Old 3rd October 2013, 18:11   #8221

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by metropolis View Post
The tires are stock all original (MRF) though can last for another 20k, the owner (first) is asking 1.4 lac (fixed) and not keen to go down due to the conditions stated above. I don't wish to lose this deal, finally what is the best i should offer him?

If you really sure of the quality of the car & do not want to let go of this deal then go ahead. But go ahead with a medium term perspective. I mean buy the car for Rs. 1.4 lacs only if you are planning to keep it for next two / three years. But there is surely room for negotiation & try to bring the price down to Rs. 1.3 lacs.

Though the tyres are good for another 20,000 kms, but it is generally advised to change the 8 years old tyres.

Old 3rd October 2013, 20:53   #8222

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post

If you really sure of the quality of the car & do not want to let go of this deal then go ahead. But go ahead with a medium term perspective. I mean buy the car for Rs. 1.4 lacs only if you are planning to keep it for next two / three years. But there is surely room for negotiation & try to bring the price down to Rs. 1.3 lacs.

Though the tyres are good for another 20,000 kms, but it is generally advised to change the 8 years old tyres.

Yes the car would be retained for another 5 years for sure and may be more

With that prospective this might cost a bit more but would be fine for the long run. Since I've been on the lookout for the last four months but could only find trash/ fake deals after dropping the plan to go for an Ikon 1.3 which was costing around 1.5 lac for 2005, 50 k on odo w/o any service records and three painted pieces

Old 4th October 2013, 19:06   #8223

I am planning to buy a used Skoda laura or Vw Jetta / Passat, automatic have some clarifications..

. Skoda laura as I know received a facelift in 2009, was the engine 2 lt 140bhp one before 2009 also?
. When did the Jetta and passat receive a facelift ? And what Diesel engine was it running in prior to the facelift?
. Which car do you all suggest, is the passat too expensive to maintain compared to the other two?

Appreciate any inputs from your end.

Chetan
Old 5th October 2013, 07:06   #8224

Reporting here - One of my friends has 'booked' a 2006 model Scorpio for 4,10,000 by paying a 25,000 'booking amount' at Classic motors. Have no information on the colour, condition or version. Will get more details, at first glance, I think its a bad deal, did not tell him anything though!
Old 5th October 2013, 07:10   #8225
E63

Mod Note : Please do NOT post messages that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the quality of this forum.

We advise you to read the Forum Rules before proceeding any further. Request to post ONLY when you have something substantial to add to a discussion.

Last edited by khan_sultan : 5th October 2013 at 07:49.
Old 7th October 2013, 14:55   #8226

Originally Posted by vyasachetan View Post

I am planning to buy a used Skoda laura or Vw Jetta / Passat, automatic have some clarifications..

. Skoda laura as I know received a facelift in 2009, was the engine 2 lt 140bhp one before 2009 also?
. When did the Jetta and passat receive a facelift ? And what Diesel engine was it running in prior to the facelift?
. Which car do you all suggest, is the passat too expensive to maintain compared to the other two?

Appreciate any inputs from your end.

Chetan
The 2009 September Laura facelift had 2.0PD engines for LnK and 1.9 PD for the rest of variants. The 2.0 CRDI , 140 bhp came in May 2010..for al AT variants..while the manual has 2.0 CRDI, 110 Bhp engines..
Pre face lift passat had the same 2.0 crdi engine with 140 bhp ( new one has 170 bhp) from 2008 end onwards.

What the deal on cards..?
Old 9th October 2013, 00:07   #8227

What should we expect for my brother's december'2011 gurgaon registered Ford figo titanium tdci, black colour, mint condition, done only 21000 kms. We also have the service history. He wants to sell as he has to go for an assignment to Africa.
Old 9th October 2013, 11:42   #8228

Originally Posted by stormerider View Post
What should we expect for my brother's december'2011 gurgaon registered Ford figo titanium tdci, black colour, mint condition, done only 21000 kms.

You brother can expect Rs. 4.25 lacs for his December 2011 Ford Figo Titanium tdci with 21,000 on ODO.

