Old 29th April 2013, 15:19   #7141

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

What would you guys pay for a mint condition Honda City VMT version (Without sunroof) May 2012 1st Owner which has done 5000 kms? DL regd in Delhi.

Once again carwale has failed me. It seems to quoting dealer prices. But when i want to buy similar vintage cars as usual the price seems to jump by a good 1.5 lakhs. I wonder if these dealers actually con people into buying anything close to those prices? 9,00,000 for a VAT 6000 kms done :-S
Old 29th April 2013, 15:46   #7142

Hello All,

One of our Mgr is selling his Innova in Bangalore (KA regn). Here are the details :

KMS RUN: 33K
Variant: GX - 7 seater
Model : 2010
Accessories: Pioneer CD/USB/DVD player and reverse sensor.

I have not yet seen the vehicle, and I feel it may not be abused for sure and geniune km with single owner usage. I do not have details on tyres and insurance as of now, will update once I have it.

What is the best price to be offered as a prospective buyer. We have used a Innova before and because of financial needs have sold it. So the USP of the vehicle is known to us.

rgrds
prsn
Old 29th April 2013, 16:03   #7143

Originally Posted by Fiest@DuraTec View Post
Are you sure ? I was under the impression that if I get 3L out of it, I would be damn lucky . Let me try my luck out.

I hope I did not miss out something, I was referring to Diesel 1.4 Fiesta, not petrol.
Old 29th April 2013, 16:04   #7144

what should be the price for a 2005 Honda City 1.5?
Excellent condition, single owner, 77000 kms. It is with maruti true value.

Also, chevrolet spark 2007 LS 40000KM genuine 2nd owner.
Old 29th April 2013, 16:07   #7145

Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post
I hope I did not miss out something, I was referring to Diesel 1.4 Fiesta, not petrol.
Yep, I think there was a bit of gap in communication. I should have mentioned specifically that mine is a petrol 1.4 version. My bad
Old 29th April 2013, 17:28   #7146

what should be the price for a high line vento diesel, 2011 done 40K single owner?
Old 29th April 2013, 18:12   #7147

Originally Posted by StrangeWizard View Post
what should be the price for a 2005 Honda City 1.5? Excellent condition, single owner, 77000 kms. It is with maruti true value.
Hello StrangeWizard,

You can pay maximum Rs. 2.25 lacs for 2005 Honda City 1.5 with 77,000 & in very good condition.

But frankly speaking I feel the car is almost 8 years old & already done 77,000 kms, you should look for other options in used car market with lower ODO reading. Also True Value will not not offer much benefit on a 8 year old car.

Further you can expect approx Rs. 1.5 for 2007 Chervolet Spark LS with 40,000 kms on ODO.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th April 2013, 21:37   #7148

Need some expert advice, buying a car for wifey to learn driving

1. i10 ERA 2009 Jan version, ~15K kms claimed by owner
2. i10 ERA 2008 Jan version, 30K kms
3. i10 Asta 2008 version, 35K kms

Both cars in Bangalore. Yet to drive and see both.

What will be an ideal price to quote?

Anyone who has bought/sold i10 recently in Bangalore?
Old 29th April 2013, 22:35   #7149

Originally Posted by singleton View Post

Both cars in Bangalore. Yet to drive and see both.

What will be an ideal price to quote?

Anyone who has bought/sold i10 recently in Bangalore?
Try the i10 sportz AT ..... It worked for me better to get an auto for a newbie......even if its a gender generalization ! For reference I bought a city zx which is one of the easiest cars to drive but I still couldnt get the lady to drive....till the AT made its way to my home.
Old 30th April 2013, 01:45   #7150

Originally Posted by saketa View Post
What would you guys pay for a mint condition Honda City VMT version (Without sunroof) May 2012 1st Owner which has done 5000 kms? DL regd in Delhi.
Hello Saketa,
The max. I would pay for this car is 8-8.25L,not a penny more. Although,a cracker of a deal would be around the 7.75L mark.

Varun

Originally Posted by prsnck View Post
Hello All,

One of our Mgr is selling his Innova in Bangalore (KA regn). Here are the details :

KMS RUN: 33K
Variant: GX - 7 seater
Model : 2010
Accessories: Pioneer CD/USB/DVD player and reverse sensor.
Hello prsn,
I'm not too aware of Bangy prices,but I believe an ideal price would be around 13.5-13.75L mark.
Although,I could be wrong here.
BTW, how much is the seller quoting?

Varun

Originally Posted by StrangeWizard View Post
what should be the price for a 2005 Honda City 1.5?
Excellent condition, single owner, 77000 kms. It is with maruti true value.

Hello SW,
I 100% agree to Jignesh's advice. Think about what he said seriously. Look for newer alternatives.

Varun

Originally Posted by Dev Iyer View Post
what should be the price for a high line vento diesel, 2011 done 40K single owner?
Hello Dev,
You have not mentioned the city in which,you wish to buy the car? The difference in price between cities in North & South India can be huge. So to predict a fair value it's important to know the city.

Varun
Old 30th April 2013, 10:30   #7151

Originally Posted by sree83 View Post
You are right nikhil. This one seems to be overpriced.
I have checked in carwale and olx. In both the price
is around 6 to 6.5 lacs. Let me go and do some talk with the dealer.
I strongly admonish with your consideration, 6 year old vehicle having done 80k for 8L! Dude, you will find better bets, I believe.

Or if you are sure about the vehicle, as suggested earlier in thread, better to stick with 5.5L +/- 0.25. Also please do a thorough check, reasons-well known
Old 30th April 2013, 10:43   #7152

Hi Varun,
Thanks for pointing out. The car is in Chennai.

BR
Old 30th April 2013, 11:08   #7153

Infractions: 0/1 (4)

I strongly echo the views posted by a few members here in Bangalore. I have been hunting for a civic / altis and the prices are ridiculous. 10.75 for an altis done 79500 km in 3 years. Civic 2010 vmt 22000 km for 9.9 lakh. Honda jazz Oct 2010 model 18000 km for 6 lakh. And I got a lecture from them for asking the rationale behind this pricing along with a take-it-or-leave-it but don't waste our time line. I didn't want to escalate the matter so left with a lecture on the virtues and variants of the jazz given by the SA despite having owned one for over two years.:-) would be obliged if someone can point me at a civic/altis.
Old 30th April 2013, 11:22   #7154

HI,

SX-4 Zxi 2007, done 56000 kms in Bangalore.
Is it a good deal.
Quote Price :3,75,000 /-
Thanks in advance

Last edited by InControl : 30th April 2013 at 11:26.
Old 30th April 2013, 11:27   #7155

Originally Posted by saketa View Post
What would you guys pay for a mint condition Honda City VMT version (Without sunroof) May 2012 1st Owner which has done 5000 kms? DL regd in Delhi.? 9,00,000 for a VAT 6000 kms done
Hello Saketa,

In Mumbai March 2012 Certified Honda City 1.5 V MT with 18,000 kms on ODO is quoted at Rs. 7.85 lacs negotiable.

Now compare the above price to prices in Delhi where Taxes are far lower. I feel anyhing more than Rs. 7.75 lacs is not worth paying for the car you are referring beause afterall it is a second hand car. Also if you are paying Rs. 8 lacs for a second hand car, then why not extend your budget & buy a new car that will give you peace of mind for next couple of years.

Originally Posted by singleton View Post
Both cars in Bangalore

Given the high prices in Bangalore used car market Rs. 2.72 to Rs. 3 lacs will be a ideal price for the cars you have mentioned.

If the service histroy is clean & NCB is intact on Insurance policy then I will suggest to prefer the car with 15000 kms on ODO.