Old 18th October 2012, 01:48   #5866

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Getting 2 lakhs for my Hyundai i10 1.2 Sportz 2009 october car clocked 41.2k kms. Has got parking sensors and good ICE what say should I sell it for that much? Mileage is around 12 in city.
Old 18th October 2012, 10:38   #5867

Originally Posted by YashD View Post
Getting 2 lakhs for my Hyundai i10 1.2 Sportz 2009 october car clocked 41.2k kms. Has got parking sensors and good ICE what say should I sell it for that much? Mileage is around 12 in city.

What is the reason for selling your i10? Are you upgrading to sedan or diesel sedan?

The price is very much on the lower side & I will suggest you to consider installing a CNG kit, & use this Car as your family's city car.

Old 18th October 2012, 11:05   #5868

Re: Tata Nano 2010

Just for reference, I have finalized on a used Tata Nano as our second car to be used by my wife who is a newbie driver. Here are the details:
Price: 117000/- (Current new is 255000 less about 25000 as discount exchange bonus etc)
City: Bangalore
Model : Tata Nano LX
Year: Reg July 2010 - One of the original allotment so manufacture will be around the same time
Owner: Single
KM Run: 1200
Colour: Sunshine Yellow
Bought From: Individual
Extra Fittings: Floor mats, Left side rear view mirror, Tata CD player with Aux & USB
Reason for sale: Too many cars and so not being used
Old 18th October 2012, 17:02   #5869

Originally Posted by Raghu Srinivasa View Post
Folks,
There is an ad on Team -BHP Classifieds for a 1.5 yr old Etios Petrol "V" sedan. Expected price is 6.5L. What do you guys think I can offer for this car?

Raghu Srinivasa
I think a max of 5.25L is what you should offer. 6.5L is too much to expect for a 1.5yr old Etios V petrol even in Bangalore.

Originally Posted by kailashnj View Post
A question for all though - what should be the price of a Cruze AT - May 2011 - done 16500 kms. Well maintained and not even a single scratch.

Kailash
Should be worth around 11.5L.

A general guideline for the last quarter for a year. New cars would start getting discounted between 2-5%. The same would be true for used cars. For example if the fair price of the 2011 Cruze AT was say 12.25L in early August then it would be around 11.8L in early November.
Cesc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th October 2012, 17:54   #5870

That's way too low. Sold my Dec 2009 i10 Sportz 1.2 (stock) done 8K for 3.50Lacs few months back (May 2012).

Considering your increased usage, you must get somewhere between 2.50L to 2.75L. 2L is just way too low!
Old 18th October 2012, 18:16   #5871

Unless you have trashed your car badly and have scratches all around with a bumper or two hanging loose, I would say this is a very low quote. Especially for 1.2 Sportz variant.
Old 19th October 2012, 13:15   #5872

Ford Endeavour 3.0L 4x4 AT

Purchase Jul '11
Single owner, 36K on the odo so far
Driven almost always only on the highways
Minor paint scratches on left front bumper
Otherwise a well pampered exterior and interior
Serviced as per Ford's schedule at A.S.S.C.
Wheels aligned/rotated every 5K. Balanced every 10K.

Modifications/Accessories coming with it
- Upsize stock wheels from 245/70R16 to 31x10.5R15. New wheels are Lenso Lethal Alloys + Bridgestone Dueller 689 HT tires
- OEM front bull bar
- Carryboy 4x4 roof rack + cargo net
- Lighting system: auxilliary 2 x Hella Rallye 3003 mounted on front bumper
- OEM footwell lighting
- OEM Hurricane decals
- AVIC (BrickHouse Security) windshield mounted camera
- All wipers Bosch (replaced Jul '12)
- 100/90 lighting on headlamps and fogs

If I were not leaving for a better cause to the United States, I wouldn't have been selling this beast.

How much can I quote for this?

