Old 7th March 2013, 22:24   #6796

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Just came across a 2010 Ritz VXI with just 6000Kms (no tampering of ODO) being offered at 3.5 lacs. Am wondering if it is a good deal? Low mileage is definitely a worry, but the car looks pretty good otherwise.
Any pointers or recommendations on how much I should pay for it?
Old 7th March 2013, 23:18   #6797

Originally Posted by vyasachetan View Post

Need your help in assessing the value for my car:

Honda Accord v6 2005 second owner done 84000 kms, comprehensive insurance. All service /repair done at Honda showroom. Complete service history can be obtained. Bangalore registration.

Chetan
I was offered a 2.4 manual 2007 for 4L. V6's do not have very good resale values unfortunately. Many think it gives a mileage of 3-4 km/ltr. Is this manual or auto? and what colour is it, it will depend on all these and you have to really wait for an enthusiast to come by, btw have you put up in Tbhp classifieds yet?
Old 8th March 2013, 09:06   #6798

Originally Posted by KiloAlpha View Post
Do you have secure storage for the car? Are you going to be visiting India at least twice a year? Are you reasonably sure you will permanently relocate back to India at the end of 2/3 years in UK?

If the answers to the above questions are "Yes", don't sell. Store it, use it when you are here, service it, and take a decision when you finally come back for good.
Well the answer to the above questions -
1. If I keep the car, it will with my parents in my hometown - so should be secure
2. I will visit India once, I guess
3. After 3 years, I wish to come back, but note sure as I may have to extend my stay for another 2 years

I am still not sure about what to do with the car but my worries are as follows:
1. Even at home, it won't be driven much
2. Don't know my plan after 3 years
3. Post that it will lose its value much faster

Going by the above, I think, I am more inclined towards selling the car, since its as good as new with less than 3k on the odo.

Any idea what should I expect?
Old 8th March 2013, 09:58   #6799

Originally Posted by KiloAlpha View Post
Do you have secure storage for the car? Are you going to be visiting India at least twice a year? Are you reasonably sure you will permanently relocate back to India at the end of 2/3 years in UK?

If the answers to the above questions are "Yes", don't sell. Store it, use it when you are here, service it, and take a decision when you finally come back for good.
Originally Posted by Shreyas Aterkar View Post
Well the answer to the above questions -
1. If I keep the car, it will with my parents in my hometown - so should be secure
2. I will visit India once, I guess
3. After 3 years, I wish to come back, but note sure as I may have to extend my stay for another 2 years

I am still not sure about what to do with the car but my worries are as follows:
1. Even at home, it won't be driven much
2. Don't know my plan after 3 years
3. Post that it will lose its value much faster
I agree with KiloAlpha, if you can keep the car at your parent’s place, better to go with that. And if they don’t have a car of their own, you’re providing them with a safe mode of commute.

And if you really want to sell it off, probably wait for the new Octavia launch.
It’s a bit of a gamble, but if the new Octavia does not come with a 1.8 petrol, there could be some enthusiasts out there hunting for one, and you may still get a good price

On a side note, I bought my Ford Ikon 1.6 in end 2003, and left it with my parents. I used to drive it twice a year during my visits home. It made the vacations better, and when I sold the car in end-2012 there were some petrol-heads ready to give a good price (1.75 lakhs for a 9 year old car was not bad I guess, very well-maintained with around 60K mileage)
vb-saan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th March 2013, 10:31   #6800

Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post

I was offered a 2.4 manual 2007 for 4L. V6's do not have very good resale values unfortunately. Many think it gives a mileage of 3-4 km/ltr. Is this manual or auto? and what colour is it, it will depend on all these and you have to really wait for an enthusiast to come by, btw have you put up in Tbhp classifieds yet?
Hi zulfi
Thanks for the input... It's Auto and Black!
Soon as my decision is concrete will put it up.
Old 8th March 2013, 11:06   #6801

Originally Posted by vista_qjd View Post
Just came across a 2010 Ritz VXI with just 6000Kms (no tampering of ODO) being offered at 3.5 lacs. Am wondering if it is a good deal? Low mileage is definitely a worry, but the car looks pretty good otherwise.

