Old 3rd February 2013, 17:21   #6586

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Need your help,i saw a fabia petrol 2009 run 29k kms and it is a 2nd owner car.

Dealer is quoting 3.25L for it and i saw the car in person,it is clean car with black interiors.

It had four door power windows so think it is 2nd model Classic/Active.Now the question i have is what is it really worth? (2.75 Max in my mind) and how much mileage can i expect from it?

Old 3rd February 2013, 21:18   #6587

Originally Posted by joshguy View Post

Need your help,i saw a fabia petrol 2009 run 29k kms and it is a 2nd owner car.

Dealer is quoting 3.25L for it and i saw the car in person,it is clean car with black interiors.

It had four door power windows so think it is 2nd model Classic/Active.Now the question i have is what is it really worth? (2.75 Max in my mind) and how much mileage can i expect from it?

Hello joshguy,
One of my acquaintainces got a fabia(single owner) for 3.5L about 6 months back. So 3.25L for a 2 owner car is not worth it. 2.5~2.75L seems good enough.

Are you sure it has done just 29K‘s by previous 2 owners. Do check for odo tampering. You can expect around 10 kmpl in the city.But be warned,Skoda spares are not the cheapest.

Hope this helps,

Varun
Old 3rd February 2013, 21:33   #6588

I saw a Mar 2012 City V AT run 2400 kms at a dealer in Kothrud, Pune. Expected price is 8.5L plus 10k for the dealer's commission. First owner, saw the car papers.
Car is very clean apart from extremely ugly seat covers which will have to be replaced. Is this a good price for the car?
Old 4th February 2013, 17:47   #6589

Guys what's a good price to sell my i10 kappa sportz - 2010, done 31000kms in Chennai ? I see most sellers in sulekha quoting 3.25-3.75 depending on kms done
Old 4th February 2013, 18:07   #6590

Originally Posted by abeerbagul View Post
I saw a Mar 2012 City V AT run 2400 kms at a dealer in Kothrud, Pune. Expected price is 8.5L plus 10k for the dealer's commission.
Hello abeerbagul,
8.5L seems like a fair price for a Mar 2012 City V AT. See if you can include dealer commission in 8.5L, to sweeten it further.

Varun

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
Guys what's a good price to sell my i10 kappa sportz - 2010, done 31000kms in Chennai ? I see most sellers in sulekha quoting 3.25-3.75 depending on kms done
Hello Narayan,
3.25L seems a little low for an i10. Quote a price of around 3.75-3.85L & sell it off @ around 3.5-3.6L.
If you've recently insured it, convey this to your prospective buyers to get better deals.

Hope this helps,
Varun
Old 5th February 2013, 12:26   #6591
NeO

hi guys, planning to sell my Swift LXI 2010 with 19000 on odo,2nd owner.
how much can i quote/expect
Old 5th February 2013, 13:21   #6592

I saw a Mar 2012 City V AT run 2400 kms at a dealer in Kothrud, Pune. Expected price is 8.5L plus 10k for the dealer's commission. First owner, saw the car papers.
Car is very clean apart from extremely ugly seat covers which will have to be replaced. Is this a good price for the car?
Only 2400kms in almost an year?? Isn't it a bit unusual? Price seems okayish but then, you can always bargain a bit. Try bringing it down to 8.2 lakhs. Any idea about the reason for sale?

Last edited by YC.BALENO.CHD : 5th February 2013 at 13:23.
Old 5th February 2013, 13:55   #6593

Even if expected car price looks okay, check for other wear & tear marks in the car. 2400 Kms looks too low for 10 month old car & to have ugly seat covers. If you have seen car papers, also check for car service records at dealers in pune, Deccan Honda or Crystal Honda.
Old 5th February 2013, 14:26   #6594

Originally Posted by sukiwa View Post
Even if expected car price looks okay, check for other wear & tear marks in the car. 2400 Kms looks too low for 10 month old car & to have ugly seat covers. If you have seen car papers, also check for car service records at dealers in pune, Deccan Honda or Crystal Honda.
Saar, even a brand new car can be fitted with ugly seat covers
I think you mistook it for dirty?

The mileage could be possible as it is a petrol AT, but better to verify this as mentioned by others

Last edited by selfdrive : 5th February 2013 at 14:27.
selfdrive is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th February 2013, 15:15   #6595

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
Hello Narayan,

I feel Rs. 3.5 lacs will be a good price for your 2010 i10 Kappa with 31000 on ODO.

Originally Posted by joshguy View Post
Need your help,i saw a fabia petrol 2009 run 29k kms and it is a 2nd owner car.Dealer is quoting 3.25L for it and i saw the car in person,it is clean car with black interiors.
Hello Joshguy,

Rs. 3.25 for a 2009 Skoda Fabia, 2nd Owner with 29000 on ODO is on higher side. I feel Rs. 2.5 lacs will be a fair price for this car.

But frankly speaking I will not advise to go for a used Petrol Fabia which is already 2nd owner car. The mileage will be on lower side (less than 11 in city) & the resale value will be really low when you try to sell this Car.

I will suggest to go for a Maruti / Hyundai used cars of 2008 / 2009 years instead.

Old 5th February 2013, 15:43   #6596

Originally Posted by sukiwa View Post
The dealer is not allowing the car to go to service center for an authorized inspection, so there might be something fishy, like an accident. Looking for other deals. Thanks for highlighting this aspect.
Old 5th February 2013, 15:53   #6597
NIP

Guys, need some help. An acquaintance has a '06 Civic that's run only 4000 kms. Its a silver colour and since he's a senior citizen, he finds it too low. His daily drive is an i10. He wants to sell the car and I'm interested in it. How much can I offer. I'm not sure what variant it is, but I want to know a ballpark figure. Thanks in advance.

Last edited by NIP : 5th February 2013 at 15:56.
Old 5th February 2013, 16:08   #6598

2nd Hand Honda City

The details of the car are:

Make and Model of Car:
Honda City 1.5 Exi

Year Of Make:

Kilometers Logged Till Date:

Type Of Owner:
Individual

Owner Status:
First

Accessories / Convenience / Condition- 4 power windows, Music system, Tyres are acceptable, Braking is ok, no unusual cabin noise, engine noise rattles.

Price quoted by the owner is 1.6 lakhs.
Please guide me whether the asking price is O.K
Old 5th February 2013, 16:11   #6599

Originally Posted by NIP View Post
Guys, need some help. An acquaintance has a '06 Civic that's run only 4000 kms. Its a silver colour and since he's a senior citizen, he finds it too low. His daily drive is an i10. He wants to sell the car and I'm interested in it. How much can I offer. I'm not sure what variant it is, but I want to know a ballpark figure. Thanks in advance.
Take it as a 7 year old Civic,if its a really clean car,you should not pay more than 4.5-5L.
akshay4587 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th February 2013, 16:39   #6600

Originally Posted by NIP View Post
Since he is an acquaintance and you want to keep a happy relationship, better don't quote. Rather take him to a 2nd hand dealer and pay a little more(50K) than the dealer is quoting.
Googleman is offline   (3) Thanks