33   #5619

Originally Posted by dipen

Yes, it is a fair price to both parties. Considering it is from a known source, you can choose to final the deal quickly. In case you need to register it in Bombay, consider the additional 22k for Octroi.
If the tyres haves been replaced, you would be lucky. If they are still on the first set, add additional 20k to your cost price.
Closed the deal @4.60Lacs.
Its a 1.8 V AT 2008 model and in sound condition,I feel even if I use it for 6 months and then sell it,it might fetch the same price.I hope Its a very good deal for me.
Old 15th September 2012, 20:50   #5620

I'm in the market for a Laura TSi. 2011 model preferably. What would be a good price for the Ambition variant? There's one listed on the classifieds for 10.75L. Is that a good deal? I figured, considering the cost of a new one (handsomely subsidized at the moment), I figured anything around the 9L - 9.5L mark would be a good deal.

Would appreciate any feedback.
Old 16th September 2012, 13:17   #5621

Hi, I am in the process of selling off my 6 year old Scorpio 2.6 CRDE Dx. I am the second owner and have used it for 4 years. The SUV has clocked 89000 km till now and is need of new set of tyres - still running the original set.

What is a good price I can expect? Accessories include all 5 alloys, music system with Sony Xplod amp and sub-woofer with a roof-mounted TV screen.

Look forward to your inputs.
Old 16th September 2012, 19:46   #5622

My Friend wants to sell his Chevrolet Aveo UVA 1.2 Base (Without Power Windows) April 2008 model done 38000 Kms. What would be a fair price to sell it in Delhi NCR. Its an AP Registered Car and he has taken the NOC from AP as he moved to Gurgaon but hasnt got it re-registered in Gurgaon.
Old 16th September 2012, 20:53   #5623

Originally Posted by Jammy70 View Post
Hi, I am in the process of selling off my 6 year old Scorpio 2.6 CRDE Dx. I am the second owner and have used it for 4 years. The SUV has clocked 89000 km till now and is need of new set of tyres - still running the original set.

What is a good price I can expect? Accessories include all 5 alloys, music system with Sony Xplod amp and sub-woofer with a roof-mounted TV screen.

Look forward to your inputs.
Hi Jammy,

I Believe if you sell to the individual you would be getting around 3.5 which would be fair considering that the vehicle is already 2nd owner, and requires new set of shoes...

but again it would be my thought.
SPEEDY_RACER is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th September 2012, 21:25   #5624

Originally Posted by SPEEDY_RACER

Hi Jammy,

I Believe if you sell to the individual you would be getting around 3.5 which would be fair considering that the vehicle is already 2nd owner, and requires new set of shoes...

but again it would be my thought.
Thanks, SPEEDY_RACER. However, I believe that could be on the lower side. A friend of mine sold a 2006 SLX for 5.2, having clocked 1.4 lacs on the odo; his second set of tyres had done 50000 by then! I am hoping I should be able to get 4.3 or thereabouts.

The other thing I don't understand is the 'second owner' factor... Why does it matter so much? Let me explain my argument: I bought my vehicle from a known person and the Scorpio has been driven by only two of us during the six years. Whereas, in the case of the SLX mentioned above, it was driven by my friend as well as his driver. In fact, my friend used to send his vehicle with the driver to Kerala to pick up his parents, drop them back, etc. In effect, his vehicle was much more used (or abused) than my car!
Old 16th September 2012, 21:36   #5625

There is a Judo 4X4 up for sale on classifieds. What would be the reasonable price for it? I am looking for a used 4X4 and was inclined towards a Tucson but they are far and few in between.