Old 7th May 2013, 11:17   #7216

Originally Posted by skyliner34 View Post
Thanks Sameer, but I believe used car prices in Bangalore are much higher compared to other cities? Yesterday I also saw 2011 S-MT done 19K and asking price to be 6.9 L negotiable.
Yes, indeed bangalore prices are much higher as compared to other cities due to atrocious tax figures.

2011 S-MT for, 6.9l sounds good. Try negotiating, and bring down to 6.5-6.6 mark. Good luck for your purchase

Sameer
Old 7th May 2013, 11:30   #7217

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by Nilesh5417 View Post
http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...3-Series.html/

Is this too-good-to-be-true? Or is this what a '07 320i would go for?

I've always wanted to own a Beemer. While i could manage the one time cost of buying one, I never got the hang of the TCO (insurance+service costs+running costs etc per year). So always got scared of taking the plunge. This sounds so tempting!
I checked the forum to see if we have any long term reports. :( Nope..so anyone who can throw some light on the total cost of ownership (avg/year) for a 320 or 325i?
Old 7th May 2013, 12:01   #7218

What should be a fair price for a 2011 civic S-MT in Bangalore, single owner done about 21k kms? dealer quotes 11.75L
thx

Last edited by raihan : 7th May 2013 at 12:15. Reason: added the year
Old 7th May 2013, 12:10   #7219

Originally Posted by raihan View Post
What should be a fair price for a civic S-MT in Bangalore, single owner done about 21k kms? dealer quotes 11.75L
thx
11.75 is on very much higher side, In my opinion fair price should be around 9.

FYI, there's a 2011 S-MT listed on carwale (bangalore) driven 26k, for 8.45l.

I hope this gives you a fair idea.

Last edited by sameerg001 : 7th May 2013 at 12:36.
Old 7th May 2013, 22:39   #7220

Need urgent advice on buying a pre owned Audi Q3 with the below mentioned details :
- 2012 July model
- 7700kms done
- high grade version
- registered at Daman & Diu , available at Mumbai
- few scratches on the bonnet and bumper
- car dealer is asking for 32 lacs and claims to have bought it from the owner for 30.

Reason for the owner to sell the car is to upgrade to a range rover ( no loans running on the Q3)

Is it a good deal? What would be a good price & can I still buy the extended warranty from Audi given that the first service is yet to be done.

Really appreciate a urgent revert as the car already has a few takers......
Old 8th May 2013, 01:25   #7221

Originally Posted by sidwadia
Need urgent advice on buying a pre owned Audi Q3 with the below mentioned details :
- 2012 July model
- 7700kms done
- high grade version
- registered at Daman & Diu , available at Mumbai
- few scratches on the bonnet and bumper
- car dealer is asking for 32 lacs and claims to have bought it from the owner for 30.

Reason for the owner to sell the car is to upgrade to a range rover ( no loans running on the Q3)

Is it a good deal? What would be a good price & can I still buy the extended warranty from Audi given that the first service is yet to be done.

Really appreciate a urgent revert as the car already has a few takers......
Far too high mate. I wouldn't pay anything more than 22-24lakhs for the same, considering it is a DD registered car.The dealer is taking you for a ride. I have seen similar vintage Q5s go for the price that you have quoted.
mohandasnikhil is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th May 2013, 02:19   #7222

Hello bhpians,

Need a urgent valuation.
Vehicle details:
Chevy Captiva Jul 2008 model MT. Decent condition.
65K kms done. What would be a good price?

Forgive me if I am asking noob questions, what all expenses can i foresee in the near term for a vehicle done 65K. Tyers changed at 40K. How many more kms can i clock without hassles.
Old 8th May 2013, 06:56   #7223

Originally Posted by nareshov View Post
Is this fiesta 1.6S still around for sale?
Called yesterday to check. No longer available.
jaibir is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th May 2013, 07:59   #7224

Hi All, How much can I expect for 2006 Sonata, 40K done. I want to sell the car which is registered in UP West. Well maintained, black color.
Old 8th May 2013, 10:23   #7225

Originally Posted by ajayrec View Post
Hi All, How much can I expect for 2006 Sonata, 40K done. I want to sell the car which is registered in UP West. Well maintained, black color.
Hello Ajay,

Hope yours is Petrol version Manual Transmission Sonata.

The resale value of the car is really low & you may expect approx Rs. 4,00,000 for your 2006 Sonata with 40,000 kms on ODO.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th May 2013, 10:55   #7226

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
Hello Ajay,

Hope yours is Petrol version Manual Transmission Sonata.

The resale value of the car is really low & you may expect approx Rs. 4,00,000 for your 2006 Sonata with 40,000 kms on ODO.

Yes, its petrol manual. Thanks for the info. Sometime I think lets keep it as a second car but scared of high maintenance might not worth it!
Old 8th May 2013, 11:58   #7227

Need urgent advice on buying a pre owned TATA Safari VX with the details as follows :

-- Car = TATA SAFARI VX 2 wheel drive
-- Model = 2011
-- Owner = 2nd Owner
-- ODO reading = 70,000 KM
-- Have new tyre and recently done the suspension work by the current owner.
-- The current owner bought the SUV at around 8 lac in 2011.

What should be a fair price of this SUV ?

Thanx
KALINGA
Old 8th May 2013, 12:08   #7228

Originally Posted by KALINGA View Post
-- Car = TATA SAFARI VX 2 wheel drive
-- Model = 2011
-- Owner = 2nd Owner
-- ODO reading = 70,000 KM
-- Have new tyre and recently done the suspension work by the current owner.
-- The current owner bought the SUV at around 8 lac in 2011.
Hello KALINGA,
I presume that a fair price would be in the range of 4.75-5.0L.

I suggest that if you look around, you will find single owner 50K's done Safari of 2009/10 vintage for around 5-5.5L. I think it will be a better bet than this car.70K's in 2 yrs is quite some no. of miles.

Varun
Old 8th May 2013, 12:43   #7229

Originally Posted by ajayrec View Post
Yes, its petrol manual. Thanks for the info. Sometime I think lets keep it as a second car but scared of high maintenance might not worth it!

Keeping Sonata as a second car is not worth because of very high maintenance cost & very low fuel mileage. Also as the car is already six years old it's resale value will reduce at a faster pace in future.

In my opinion, it will be better to sell this Car & buy a new hatchback to serve as your second car.

Old 8th May 2013, 12:45   #7230

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post

Keeping Sonata as a second car is not worth because of very high maintenance cost & very low fuel mileage. Also as the car is already six years old it's resale value will reduce at a faster pace in future.

In my opinion, it will be better to sell this Car & buy a new hatchback to serve as your second car.

I am thinking of buying a Honda city for parents. A second car can be i10 I guess then. I really doubt if Sonata can fetch 5 lacs. Well, lets see. Thanks for your inputs.