Last edited by ssh1979 : 19th October 2012 at 13:22.
Old 20th October 2012, 18:34   #5873

Guys
what is a fair price for 2009-2011 Indica Vista Quadrajet Aqua/Terra models ?

any tips to take note of while shopping for Vistas ?
Old 21st October 2012, 13:29   #5874
MHG

Guys, what would a Maruti Suzuki A-Star ZXi (version with ABS and Airbags) cost in the used market ? Not particular about year since I don't think this car had any major refresh except the recent changeover from black to ugly (personal view) beige interiors.
Old 21st October 2012, 15:30   #5875

Helpful Info for anyone planning for used Skoda Superbs:

A friend of mine picked up a 2012 Jan registered Skoda Superb Diesel ( Top end trim) for 20.7 Lakhs. The car had done about 2000 kms on odo, Rosso Brown colour and is spotless . This car was advertised in classified section a month ago.
Old 21st October 2012, 16:15   #5876

Originally Posted by litesaber View Post
Its 38Kg on the ODO. I bought it in 2009 with 18K on the ODO from an IBMer who had it on company lease and got it transfered on his name. On paper I am the 3rd owner. Black in color.
Hi litesaber, I m interested in the car. Can you PM me with your contact details.
Old 22nd October 2012, 03:05   #5877

With great sadness I need to sell my Toyota Innova (GX - 7 Seater) which is not even a year old. The car will be available for sale after mid-december, 2012 as I am relocating to a different country in Jan 2013. I have currently clocked 11,500 KM and expect to reach 15,000 by the time I sell my lovely car. Here are some of the additional accessories on the car:

4 Reverse Parking Sensor + Cam
7 Inches Detachable JVC Unit
4 Speakers + 2 Tweeters (JBL and Hertz)
Rear Spoiler and Side Visor (Toyota)
Muffler Cutter (Toyta)
Luggage Tray (Toyota)
Bumper Corner Protector
Car Seat Covers (Tatto)

I have spent about 75000/- for accessories when I bought the car. The car is registered in Bangalore (KA-05) and was delivered on 21st Dec, 2011. Can experts here kindly help me in coming up with a quote?
Old 22nd October 2012, 09:48   #5878

Originally Posted by coolIndian View Post
have currently clocked 11,500 KM and expect to reach 15,000 by the time I sell my lovely car. Here are some of the additional accessories on the car:

4 Reverse Parking Sensor + Cam
7 Inches Detachable JVC Unit
4 Speakers + 2 Tweeters (JBL and Hertz)
Rear Spoiler and Side Visor (Toyota)
Muffler Cutter (Toyta)
Luggage Tray (Toyota)
Bumper Corner Protector
Car Seat Covers (Tatto)

I have spent about 75000/- for accessories when I bought the car. The car is registered in Bangalore (KA-05) and was delivered on 21st Dec, 2011. Can experts here kindly help me in coming up with a quote?
I guess a price quote of 10-10.5 would be a good one to begin negotiation with. Most of the accessories that have been added onto the car don't really command a premium, and since i believe you would be under a time-constrained sale you could end up getting somewhat lesser than the amount i have written over here.

Moreover, December end is probably a bad time to sell IMO, car sales usually in December to mid of Jan are not so great, best time to sell a car in the used car market is usually Feb end to March and to an extent August end to September, as you can see it is directly related to the financial year ending. Also, december is the time of the year when manufacturers offer max discount on new cars that may also show on the value you get for your car.

Good luck !!
Old 22nd October 2012, 15:22   #5879

Thinking of buying a 2009 Hyundai i20 Asta 1.4 Petrol AT with sunroof from a used car dealer. He is quoting 5.2L. Car is in absolutely mint condition with 25K done on the odometer. Need to take a decision in two days. Please advise, fellow BHP-ians. Thanks.
Old 22nd October 2012, 20:22   #5880

Originally Posted by coolIndian View Post
With great sadness I need to sell my Toyota Innova (GX - 7 Seater) which is not even a year old. The car will be available for sale after mid-december, 2012 as I am relocating to a different country in Jan 2013. I have currently clocked 11,500 KM and expect to reach 15,000 by the time I sell my lovely car.

Am posting this since both of us are new members and won't have PM feature enabled. I am looking out for a pre-loved Innova and once you decide to sell, please mail me the details and we can settle the deal quickly. I can be contacted at to.ravi.babita at gmail. Not sure if it's infracting forum policies to post e-mail id; if it is so, please delete the post.