Old 14th November 2013, 10:05   #8491

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

FYI - Last month we sold a 2005 Zen for 1.75 lacs to the maruti dealer at Bangalore. It was not an exchange. It had done 70k+ kms and was with complete service history, new tyres and single owner.
ak916 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2013, 10:27   #8492

Which dealer was this? We are going to dispose of our immaculate 97 Zen, New Tyres/Amaron Battery as well.

Originally Posted by ak916 View Post
FYI - Last month we sold a 2005 Zen for 1.75 lacs to the maruti dealer at Bangalore. It was not an exchange. It had done 70k+ kms and was with complete service history, new tyres and single owner.
Old 14th November 2013, 10:29   #8493

Kalyani motors on Old Madras Road. On the service road near the Toyota showroom.
Old 14th November 2013, 10:45   #8494

Originally Posted by ashthedivx View Post
What would be tentative price of 2010 Toyota fortuner, silver colour, 65k on odo, first owner

Dealer is asking 16 lk for the same.
check on carwale.com. It gives a tentative quote of 14L for a fair condition Jun 2010 fortuner assuming the city to be delhi. There is a 71000 done 2010 fortuner with mahindra first choice in delhi for which they are asking 17L.

Its really tough to find the right price as the prices quoted are anywhere from 16L to 20L but I am yet to figure what prices are these vehicles actually getting sold.

Is there anyone on the forum who bought a pre owned fortuner?
Old 14th November 2013, 12:35   #8495

I am looking at the following vehicle:
* 2009 Honda City V-AT (automatic)
* 38000 Kms
* Well maintained overall - exterior looks great and only has a minor dent and the interior (non-leather) does show its age
* Drove really good in the test-drive
* Insurance expires next month (Rs. 15000?)
* 40K service is clearly due soon (Rs. 11500, per Honda service station)
* I suppose the tyres need replaced soon at around 40K Kms - can someone correct me if I am wrong? (Rs. 20000?)

The owner had the vehicle transferred to his name from his company's: if I buy the car, I will be the third owner on paper.

He is asking Rs. 5.8L and says he already has a Rs. 5.6L offer.

Can someone recommend a good price for it, given the immediate expenses of 40-50K it comes with?

Old 14th November 2013, 13:08   #8496
E63

Originally Posted by autotransmit View Post
* 38000 Kms
* Well maintained overall - exterior looks great and only has a minor dent and the interior (non-leather) does show its age
* I suppose the tyres need replaced soon at around 40K Kms - can someone correct me if I am wrong? (Rs. 20000?)

The owner had the vehicle transferred to his name from his company's: if I buy the car, I will be the third owner on paper.

Can someone recommend a good price for it, given the immediate expenses of 40-50K it comes with?

There is no such hard and fast rule as to tyre change at XYZ km. Its more dependant on the situation.
Heck my tyres last me 70-100k KM

I feel its a bit on the higher side.
Looked elsewhere on quikr/ebay/olx?
IMO they are the ideal places to get an estimate of the market prices.
Old 14th November 2013, 13:20   #8497

* 38000 Kms

Considering the insurance expiry, minor dent & paint damage, 40k service (which is major service for City, & its probable to cross the 11.5k cost of it due to other minor replacements), & already having 2nd owner when sold, I would consider 5.8 to be much overpriced. I would put it around 5.3 at max.
Tyres too will *usually* need to be replaced immediately or soon with this odo reading, but it really depends on how & where the car was used & their actual condition.
Bangalore prices & quotes are weird to understand though, for me.
Please also consider & point out to the seller that the new City is on the horizon, which WILL depreciate his petrol City further (although on the other hand AT is only with petrol).

Last edited by anks_at : 14th November 2013 at 13:24.
anks_at is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2013, 13:30   #8498

Originally Posted by E63 View Post
I feel its a bit on the higher side.
Looked elsewhere on quikr/ebay/olx?
IMO they are the ideal places to get an estimate of the market prices.
Thanks @E63! Were you referring to the tyre cost or the car price itself: I ask since ebay doesn't seem to have an active used car section.

Originally Posted by anks_at View Post
Considering the insurance expiry, minor dent & paint damage, 40k service (which is major service for City, & its probable to cross the 11.5k cost of it due to other minor replacements), & already having 2nd owner when sold, I would consider 5.8 to be much overpriced. I would put it around 5.3 at max.
Tyres too will *usually* need to be replaced immediately or soon with this odo reading, but it really depends on how & where the car was used & their actual condition.
Bangalore prices & quotes are weird to understand though, for me.
Please also consider & point out to the seller that the new City is on the horizon, which WILL depreciate his petrol City further (although on the other hand AT is only with petrol).
Thanks much @anks_at! I agree with the estimate, but as you pointed out, Bangalore pricing is usually way off. I offered Rs. 5.4L and he says he already has a Rs. 5.6L offer.
Old 14th November 2013, 13:42   #8499

Originally Posted by E63 View Post
There is no such hard and fast rule as to tyre change at XYZ km. Its more dependant on the situation.
Heck my tyres last me 70-100k KM
From the post it looks like tyres are in its 5th year of running and clocked 40K. So it is better to change it!
Latheesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2013, 13:47   #8500
E63

Thanks @E63! Were you referring to the tyre cost or the car price itself: I ask since ebay doesn't seem to have an active used car section.

Thanks much @anks_at! I agree with the estimate, but as you pointed out, Bangalore pricing is usually way off. I offered Rs. 5.4L and he says he already has a Rs. 5.6L offer.
I was referring to the car.
5.8 is too much.

And yes, Ebay India doesnt have a vehicle section. I forgot.

Try gaadi.com.
E63 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2013, 14:22   #8501

2009 Honda City V-AT (automatic) * 38000 Kms* Well maintained overall . tyres need replaced soon at around 40K Kms - can someone correct me if I am wrong? (Rs. 20000?)

Considering the high prices of used cars in Bangalore, I feel Rs. 5.5 to Rs. 5.6 lacs is a good price for 2009 Honda Civic V-AT with just 38,000 kms on ODO.

Since it is almost 40,000 kms & 4 years, it will be advisable to change the tyres.

You may refer to this review of 2007 Civic which our friend Frank Mehta puprchased last year - http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...matic-cng.html

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2013, 14:35   #8502

Re: Jan 2012 Toyota Fortuner 4x4

Originally Posted by TorquePeedo View Post
How much should I pay for the following car:

Model : Toyota Fortuner 4x4
Manufacturing : Jan 2012
City : Ghaziabad
Mileage: 19000 kms
Insurance expiration : Jan 2014

The car is the old model with the non touch/video based ICE and the light brown faux wood inserts.

What was the price of this car then? and what are the difference from the current model?

How can I check the service record and what else need to be checked before making the deal?
How much would be the cost of ownership change for the vehicle mentioned in the quote above?
Old 14th November 2013, 14:42   #8503

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
2009 Honda Civic V-AT with just 38,000 kms on ODO.
Its a City. Civic would be very good at that price definitely
anks_at is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th November 2013, 19:37   #8504

‎Maruti Ertiga Nov 2013 model, has not moved out of the showroom. Buyer is ready to reduce 1 lakh. on road in bangalore is 1080000. Is it a good idea ?
Old 18th November 2013, 22:57   #8505

That's a once in a lifetime deal. Go for it.

Originally Posted by b-positive View Post
‎Maruti Ertiga Nov 2013 model, has not moved out of the showroom. Buyer is ready to reduce 1 lakh. on road in bangalore is 1080000. Is it a good idea ?