Old 21st May 2013, 14:32   #7351

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by jacs View Post

What is a fair ask for a 2001 Alto VX 1.1 in Kerala? It has done 58,000KMs. Condition is very good. New tyres and battery. Car was used by a Professor who expired recently and we are just helping his family to sell off as nobody is in India to use it.
Hello Jacs,
I agree with Rowhun, a figure near 1L seems fair. However quote around 1.15L to sellers. 0.95L is a too close to comfort.

Varun
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st May 2013, 14:44   #7352

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello Jacs,
I agree with Rowhun, a figure near 1L seems fair. However quote around 1.15L to sellers. 0.95L is a too close to comfort.

Varun
Yes. Got you Varun. Shall quote 1.15L and try to settle around 1L. Buyer is no doubt lucky as its a single handedly used and well maintained car which can run happily for many thousand miles and years.
Old 21st May 2013, 14:53   #7353

Originally Posted by evoque View Post
XUV 5OO:Manufactured Dec 2011, The exchange deal is 4.5 for Civic and 6 for the Polo. I need to pay the difference of 2 lakhs. Do you think this is a good deal? Also, does it make more sense to take out the HU and speakers from both the cars as they are not adding much value to the re-sale anyway. I can use the speakers in the XUV itself and sell the pioneer HU separately.
Hello Evoque,

When it comes to selling both Honda Civic & Polo TDI to buy a used XUV 5OO, I will suggest to go ahead only if one of the cars (either Civic or Polo) is lying unused in your garage & you are facing shortage of parking space.

As far as buying used XUV 5OO for approx Rs. 12 lacs is concerned, I will suggest to extend your budget & buy a new XUV 5OO.

Frankly speaking it does not makes sense to sell a wonderful car like Honda Civic for mere Rs. 4.5 lacs (or Rs. 5 lacs). I understand re-sale value of Civic is gone down a lot, but it will be better to use this car (if it is trouble free currently) for few more years & then sell it off. Same logic applies to Polo also.

What is a fair ask for a 2001 Alto VX 1.1 in Kerala? It has done 58,000KMs. Condition is very good. New tyres and battery.

You can expect approx Rs. 75,000 to Rs. 85,000 for Alto Vx 1.1 in Kerala with 58,000 kms on ODO.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st May 2013, 15:02   #7354

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post

You can expect approx Rs. 75,000 to Rs. 85,000 for Alto Vx 1.1 in Kerala with 58,000 kms on ODO.

Is resale value so bad for Alto 1.1 Vx? Not many are available in market and hence this price check. 90K was in my mind though.

My hunt for a rough use car (mostly parked in railway/bus station) ended in a 2009 800AC at 71K an year back . I would have bought the second Vx 1.1 in my family if it was so dirt cheap.

Last edited by jacs : 21st May 2013 at 15:05.
jacs is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st May 2013, 16:09   #7355

How much can we expect for Swift dzire VDi, 2010 model with 37K in Odo? The vehicle is KA registered and maintained well.
Old 21st May 2013, 16:34   #7356

Originally Posted by ArunV View Post
How much can we expect for Swift dzire VDi, 2010 model with 37K in Odo? The vehicle is KA registered and maintained well.
My friend bought a similar example Swift VDi for 4.65 lakh in punjab, you can easily get 5.2-5.5 lakh.. rates may vary from state to state though!

Last edited by rahulsingh007 : 21st May 2013 at 16:36.
Old 21st May 2013, 17:51   #7357

Originally Posted by ArunV View Post
Hello ArunV,

You can expect minimum Rs. 5.3 Lacs in for your 2010 Maruti Swift Dzire Vdi with 37,000 kms on ODO. If you can manage to find a direct buyer, the price can go up to Rs. 5.6 lacs.

Is resale value so bad for Alto 1.1 Vx? Not many are available in market and hence this price check. 90K was in my mind though.
Hello Jacs,

Just check the prices of second hand Alto's on online used car websites. You will be surprised to see 2004 manufactured Maruti Alto quoted at Rs. 1.3 - 1.4 lacs (negotiable). Now these offers are from used car dealers, so imagine, for what price sellers would have sold the cars to dealers.

