Old 5th November 2012, 12:16   #5971

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by kablu View Post
Thanks bro for the suggestion. And yes, Spark is also a nice option. I'll suggest my friend the same.
My friend finally got a Wagon-R from a Tier-2 Town. Below are the details. Hope this may serve as a reference for fellow t-bhpians.

Car : MS Wagon-R Duo Lxi
Year of Mfg : 2008 (Manufactured in Jan and registered in Feb 2008)
Colour : Champagne gold
No. of Owners : 1
Kms done : 53000
Condition of car : normal, lot of minor scratches in the front and rear bumpers & a 2-Inch length dent in the rear left just above the bumper.But the engine is in good condition as per the my friend's mechanic.

Final Price : 2.10 L

The car has been bought from a dealer who works on commission basis.

Last edited by kablu : 5th November 2012 at 12:18. Reason: including more details.
Old 5th November 2012, 13:26   #5972

Originally Posted by suv100
What would be the FE of a 2010 Honda Accord 2.4 MT? A dealer has offered one for 8 lakhs. Is the poor resale value due to the car being a fuel guzzler?
Expect somewhere around 8 in the city and around 10 on the highway

Though if you will drive with heavy foot, figure will go for a toss

But the deal you are getting sounds good.

Sameer
sameerg001 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th November 2012, 14:45   #5973

Originally Posted by alexanish View Post
Volkswagen Jetta 2007-2011 1.9 TDI Comfortline DSG 38K run asking price is 11.4 Lakh by a dealer. Isn't it a bit high? The carwale valuation itself is not more than 8 Lakh. Is DSGs of 2007 having troubles?
That is a VERY high price you have been quoted. 7L is the absolute maximum for this car and that too if this is in very good condition. There is a new Jetta on the block which looks nothing like the old Jetta and that in itself will knock 1L off the resale of the old one. Re. DSGs from 2007 - the dry 7 speed DSGs had more issues. The diesels had 6 speed DSGs which were by and large fine though not as reliable as traditional autoboxes.
Cesc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th November 2012, 21:51   #5974

Suggestions required.

I am planning to sell my 2005 Zen Lxi which has 59K on the odo. (Planning to buy Etios Diesel)

The best part of the vehicle is the engine, it is going strong and I get a mileage these days of 17.5 km in city (70 kms drive per day).

I am the second owner, bought it from a friend's friend in 2008 Apr when it had 19K on the odo.

What is price I can expect?
Old 5th November 2012, 22:08   #5975

I need help with pricing Tata Indica Vista Tdi.

I am planning to sell my 2009 Tata Indica Vista Tdi which has 19K on the odo.

I am the first owner, there are a couple of scratches on the back bumper and on the side near the driver side rear wheel.

It is a well maintained car.

What is price can I expect?
Old 5th November 2012, 22:24   #5976

Originally Posted by suv100
What would be the FE of a 2010 Honda Accord 2.4 MT? A dealer has offered one for 8 lakhs. Is the poor resale value due to the car being a fuel guzzler?
Hi. Just for your info I got my Accord AT 2008 which had clocked 29000kms for 9.10 about 3 months back. This was with 1 year full insurance and 17" plati alloys. This car returns me 5.5 to 6 kmpl in city traffic and has given me 10 kmpl on highway drives.

Last edited by zwift1819 : 5th November 2012 at 22:26.
zwift1819 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th November 2012, 23:04   #5977

I just bought a Civic HYBRID, 2008 model, done 30,000 kms, single owner for 5.75 lakhs. The price sounded really good. I was actually looking out for a used city but thought this was too good a deal to walk away from. The car is in very good condition, checked the service records as well.
prithvi53 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th November 2012, 23:08   #5978

Originally Posted by prithvi53
I just bought a Civic HYBRID, 2008 model, done 30,000 kms, single owner for 5.75 lakhs. The price sounded really good. I was actually looking out for a used city but thought this was too good a deal to walk away from. The car is in very good condition, checked the service records as well.
Awesome deal man, so what about the FE that you're getting from it ?

And how's the performance of the car ?

Sameer
Old 5th November 2012, 23:17   #5979

Originally Posted by sameerg001 View Post
Awesome deal man, so what about the FE that you're getting from it ?

And how's the performance of the car ?
I only picked it up this evening so haven't driven it too much. The little I did drive it, the fuel consumption on the on board computer showed me around 12 kmpl in regular traffic. Which is kind of what i expected.
The performance is quite good, much better that I expected from a 1.3 lt engine, but the electric motor seems to be helping a lot. It feels quite peppy.

Last edited by prithvi53 : 5th November 2012 at 23:32.
prithvi53 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th November 2012, 10:30   #5980

Originally Posted by vasanthn21 View Post
I am planning to sell my 2005 Zen Lxi which has 59K on the odo. I am the second owner
Hello Vasanth,

You can expect approx Rs. 1.25 to Rs. 1.4 lacs for your 2005 Zen Lxi with 56000 on ODO.

Originally Posted by skartik2 View Post
I am planning to sell my 2009 Tata Indica Vista Tdi which has 19K on the odo.
Hello Skartik,

You can expect Rs. 3 to Rs. 3.25 lacs for your 2009 Tata Indica Vista Tdi with 19000 on ODO.

Old 6th November 2012, 11:12   #5981

Dear All,

A friend has a 2002 model Merc C class that he is looking to sell - C 180 (P) which has done around 75000 Kms.

Can anyone pls let me know the fair expected price (the owner feels he should get around 5 L).

Also if anyone is interested, pls PM me.
Old 6th November 2012, 13:06   #5982

What can I expect for my March 2004 Santro xing xs model wih ABS . The car has done 56000km and am the single owner.
Old 6th November 2012, 13:20   #5983

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post

Hello Skartik,

You can expect Rs. 3 to Rs. 3.25 lacs for your 2009 Tata Indica Vista Tdi with 19000 on ODO.

Thanks Jignesh. Appreciate your feedback.

Last edited by skartik2 : 6th November 2012 at 13:27.
Old 7th November 2012, 12:23   #5984

Any views on pre owned CR V Jan 2008 model 50k on odo, Mumbai regd for 7.2Lac?

A close friend want to pick up. He has seen the car and apparently in good condition. Unfortunately with a dealer. He could not find a decently priced with Individual. He is ok with fuel consumption.

However I feel for a 2.4AT returning 5kmpl per hearsay 7.2 is a bit more as the car would soon be 5 yrs old.

Also none of our group friends has ever owned one hence any takes on how the car ages?
Old 7th November 2012, 22:54   #5985

Am looking out for a used Swift/Ritz petrol car and have come across 2 Ritz

2012, silky silver done 2000kms VXI, single owner. Price 4.60L
2011 brown color done 6000kms VXI, single owner. price 4.25L. This car is with a dealer.

How much can I offer for the above. I would prefer the 2012 model as it is with the owner.
Any feedback will be highly appreciated.

Last edited by zwift1819 : 7th November 2012 at 22:56.