Old 4th October 2012, 18:00   #5776

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by iCars View Post
Thanks Jignesh,
We are thinking twice about the option of a used car since our experience with a Santro was not good (engine issue at 62K kms). Also, wanted to check with BHPians about reliability of Ford Fiesta?
iCars
iCars,

1. Please check if there's extended warranty purchased on the vehicle
2. If not, please confirm with the ford dealer if you can indeed purchase extended warranty on the car (since the regular 2 year warranty should still be in force).

If the car checks out at the local ford garage, you should just buy this over the Brio. The Ford is a segment higher AND a diesel. You wouldn't lose much even if you resell the car after a year.
Red Liner is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th October 2012, 18:24   #5777

Hi Dear Members,

I have Vista Tdi and want to sell it.

Model : Vista Tdi ( silver colour)
Bought in : June, 2010
Odo reading : 19.5K ( serviced properly at correct intervals)
Extended warranty : 2+2
AMC : getting over as reaching 20K. ( AMC was for 3 years/20K kms)
City mileage : around 14 Kmpl
Maintained properly although a few minor scratches but no major body/engine work.
NCB intact.

I intend to sell it and buy the new Safari Storme. Probably the purchase will be done in another 2-3 months.Could you please give me some approximate idea as to how much can i expect?

Old 4th October 2012, 18:38   #5778

Originally Posted by turbo_delight
Hi Dear Members,

I have Vista Tdi and want to sell it.

Maintained properly although a few minor scratches but no major body/engine work.
NCB intact.

I intend to sell it and buy the new Safari Storme. Probably the purchase will be done in another 2-3 months.Could you please give me some approximate idea as to how much can i expect?

Remove 50 percent from purchase price as depreciation (20% each year and yours will be 2.5yrs old) , since Tata depreciates faster. If you get 50% from your purchase value, consider it a good deal.
I own Tata and aware how bad they are seen in used car market.

Last edited by harishpr : 4th October 2012 at 18:39.
Old 4th October 2012, 18:56   #5779

Originally Posted by dipen View Post
Yes, sell for 68000. This is a good price. The Zen is the equivalent of ALto LXI (which has PS additional). Its a 13 year old car. D the depreciation of 50% every 5 years and you will see it is a good price. Dont hang on for too long. Once rust and everything starts settling in, it will be difficult to sell.
Today one person came and saw my 1999 Zen. I asked 75000, He did not budge from 70,000. FInally shook hands for 70,000 itself. Yet to get the money for it. May be tomorrow. Hope it is a good deal for me and the buyer also.
Old 4th October 2012, 20:55   #5780

Dear All,

I am planning to trade my Ford Fiesta

Model : Ford Fiesta EXI (Petrol)
Year: May 2008
Kms: 50000
Color: Paprika Red
Tyres: Michelin - changed at 49000(just ran 1k kms)
Minor scratches on car( done when parked in my parking)-Single handed immaculate condition.
I am expecting around 3.5L. is it a reasonable ask??
Plz Suggest
Old 4th October 2012, 21:17   #5781

A Friend just sold his 2010 Accent Executive with 30K on odo for 1.85L
Old 4th October 2012, 23:52   #5782

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
iCars,

1. Please check if there's extended warranty purchased on the vehicle
2. If not, please confirm with the ford dealer if you can indeed purchase extended warranty on the car (since the regular 2 year warranty should still be in force).

If the car checks out at the local ford garage, you should just buy this over the Brio. The Ford is a segment higher AND a diesel. You wouldn't lose much even if you resell the car after a year.
Red Liner,
That was a great input on extended warranty. I will check that out surely.

This is Ford Fiesta Classic btw, I had forgot to mention earlier.

What if I sell the car not in 1 year but after fair amount of usage, how is resale of Ford Fiesta?

iCars
Old 5th October 2012, 08:33   #5783

Red Liner,
That was a great input on extended warranty. I will check that out surely.

This is Ford Fiesta Classic btw, I had forgot to mention earlier.

What if I sell the car not in 1 year but after fair amount of usage, how is resale of Ford Fiesta?

iCars
As long as the price of diesel remains below petrol, you will be laughing your way to the bank.
Old 5th October 2012, 09:39   #5784

Originally Posted by Smokeymist View Post
Dear All,

I am planning to trade my Ford Fiesta

Minor scratches on car( done when parked in my parking)-Single handed immaculate condition.
Plz Suggest
This is a fair price. Do not take it to dealers, who might quote you price as low as 2.6L to 2.75L. Try to look for individual customers, I m sure many would be interested.
sam_boy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th October 2012, 09:50   #5785

iCars
Diesel Cars are in huge demand in User Car market & till the time Diesel prices are not equal to Petrol, Diesel Cars will command a premium. Thus do not worry about resale value at all.

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
A Friend just sold his 2010 Accent Executive with 30K on odo for 1.85L
2010 Accent for Rs. 1.85 lacs is really cheap. Used Petrol sedan car's resale value have really done down after recent petrol prices hikes.

Originally Posted by Smokeymist View Post

I feel Rs. 3.5 lacs for 2008 Fiesta that has already done 50,000 is too high price. I feel if you get Rs. 3 lacs for your Car it will be great.

Akshay has just mention above that his 2010 Accent Executive was sold Rs. 1.85 lacs.

Originally Posted by turbo_delight View Post
You can expect atleast Rs. 3.5 for your 2010 Vista Tdi.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th October 2012, 13:54   #5786

Originally Posted by srikanthns View Post
Today one person came and saw my 1999 Zen. I asked 75000, He did not budge from 70,000. FInally shook hands for 70,000 itself. Yet to get the money for it. May be tomorrow. Hope it is a good deal for me and the buyer also.
Great. Very fair deal for both parties. With insurance and transfer, the buyer will anyways land up with a net cost price of 75000.
Old 5th October 2012, 14:32   #5787

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
Diesel Cars are in huge demand in User Car market & till the time Diesel prices are not equal to Petrol, Diesel Cars will command a premium. Thus do not worry about resale value at all.
I called up the owner. His expectations is 6.8 lacs. Any thoughts?

iCars
Old 5th October 2012, 15:25   #5788

There is a 2008 model Toyota Innova (G Variant) in our family. It has been running as a taxi and has covered around 200,000 km. The driver has been maintaining the vehicle perfectly and is also an excellent driver and hence it is top shape. Now there is a plan to sell it. Vehicle is in Calicut/Kerala. How much can we expect for it?
Old 5th October 2012, 15:28   #5789

How much can be expected to be paid for a Diesel Punto Emotion version. March 2010 make.
Old 6th October 2012, 19:53   #5790

Used Petra D Price Check!

Greetings!

I have seen a 2004 manufactured - Jan 2005 registered Petra D EL car with 75000 kms on the odometer in an immaculate condition. Single Owner driven car, all services and replacements undertaken on time, entire suspension overhauled and all fluids changed very recently, and no accident history.

The owner is quoting 2 lakhs as sale price.

Kindly advice what is the best price to buy this car.

Tanveer