Old 27th December 2012, 20:23   #6331

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by avisidhu View Post
Unfortunately do not have a figure in mind so wanted to check as to what price can be expected. 4 is definitely on the higher side, might have been ok if the variant was emotion pack. IIRC, the difference between emotion and pack was almost 60-65K back then! Another issue is that emotion does not have airbags(?) although ABS is present.

I do frequent runs to my hometown on the weekends which is a 250KM drive, so Punto has been on top of my wishlist due to it's high speed manners. Besides the difference between petrol and diesel prices is too much in Punjab, so having an oil burner makes all the more sense.

Nevertheless, let me take a look at the vehicle on Saturday, will update on the status and subsequent negotiations.
If its Emotion and Not Emotion Pack,not a Penny more than 3.7L,if the car is in extremely good good condition,settle down at a price between 3.5-3.7L,Emotion does not have Airbags,Steering controls\Blue and Me,and comes with 14 inch steel rims.I am driving a Fiat these days,so let me know if you need any pointers regarding the niggles that one may find in Fiats.
And also 37K on a Punto since 2009 seems really low,unless it was used within the city only,try and verify service records.
Old 28th December 2012, 20:42   #6332

How much can i expect for my TN registered Indica vista?
Model:Quadrajet Aqua
Kms: 27000
single owner,2+2 yrs warranty

Call me crazy...but i'am eyeing the new vista vx whith whooping discounts.
Sam.k is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th December 2012, 21:17   #6333

Could someone please advise the right price to pay for Audi A4 2009 1.8 TFSI Multitronic which has done 33000 on the odo? Also what city mileage can I expect from this petrol Audi? Carwale mentions 8.8 kmpl.
Old 29th December 2012, 01:09   #6334

Originally Posted by Sam.k View Post

Hello sam
I think you can expect around 4.75 ~5.0 L for your Vista.
Yes you are crazy!!
I generally do not suggest to change cars for a few years, especially when you are happy with it.But I will make an exception in this case cause you plan to buy a car with ABSand AIRBAGS
Hope this helps
Varun

Originally Posted by reddevilgautam View Post
Could someone please advise the right price to pay for Audi A4 2009 1.8 TFSI Multitronic which has done 33000 on the odo? Also what city mileage can I expect from this petrol Audi? Carwale mentions 8.8 kmpl.
Hello Gautam,
Although, I‘m not an expert in luxury used cars prices,I expect the price of an A4 TFSI to be around 17~17.5L in Delhi. But I could be way off my mark.Experts kindly confirm.
Varun
powertrain is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th December 2012, 04:47   #6335

What would be a decent price for a Civic, 2008 MT, ODO @ 28000 kms ( genuine) in good condition in Delhi?
Old 29th December 2012, 08:37   #6336

What would be a decent price for a Civic, 2008 MT, ODO @ 28000 kms ( genuine) in good condition in Delhi?
Hello drmohitg,

Should be around the 6-6.25L mark. As, in Mumbai, a similar vehicle would go off for around 6.5-7L
Old 29th December 2012, 09:22   #6337

Hello Mohit,
A fair price of a Civic of 2008 make done 28000 kms would be around 5.6~5.9L. Do check for underbody damages as the civic has low GC.
BTW,how much is the seller quoting?
Varun
Old 29th December 2012, 10:19   #6338

Posting on behalf of a friend.

He wants to know if a 2005 Sonata Embera that has done 70,000 KM would be worth paying 4.5 L. He would also welcome any information about the running and maintenance costs of it.

Thank you.
Old 29th December 2012, 10:29   #6339

How much nano 2010 CX model in Chennai would go, only weekend usage clocking 4000 km
Old 29th December 2012, 11:27   #6340

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello sam
I think you can expect around 4.75 ~5.0 L for your Vista.
Yes you are crazy!!
I generally do not suggest to change cars for a few years, especially when you are happy with it.But I will make an exception in this case cause you plan to buy a car with ABSand AIRBAGS
Hope this helps
Varun
Thanks Varun - The Vista VX comes only with ABS-EBD. Its the ZX version that carries airbags.
Sam.k is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th December 2012, 14:08   #6341

Model:Quadrajet Aqua. Registration :Feb 2011
Kms: 27000. single owner,2+2 yrs warranty
Hello Sam.k,

You may expect atleast Rs. 4.5 lacs for your Feb 2011 Vista Quadrajet Aqua with 27000 on ODO.

Instead of choosing new Vista Vx, why not have a look at other Diesel hatchbacks (like Swift, Figo, etc) & then take a final decision.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th December 2012, 17:12   #6342

One of my friend in Baroda is looking for a used car and got the quote of 2,50,000/- for 2007 JAN- Honda city 1.5 zx gxi (grey color) which completed 1,08000 km's(First Owner with comprehensive Insurance and no claims so far). Car is in excellent condition as per the owner and they are having all the service records.

What would be the best price he can go for.

Last edited by JVille07 : 29th December 2012 at 17:23. Reason: Added year of mfg.
Old 29th December 2012, 17:43   #6343

Sam
Last month I picked up a well maintained totally scratchless 2009 Dec Aqua done 23500kms for 3.6lakhs in Chennai . This should give a fair idea for you.
narayan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th December 2012, 18:48   #6344

i20 AT Asta 2011 model with 2997km on odo went for 4.25Lac in my nieghbourhood.

I went to pick it up for wifey but the deal was over a day ago. Owner had sold it to the agent for 4Lac who made fat 25k on the sale.

Condition was immaculate.
Old 29th December 2012, 21:39   #6345

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello Mohit,
A fair price of a Civic of 2008 make done 28000 kms would be around 5.6~5.9L. Do check for underbody damages as the civic has low GC.
BTW,how much is the seller quoting?
Varun
Well I was late in getting back to the owner. He sold the car to someone for 4.7L. I think it was a steal at that price.