Try to find a direct buyer who will offer a better price. Used car dealers will not offer more than Rs. 4 lacs for this car.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th October 2013, 11:59   #8229

I was mulling over an option of buying this 2009 Ritz VDI, Owner quoted 4.25 lacs. What would be the ideal price ?
http://nagpur.olx.in/ritz-vdi-2009-iid-552682490
Old 9th October 2013, 15:03   #8230

Originally Posted by agspins View Post
I was mulling over an option of buying this 2009 Ritz VDI, Owner quoted 4.25 lacs. What would be the ideal price ?
Hello Rs. 4.25 lacs for 2009 Ritz Vdi is on higher side. I feel appropriate price will be in range of Rs. 3.75 lacs to Rs. 4 lacs.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th October 2013, 17:27   #8231

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post

You brother can expect Rs. 4.25 lacs for his December 2011 Ford Figo Titanium tdci with 21,000 on ODO.

Try to find a direct buyer who will offer a better price. Used car dealers will not offer more than Rs. 4 lacs for this car.

My brother was expecting more as I sold my june'2008 swift ldi done 90000 kms, in January this year at 3.8lacs in Jaipur. Compared to that this car is new, has run very less and comes with abs and airbags. This makes me believe that the MARUTI name played heavier than all the logical things.
Old 9th October 2013, 17:40   #8232

Originally Posted by stormerider View Post
This makes me believe that the MARUTI name played heavier than all the logical things.
Yes. That is very true. Maruti name always fetches best price in used car market.

Had your brother car been Ford Figo Petrol, he would have been dead surprised on hearing the resale quotes. 2009 Ford Figo Petrol Zxi' are available in range of Rs. 2.5 lacs to Rs. 3 lacs .

Old 9th October 2013, 17:42   #8233

Honda Civic

Dear All,

What are the ballpark price for used Civics in Mumbai?
I have been searching for a friend with a budget of around 5 lakhs
how much difference should be made for 1st owner versus 2nd owner cars?

Maybe in the following format

Year S-MT V-MT S-AT V-MT 2nd owner Discount

The car will be registered in MH01 RTO. How much will one need to shell out if we buy a currently non-octroi paid car?

Only clean cars with comprehensive insurance and service history are being considered.
TIA

Last edited by vikramvicky1984 : 9th October 2013 at 17:43.
Old 9th October 2013, 18:23   #8234

Originally Posted by vikramvicky1984 View Post
Honda Civic

Dear All,

What are the ballpark price for used Civics in Mumbai?
I have been searching for a friend with a budget of around 5 lakhs
how much difference should be made for 1st owner versus 2nd owner cars?

Maybe in the following format

Year S-MT V-MT S-AT V-MT 2nd owner Discount

The car will be registered in MH01 RTO. How much will one need to shell out if we buy a currently non-octroi paid car?

Only clean cars with comprehensive insurance and service history are being considered.
TIA
Roughly, for reasonably clean cars run an average of 10k kms/year ::

2006 - 3.50 to 4.00 lakhs depending on S Vs V -- MT Vs AT -- MH 01-2-3 Vs MH-04 onwards
2007 - 4.00 to 4.50 lakhs
2008 - 4.50 to 5.25 lakhs
2009 - 5.25 to 6.00 lakhs | 6.00 to 6.50 for new shape introduced in late 2009
2010 - 6.50 to 7.50 lakhs
2011 - 7.50 to 8.75 lakhs | sunroof was added in some models.

For second owner cars, the difference should be close to top max of 1 year lesser price.

For non-octroi cars, the payable octroi is 4.5% of depreciated value to get it Mumbai transferred. Roughly 20-25k for 2006-2007 cars.

Last edited by dipen : 9th October 2013 at 18:25.
dipen is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th October 2013, 18:27   #8235

Is it possible to sell a KA registered car in Mumbai?
I brought the car from bangalore as my brother had relocated from bangalore.
Should I try selling it here or take it back to bangalore and then sell?