Old 11th January 2013, 00:09   #6436

Originally Posted by kedarwalke View Post
http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...3-Series.html/

This is just impossible!!!The seller has also listed a x1 for 11L and a x5 for 20L,I feel some kind of scam.
I think it was..
The listing has now been removed...all 3 of them. X1 was actually at 9 lacs
If only it was true...!!
Old 11th January 2013, 10:56   #6437

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by sri2012 View Post
Dear friends

My friend is looking for a used alto. need your views on the one below from true value.
second owner
53000kilometres done.
2008 Lxi
maroon colour with very minor dent in the rear door.
old owner had cut the sheet metal part for installing 4 speakers in the boot.
alloy wheels with Michilen tyres.
Fair condition with service records.
No music player as old owner has removed them.
quoted price is 1.85lakh

please suggest
Friends, is this car worth buying at 1.85 lakh
Old 11th January 2013, 11:45   #6438

Dear friends
second owner53000kilometres done.
2008 Lximaroon colour with very minor dent in the rear door.
quoted price is 1.85lakh

please suggest
Hello Sri,
Way,way too much for a 2 owner car!!And that too for a car that does not have a basic music system.
Even considering the fact that cars are costlier down south, the max. value that I would pay is 1.3-1.5L.
If this car would have been in Mumbai, I don't think it could have got more than 1.2L.
Hope this helps,
Varun
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th January 2013, 11:51   #6439

Alto. second owner. 53000kilometres done.
2008 Lxi. alloy wheels with Michilen tyres. No music player as old owner has removed them. quoted price is 1.85lakh.
Hello Sri,

To inform you of used car scene here in Mumbai, recently my colleague bought a March 2010 Alto Lxi with 21,000 Kms on ODO for Rs. 2,00,000.

Now coming to a Car you are referring, I will simply suggest to avoid such Cars. Because it is already second owner car that have done 53,000 kms & the price is Rs. 1.85 lacs is way to high. No matter how much you negotiate with seller he will not come down to levels like Rs. 1.3 - 1.4 lacs.

While buying used petrol cars, I suggest to go for a Car that has done less than 35,000 kms.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th January 2013, 14:39   #6440

Dear friends

My friend is looking for a used alto. need your views on the one below from true value.
second owner
53000kilometres done.
2008 Lxi
maroon colour with very minor dent in the rear door.
quoted price is 1.85lakh

please suggest
While the car does sound overpriced given the cost of a new alto, please don't let go of any deal based simply on the number of owners!
I drive an Esteem for which am the 3rd owner and it runs fantastic. It was owned by 2 ex-air force officers.
Always check the car itself and possibly who were the previous owners if the car looks good, price is right.
Nilesh5417 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th January 2013, 16:58   #6441

What do you guys think is a good price for an April 2012 HR registered 320d Highline done 3500 kms in mint condition 1st owner? Carwale thinks I can get 29L whereas most dealers quote 25-26

Also is it just me or do carwale valuations get more and more inaccurate as the value of the car increase?
Old 11th January 2013, 17:59   #6442

My friend is looking to sell his HR registered 2006 Alto Lxi with 60K on the odo. Tyres were replaced one year back and suspension work was also done. However, clutch would need replacement.
What would be the decent price for it?

Old 12th January 2013, 11:36   #6443

Came across an i10 AT advert, black color, 2010 manufactured.

Agent claims it to be 17500 km Odo car with all clean history. Surprisingly it is 3rd owner car.
Any thing fishy? Any thing specific to be checked and how to check.

Would see the car today evening.

Appreciate quick advices.

Rgds,

Last edited by sindabad.sailor : 12th January 2013 at 11:37. Reason: typo error
Old 12th January 2013, 12:04   #6444

Originally Posted by saketa View Post
What do you guys think is a good price for an April 2012 HR registered 320d Highline done 3500 kms in mint condition 1st owner? Carwale thinks I can get 29L whereas most dealers quote 25-26

Also is it just me or do carwale valuations get more and more inaccurate as the value of the car increase?
Carwale's valuation does tend to be pretty off-the-mark for luxury segment cars. In my experience, they usually either overvalue or undervalue them by some distance.

In your case, I think they have under-valued it a tad. Maybe that is the case in the used-car market Hyderabad, I'm not sure. However a 2012 Highline 320d that has 3.5K KM on the odo in mint condition should be able to fetch something in the region of Rs. 30L. After all, 3500 KM is as good as new!

Out of curiosity, why have you put it on the market btw?

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor View Post

Agent claims it to be 17500 km Odo car with all clean history. Surprisingly it is 3rd owner car.
For a car to have traded 3 owners within 17.5K KM is a bit unusual for sure. I would be skeptical, if not suspicious. i10 AT is a pretty reliable car otherwise and no reason, one with a clean history should have changed hands so often in under 3 years! Is this from a dealer?

I suggest if you have your trusted mechanic, take him along for the inspection. Insist on an extended TD and test the behavior of the car under different road/traffic/driving conditions. Inspect the exterior for any signs that the "clean history" thingy is indeed true. Especially scrutinize the GB responsiveness closely since it is an auto tranny. All in all, do make sure you keep your eyes and ears wide open for this one.

Goodluck!

Last edited by Omtoatom : 12th January 2013 at 12:10.
Old 12th January 2013, 15:00   #6445

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor View Post

Would see the car today evening.

Appreciate quick advices.

Rgds,
Pls avoid. There are enough options in the market. No amount of test drives may bring out what's in store for you once you buy it. Anyway what's the dealer quoting ?
Old 12th January 2013, 17:28   #6446

what would be a good price for 2004 Alto with 34000 KMS odo, 2 owners, very well maiantained mechanical conditions couple of scratches on the doors, serviced at Maruti service center?
Old 12th January 2013, 18:08   #6447

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
Pls avoid. There are enough options in the market. No amount of test drives may bring out what's in store for you once you buy it. Anyway what's the dealer quoting ?
Agent quoted 3Lac which sounds bit low for 2010, 18000km i10 AT, sportz variant. Dealer mentioned it could be negotiated further down a bit. He wants 3k commission and let me discuss the price with the owner.

Today saw an i20 AT listed on carwale by a dealer.
I know for sure that this car was sold by owner for 4.25Lac. Now listed for 5.4Lac.
Time to quit job and start this 'agent-giri'

Rgds.
Old 12th January 2013, 20:10   #6448

Car wale is full of agents. That's why the selling price shown is normally on the higher side
Old 12th January 2013, 22:33   #6449

Originally Posted by saketa View Post

Carwale prices have pretty much no sanity . Offlate I find them to be high priced mostly , with some exceptions. A 2011 old santa fe in Bangalore, as per Carwale should fetch more than the current ex-showroom price.

Are you selling a HR regd car in Hyderabad..In which case there is bound to be a 10-15% reduction compared to the local prices, as most customers/dealers tend to provision for the re-registration ( pro-rata 15 yr road tax + RTO charges)

Last edited by Rasputin : 12th January 2013 at 22:40.
Old 13th January 2013, 12:10   #6450

What should be a good price for a 2008 model Verna (diesel) done 28k kms in Delhi, 1st owner?