Old 18th July 2013, 16:55   #7726

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by Sherlocked View Post
Hello guys,
What should be the fair price of 2002 Zen vxi with 51k on the odo. The current owner is the second owner of the car and is selling due to lack of parking space. He says that I can check the service records with MASS so i guess the odo reading is genuine. Since it's a Vxi model, the car is equipped with power steering and front power windows. The battery and front two tyres are 9 months old and the rear tyres are completely bald. Owner is quoting 1 lakh and has refused to negotiate. Car is Jaipur registered and will be purchased and used in Jaipur only.
Thanks in advance, waiting for inputs.
In Bangalore, a car like that will be priced anywhere near 1.3L to 1.4L given the demand of this particular beauty. I think it's a fair deal in a city like Jaipur. New battery, two new tires, genuine service history (if it really is). You can however ask for a 5k discount since you'll have to change the rear tires (maybe is the spare wheel). 51K is nothing for a properly maintained Zen. I'll say it's in its late 30s in age-ratio.
Old 18th July 2013, 17:20   #7727

Originally Posted by supremeBaleno View Post
Guys, what can be expected for a 2008 Getz Prime 1.1 GLE with 42000kms on the Odo at Chennai ?

You can expect approx Rs. 1.9 to Rs. 2 lacs for your 2008 Hyundai Getz Price with 42,000 kms on ODO.

Originally Posted by Sherlocked View Post
Hello guys, What should be the fair price of 2002 Zen vxi with 51k on the odo.

I feel Rs. 1 lacs for 2002 Maruti Zen Vxi is on higher side. But if you are sure that ODO meter reading of 51,000 kms is genuine & the car is well maintained then you can close the deal at Rs. 90,000 to Rs. 95,000.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th July 2013, 17:25   #7728

Guys... Need some advice

Am on the lookout for a sparingly used honda city and came across the following.

2010 honda city V-MT with 25000 Kms.
whats a good offer to make ?

I intend to get it checked by a mechanic too. Would you know any good mechanic in bangalore?
arepalli99 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th July 2013, 18:16   #7729

Originally Posted by arepalli99 View Post
Guys... Need some advice

Am on the lookout for a sparingly used honda city and came across the following.

2010 honda city V-MT with 25000 Kms.
whats a good offer to make ?

I intend to get it checked by a mechanic too. Would you know any good mechanic in bangalore?
I would suggest you take it to the honda sworoom and get a complete check up done, they charge 900rs for it.
My cousin bought a 2009 SAT with 19k kms at 6.25 lakhs.
Old 18th July 2013, 18:30   #7730

Originally Posted by arepalli99 View Post
2010 honda city V-MT with 25000 Kms. whats a good offer to make.

If the person is a direct seller then quote him approx Rs. 6 lacs & try to close the deal for anything less than Rs. 6.3 lacs.

If the seller is a used car dealer, close the deal at Rs. 6.5 lacs but nothing more than that, provided clean service history is available & no claim bonus is present on insurance policy.

Old 18th July 2013, 21:06   #7731

Evaluating these two petrol vehicles in Bangalore. Which one is better and what should be an ideal price.

2009 swift lxi, 40k on odo, single owner.
2010 figo zxi, 11k on odo, single owner.

Asking price for both is 3.5Lks

Last edited by singleton : 18th July 2013 at 21:12.
Old 18th July 2013, 21:54   #7732

Originally Posted by singleton View Post
2010 figo zxi, 11k on odo, single owner.Asking price for both is 3.5Lks

Given the ODO readings, I will suggest to go with 2010 Ford Figo Zxi. Considering higher prices of used car in Bangalore, appropriate price will be approx Rs. 3.25 lacs.

Old 18th July 2013, 23:49   #7733

I'm about to close in for my cedia sports done 23k registered in Mumbai. I've got an offer of 4.75 lakhs . Car is very well maintained, the reason for selling is that I'm getting another car from my company. Is it a good price to part with my cedia? My heart says no but in that case I loose out on tax benefit given by my company for company car.

Last edited by saurabhkum : 18th July 2013 at 23:52.
Old 19th July 2013, 01:04   #7734

Originally Posted by saurabhkum View Post
I'm about to close in for my cedia sports done 23k registered in Mumbai. I've got an offer of 4.75 lakhs . Car is very well maintained, the reason for selling is that I'm getting another car from my company. Is it a good price to part with my cedia? My heart says no but in that case I loose out on tax benefit given by my company for company car.
I think the price is decent. You probably should sell it as the Cedia won't have many buyers. Buyers general prefer more popular models.

Several companies offer advantages to employees on car purchases, how exactly does this work-What's the benefit to the company and what's the benefit to the employee ?
Old 19th July 2013, 01:05   #7735

Anybody dealt with Crazy Cars/Rajesh Motors near KIMS Hospital, Secunderabad for a used car? Feedback would be appreciated.
Old 19th July 2013, 08:03   #7736

Originally Posted by singleton View Post
Evaluating these two petrol vehicles in Bangalore. Which one is better and what should be an ideal price.

2010 figo zxi, 11k on odo, single owner.

Asking price for both is 3.5Lks
I am not sure of the Swift. A 2010 Petrol Figo should be around 3l .
Mine being a 2010 Exi Petrol was rated at just 2.5l.

Old 19th July 2013, 11:20   #7737

Originally Posted by drvhplyevraftr View Post
Getz GVS petrol August 2005 model that has run about 40000 kms. It has additionally alloys, Ovion leather seats and runs on Michelin XM1+ (about 20000 Kms on it).

You can expect approx Rs. 1.5 lacs for your August 2005 Hyundai Getz GVS with 40,000 kms on ODO. I understand that you have added alloys, Ovion leather seats & Michelin tyres, but these upgrades will not raise the cars resale value by more than Rs. 10,000.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th July 2013, 12:18   #7738

Yesterday the Kochi Audi showroom advertised for their demo cars. A 6 months old Q3 run 12k kms is available for 34L. Don't feel it is worth that much. Of course you would be the first owner, with 3 years warranty on the car . What do you all feel ?
Old 19th July 2013, 13:41   #7739

Friends, How much should I pay for 2010/July Cruze LTZ AT, 23K on ODO in Bangalore? It is a used car dealer asking price 12+. I will be going for a test drive tomorrow and I'm also trying to get the vehicle history through a contact in Chevy dealership.

This is my first time dealing with used car and that too dealers. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
I'd been waiting for an AT Safari/Aria/XUV, but looks like it'd be too much of a wait. Hence decided to go for a used Cruze AT as a stop gap.
Old 19th July 2013, 23:50   #7740

Any idea guys whats the best I can get for:
09/2011 Pearl White Swift Dzire VDi with 20k (car in mint condition)
and 08/2004 White Santro Xing XP with 92k on Odo (reasonably well maintained but engine is easily better than some newer cars(Xings) I have driven)