Old 22nd September 2013, 08:29   #8146

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I have seen a 2006 Skoda Laura L&K PD 2nd owner with 141xxx kms on the odo. The condition seems okay and the right ORVM was broken and I was quoted for about 12k for that. Apart from that everything seems fine. The price quoted was INR 3,80,000. Is it worth it? Will it be too heavy on the pocket?

EDIT: Forgot to mention it was at a True Value dealer.

Last edited by petroguzzler : 22nd September 2013 at 08:30.
Old 22nd September 2013, 16:22   #8147

Originally Posted by petroguzzler
I have seen a 2006 Skoda Laura L&K PD 2nd owner with 141xxx kms on the odo. The condition seems okay and the right ORVM was broken and I was quoted for about 12k for that. Apart from that everything seems fine. The price quoted was INR 3,80,000. Is it worth it? Will it be too heavy on the pocket?

EDIT: Forgot to mention it was at a True Value dealer.
The Laura's are hugely expensive to maintain so do consider that before buying the car. I had sold my LnK with 80k kms 2.5yrs back for 6.35lakhs. So I think the price you are quoted is 'okayish'. The LnK had some great features and was really nice to drive.
mohandasnikhil is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd September 2013, 19:58   #8148

Can anyone here point out some luxury cars that have really low resale value? I have heard of 2010 Accords going for 9-10 lakhs. Seems the Chevy cruze also has poor resale value.
Old 22nd September 2013, 20:42   #8149

Originally Posted by suv100 View Post
Can anyone here point out some luxury cars that have really low resale value? I have heard of 2010 Accords going for 9-10 lakhs. Seems the Chevy cruze also has poor resale value.
You can add the Skoda Superb to that list
Old 23rd September 2013, 14:39   #8150

Originally Posted by mohandasnikhil View Post
The Laura's are hugely expensive to maintain so do consider that before buying the car. I had sold my LnK with 80k kms 2.5yrs back for 6.35lakhs. So I think the price you are quoted is 'okayish'. The LnK had some great features and was really nice to drive.
Are there any particular areas where i should put more attention to verify a Laura Lnk apart from engine/ accident damage/ ACC etc???

Last edited by petroguzzler : 23rd September 2013 at 14:46.
Old 23rd September 2013, 16:49   #8151

Originally Posted by petroguzzler

Are there any particular areas where i should put more attention to verify a Laura Lnk apart from engine/ accident damage/ ACC etc???
Apart from Accident Damage check the AC Compressor, DSG and Suspension. These were the main problem areas of the Laura.
Old 24th September 2013, 02:54   #8152

Is it worth to buy a well maintained 2nd owner 2007 Civic automatic, done 80k kms, the dealer is asking 4.5 L but I believe can come down below 4 L.

The above statistic only serves academic purpose as we don't find the car worth being a 2nd owner already, still good to know.

I read earlier that one must shy from a Honda automatic due to some drive error, but I know of many who happily drive a pre-owned one, what are the parameters that have to be checked,

Also is it worth to buy a 2nd owner car as I believe there will be no takers when selling it later, none I know has a 4th hand car, this is the actual question I want to clarify.

I don't know why Goa commands a premium in resale when most cars have a lot of kms under their belt, Mumbai has a value which is lower by at least 80k.

Last edited by s_pphilip : 24th September 2013 at 03:04.
Old 24th September 2013, 09:15   #8153

I have a Swift ZXi(2007)
- 1,01,000 on odometer
- Bangalore registered
- Single owner
- Good condition
- Michelin tires
- Insurances renewed till Sep-2014
How much can I expect for this car?
Old 24th September 2013, 11:05   #8154

Originally Posted by shetty_rohan View Post
I have a Swift ZXi(2007). 1,01,000 on odometer. Bangalore registered. Single owner. Good condition. Michelin tires
Hello Rohan,

You can expect Rs. 2.5 lacs for your 2007 Swift Zxi with 1,01,000 kms on ODO meter.

Also wish you excitings time ahead with your new VW Polo GT TSI.

Last edited by Jignesh : 24th September 2013 at 11:07. Reason: Info added
Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th September 2013, 11:20   #8155

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
Hello Rohan,

You can expect Rs. 2.5 lacs for your 2007 Swift Zxi with 1,01,000 kms on ODO meter.

Also wish you excitings time ahead with your new VW Polo GT TSI.

Any idea how much a Swift Lxi 2005 run 38k kms will go for in Bangalore?

Old 24th September 2013, 12:25   #8156

Originally Posted by tharian View Post
Any idea how much a Swift Lxi 2005 run 38k kms will go for in Bangalore?

You can expect Rs. 1.80 - Rs. 1.95 lacs for your 2005 Swift Lxi with 38,000 on ODO in Bangalore.

Jignesh is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th September 2013, 13:43   #8157

What can I expect for a 2009 December (VVT model) SX4 ZXI run 43K KM in Bangalore. I am the 2nd Owner.
Old 24th September 2013, 16:43   #8158

Guys bumping up my old query for want of some answers. Please suggest me the price I can get for:
Vehicle: Toyota Innova
Year: 2006
Model: 2.5 G2 8 seater
Odo: 1.12L kms.
No. of owners: 2
Condition: Excellent
Registration state: Delhi
All services done at Toyota after sales, Delhi.
What is a realistic price point I am looking at?
Old 24th September 2013, 19:41   #8159

Doc , 2007 Model V, with 98 K on odo got sold at 7.2 in bangalore ,
Old 24th September 2013, 19:56   #8160

Folks,

I have Santro Xing XO 2005 [Dec] model.
It has all power windows, defogger, rear-wiper with wash, fog lamps, fabric inserts on doors and has run 60,000 KMS. The car is in very good condition. It has small scratches near the C pillar. Tyres are Yoko's [15K done] with Neo alloy wheels. The car has KA registration.

How much can i expect for this car?

Prakash.