Last edited by Jignesh : 21st May 2013 at 17:59.
Old 21st May 2013, 18:16   #7358

Originally Posted by evoque View Post
Dear YashD & 2000rpm,
Thank you for your feedback as well. Pls also note that I am in Bangalore where the used car prices are usually higher than cities like Delhi, Mumbai or Kolkata. (I envy you guys for this) Pls consider this aspect as well.
YashD, maybe you meant to say SAT. Are you planning to sell your car? As you must already be aware, Civic AT is one super fun car to drive. I would not give it up unless the situation really demands it.
2000rpm, I completely agree on the accessories part. It is due to this that I am thinking of stripping both the Civic and Polo (pls refer to my latest post. I posted this before seeing your responses) and use the accessories in the XUV (if at all I take it).

Would really appreciate both your comments on the latest post as well which indicated the full picture.
Yes! I meant SAT sorry for the typing error, We are using the car from last 6 years and it has stayed with me in both Delhi and Kolkata which means it has ran quite a lot. My brother in Delhi has booked the new Sonata MT as a replacement for it and we are having garage issues in Kolkata so basically we HAVE to sell it!
Old 21st May 2013, 19:04   #7359

Any idea what price for a 2011 mercedes GL 500 (petrol) with 21,000 Kim's on it? Also,what mileage should I expect realistically from it for normal city driving?
Old 21st May 2013, 19:46   #7360

Originally Posted by neerajdan View Post
Any idea what price for a 2011 mercedes GL 500 (petrol) with 21,000 Kim's on it? Also,what mileage should I expect realistically from it for normal city driving?
Realistically ill be looking at a price of about 52-65 lakh 52 being an average mantained to 65 being in top impeccable shape, make sure you take the provision of warranty transfer and get an extended warranty done, plus the milege ranges from 6-8 City and 11 on the highway!
Old 22nd May 2013, 11:12   #7361

My Friend is looking for Ford Fiesta S or atleast the Fiesta 1.6.

If someone is planning to sell in Mumbai/ Pune or knows somebody then PM me.

Also, what would be expected price for 3-5 yrs old Fiesta 1.6. I was telling him that he should get good ones below 4lac. Is it right assumption ?

He would be having low running and hold the car for 2-3 yrs.
Running within city and occational Mumbai-Pune runs.

MKP
Old 22nd May 2013, 11:27   #7362

With respect to fiesta. My friend recently bought a 2008 38000km run, S variant car for 2.25 lakhs from a Thane dealer. Fiesta petrol resale prices are really low in the used car market. Only above Fiats and Mitsubhishi's I guess.
Old 22nd May 2013, 11:27   #7363

What would be the price for a 2007 Toyota Innova 2.5 G4 7 STR ,85,000 KM ?
The owner is asking 6.5 Lac for the car.
Is it the correct market price?
Old 22nd May 2013, 11:45   #7364

Originally Posted by mkpiyengar View Post
Also, what would be expected price for 3-5 yrs old Fiesta 1.6. I was telling him that he should get good ones below 4lac. Is it right assumption ?
MKP
Hello MKP,
Your assumption is spot on!! You can get late 2009/early 2010 models for around 3.75-4L & 08/09 ones for around 3.25-3.5L.

Varun

Originally Posted by KALINGA View Post
What would be the price for a 2007 Toyota Innova 2.5 G4 7 STR ,85,000 KM ?
The owner is asking 6.5 Lac for the car.
Is it the correct market price?
Hello KALINGA,
The car is a little overpriced. I believe you can get 2007 models done around 60K's for around 6.5L. A fair price for this car will be around 6L

Varun
Old 22nd May 2013, 12:57   #7365

How much can I expect for a Nov 2006 manufactured Maruti Swift VXI ABS. It was registered in Jan 2007. Odo reading is 64500. Clutch and tyres were replaced at 58,000. New Tyres Michelin XM Energy 1.