Old 15th March 2013, 18:10   #6856

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Price-CHECK time!!!

Contemplating the idea of selling the Fabia 1.6. Yes. With utter sorrow after pampering it for good 2 years.

Reason: I'm leaving India on a long term work assignment, and left with 2 options - sell the car to a close relative OR keep it in my garage not knowing when I'll be back (jacked up, wheels pumped, tank full, battery disconnected).

Since it's a close relative who knows how I've pampered my baby right from Day 1, they've asked me to quote a fair price. I am happy that they are ready to take it because, I can still get to see "her" in the family when I want to.

Car - Purchased in May 2011. Feb 2011 VIN. Mint condition. Stock. No accidents. Just some minor clear coat scratches on the bumper and ONE mini dent. Regularly detailed Candy White.

What's a good price I can quote? Not high. Not low. Just right. I'm not interested in making any striking deals but overwhelmed that I ll be passing "her" into good hands.

IRONICALLY: My 500th post on the forum is about selling the Fabia. :(

Last edited by mempheS.D : 15th March 2013 at 18:14. Reason: irony
Old 15th March 2013, 19:12   #6857

Originally Posted by mempheS.D View Post
Price-CHECK time!!!
Contemplating the idea of selling the Fabia 1.6. Yes. With utter sorrow after pampering it for good 2 years.
Hello mempheS.D,
You have not mentioned the mileage covered by your car. Without this piece of info,it would be difficult to suggest a fair price. Also let us know the purchase price of the car in 2011.

Varun

Last edited by powertrain : 15th March 2013 at 19:15.
Old 15th March 2013, 22:34   #6858

Originally Posted by k2max6 View Post
You haven't mentioned purchase/manufacturing date.
Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello sid,
Since the car has covered 23K‘s, I am assuming it to be a 2011 car,since people generally dont cover 23K‘s in 4 months (had it been a Nov 2012 car),except if it‘s HVK Sir!!
A fair price for your car will be in the region of 12~12.5L for a 2011 car &12.5~13L if its a 2012 car.

Hope this helps,
Varun
its Nov 2011 registered XUV.
regards
Sid
Old 15th March 2013, 22:44   #6859

Hello sid,
Since the car has covered 23K‘s, I am assuming it to be a 2011 car,since people generally dont cover 23K‘s in 4 months (had it been a Nov 2012 car),except if it‘s HVK Sir!!
A fair price for your car will be in the region of 12~12.5L for a 2011 car &12.5~13L if its a 2012 car.

Hope this helps,
Varun
Originally Posted by sidwadia View Post

its Nov 2011 registered XUV.
regards
Sid
Being realistic of the Gurgaon market IMO anything between 9-10.5 max.
A dealer wont pay over 9 L. You can get it evaluated with a few dealers, will give you the exact idea.
Direct Deal might get you 10 or above.

Last edited by k2max6 : 15th March 2013 at 22:45.
Old 16th March 2013, 09:53   #6860

I am being offered a 2011 Cedia Which has run about 25K, Owner originally asked for 6.5L but now has come down to 5.6L.
Do you think is a good deal?
I need some input on this ASAP as we are looking to close the deal by the end of the day.

CS
Old 16th March 2013, 15:24   #6861

What would be a good price for a March 09 Estillo Lxi with 32k on the odo? Timely maintained, excellent condition, stock.
Old 16th March 2013, 15:35   #6862

Hello fellow bhpians,

I have a Jun 2011, Skoda Fabia 1.2 , Ambiente version (petrol), which has done close to 20K kms, that I am interested to sell and buy a new Sedan (vento or a Rapid). Fabia has been driven solely by self and is in very good condition. It has 2 airbags, no ABS, No alloys. Car still feels new and anyone who has driven with me were amazed at the condition and the quality fo the car. What could be a fair ask price for this one? Is 4L a reasonable expectation? Thanks in advance.
Old 16th March 2013, 17:58   #6863

Hello mempheS.D,
You have not mentioned the mileage covered by your car. Without this piece of info,it would be difficult to suggest a fair price. Also let us know the purchase price of the car in 2011.

Varun
Sorry.. Mileage clocked is 21k.

And the car was purchased for 7.2 on road.
Old 17th March 2013, 00:15   #6864

Originally Posted by Captain Slow View Post
I am being offered a 2011 Cedia Which has run about 25K, Owner originally asked for 6.5L but now has come down to 5.6L.
Do you think is a good deal?
I need some input on this ASAP as we are looking to close the deal by the end of the day.

CS
Can someone guide me with this ?
Old 17th March 2013, 00:26   #6865

Originally Posted by Captain Slow View Post

Can someone guide me with this ?
I am not aware of the real market feedback, since Cedia does not sell much you need to cut at least 35-40% off its OTR price even if it is just 2 years old. And be aware you lose a lot on resale in the next few years. I have seen one bought for just 2 lakhs, it was the first lot car, the year it was released.
zulfi hansi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th March 2013, 23:11   #6866

Originally Posted by mempheS.D View Post

You can expect Rs. 3.5 to Rs. 4 lacs for your 2011 Skoda Fabia 1.6 MPI with 21000 on ODO. I understand you bought it for Rs. 7.2 lacs & have pampered it but the fact remains - market value of used petrol cars is really low.

Originally Posted by swarnava.m View Post
What would be a good price for a March 09 Estillo Lxi with 32k on the odo? Timely maintained, excellent condition, stock.

Rs. 2.3 to Rs. 2.5 lacs will be a good price to pay for 2009 Maruti Estilo Lxi with 32000 kms on ODO. Frankly speaking I will suggest to go for 2010 WagonR K10 for approx Rs. 3 lacs.

Old 17th March 2013, 23:12   #6867

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post

Rs. 2.3 to Rs. 2.5 lacs will be a good price to pay for 2009 Maruti Estilo Lxi with 32000 kms on ODO. Frankly speaking I will suggest to go for 2010 WagonR K10 for approx Rs. 3 lacs.

Thanks Jignesh. But the car in question is up for sale, not purchase.

Posted on behalf of a friend who is not a member here..
Old 17th March 2013, 23:17   #6868

Originally Posted by swarnava.m View Post
Thanks Jignesh. But the car in question is up for sale, not purchase. Posted on behalf of a friend who is not a member here..

You friend will be lucky if he gets more than rs. 2.25 lacs for his 2009 Estilo Lxi if he sells to a used car dealer. I recently inquired about resale value of my 2010 WagonR K10 Vxi & the price quoted was Rs. 2.6 lacs - heartbreaking.

Old 18th March 2013, 00:19   #6869

Guys, need help.

Saw a BMW 320d, today at a dealer.
Details are:
38900+ kms done
2010 model
White color
Corp. Ed.
No Run Flats - runs on bridgestone turanzas.
Fairly well maintained.. But interiors need some TLC.

Delhi registration.

Was good to drive. But felt that a.c.cooling was not upto mark & steering a bit heavy.

Asking price was a whopping 18.5 lacs.

How much should i offer?

Last edited by car_crazy1400 : 18th March 2013 at 00:20.
Old 18th March 2013, 09:44   #6870

How much should I offer for a 2007 Accord V6 done 37500 kms in Bangalore? Second owner, has a small dent on the roof near the drivers door (like a stone or coconut has fallen), some bumper alignment work, change of left side taillamp. I also need to get the mechanicals checked of the car. Any pointers will help.