As the Car is just driven for average of 2000 kms per year, I would advise to get this Car checked from a authorizes service station before getting into deal.

If everything is fine, Rs. 3.5 lacs is a good price for a 2010 Ritz Vxi with just 6000 on ODO. Try to negotiate a little & bring the price down to Rs. 3.3 lacs, if possible.

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 8th March 2013 at 11:10. Reason: I to if. :)
Old 8th March 2013, 11:44   #6802

Originally Posted by shabash View Post
I am not sure whether you said that the "fair deal" is for the quoted price of 5.75 or my offer price of 4.75 ?
Shabash 5L in Bangalore is a fair deal really. 4.75L would be even better.
Old 10th March 2013, 00:36   #6803

Need help! My friend is offered a 2010 model well maintained i10 single owner 41500 kms on the Odo for 3.15L with Art leather seat covers and comp insurance.
Can we go ahead with this deal?
Old 10th March 2013, 09:40   #6804

Originally Posted by smrtdvl View Post

Need help! My friend is offered a 2010 model well maintained i10 single owner 41500 kms on the Odo for 3.15L with Art leather seat covers and comp insurance.
Can we go ahead with this deal?
Can you say which city, which variant ? ( Kappa/irde, magna/sportz etc )
Old 10th March 2013, 10:51   #6805

Originally Posted by smrtdvl View Post
Need help! My friend is offered a 2010 model well maintained i10 single owner 41500 kms on the Odo for 3.15L with Art leather seat covers and comp insurance. Can we go ahead with this deal?
Hello Smrtdvl,

Though you have not mentioned the version of the car (Magna, Kappa, etc), I feel ODO of 41500 kms is little on higher side for a used petrol car. The tyres will be due for replacement very soon (which will cost approx Rs. 16000).

In my opinion Rs. 2.9 to 3 lacs will be a good price for 2010 i10 with 41500 kms on ODO.

Old 10th March 2013, 20:37   #6806

Just an info. Today my friend sold his car in Chennai, details as below
2003 Accent Petrol
68k on odo (genuine) - serviced by H.A.S.S till 45k and then by Bosch & MyTVS
1st owner
Silver color with minor scratches (1 deep scratch in Front bumper)
Price - 1.3L
Mr.Boss is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th March 2013, 21:37   #6807

My uncle is thinking of selling his 2012 Liva GD bought in may 2012 clocked around 9200 kms silver color with a new pioneer USB single din system. He has added fog lights to the front bumper. Overall car is in great condition. How much can he expect? Now that Liva prices are down by 50k seems like the car is going to take a big hit in resale.
My feel is that he rather sell once the new car is launched in the market and after the discounts are taken back!
Old 10th March 2013, 21:53   #6808

Originally Posted by Mr.Boss View Post
Just an info. Today my friend sold his car in Chennai, details as below
2003 Accent Petrol
68k on odo (genuine) - serviced by H.A.S.S till 45k and then by Bosch & MyTVS
1st owner
Silver color with minor scratches (1 deep scratch in Front bumper)
Price - 1.3L
That is a very good price for a 10 year old Accent Petrol
Last year in September a friend exchanged his 2010 Accent for a Vento for 1.8L
Old 10th March 2013, 21:58   #6809

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
That is a very good price for a 10 year old Accent Petrol
I agree,
Forgot to add few points.
- Car is with 5 brand new tyres (Bridgestone, changed 3k km ago)
- 1 year old art leather seat covers
- Reverse parking sensor
Old 10th March 2013, 22:11   #6810

Hi can someone help evaluate my car?
Hyundai Verna, mid 2011 vtvt sx(o), auto in immaculate condition. Done 6500 kms.

Tribal