Old 2nd December 2013, 08:53   #8626

Given the high resale prices of the fortuner I wanted to know are people really buying a 2011 fortuner for 18-20 lakh in Delhi?
Old 2nd December 2013, 13:00   #8627

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I dont think anybody is buying 2011 Fortuners at 18-20 lakhs around Delhi. There is hardly any waiting period for Fortuner anymore. Last week I saw a 2011 Fortuner with 52k kms change hands for 15.6 lakhs. The vehicle was in excellent condition. So around 16 lakhs is what I would expect a 2011 Fortuner to trade for. More so at this time when another month will make this a 3 year old vehicle.
Old 2nd December 2013, 14:50   #8628

Originally Posted by TorquePeedo View Post
Given the high resale prices of the fortuner I wanted to know are people really buying a 2011 fortuner for 18-20 lakh in Delhi?
Originally Posted by Cesc View Post
I dont think anybody is buying 2011 Fortuners at 18-20 lakhs around Delhi. There is hardly any waiting period for Fortuner anymore. Last week I saw a 2011 Fortuner with 52k kms change hands for 15.6 lakhs. The vehicle was in excellent condition. So around 16 lakhs is what I would expect a 2011 Fortuner to trade for. More so at this time when another month will make this a 3 year old vehicle.
Generally, this current time period is not a very good time to buy used vehicles since prices tend to break down on 1st Jan. However, in delhi people are still frenzy about used fortuner. Was looking at 13 k run 2010 white fortuner, owner asking was 16 and didn't buzzed in any circumstance.

@Cesc - That's pretty low, was it ggn no ? Service history ?
Old 2nd December 2013, 15:25   #8629

It was GGN no. Full service history. Vehicle absolutely clean as a whistle. No accidents, insurance valid for another 8 months. IMO that is a fair price for the vehicle in question. 18L for a 2011 model is over the moon.
Old 2nd December 2013, 15:35   #8630

Originally Posted by Cesc View Post
It was GGN no. Full service history. Vehicle absolutely clean as a whistle. No accidents, insurance valid for another 8 months. IMO that is a fair price for the vehicle in question. 18L for a 2011 model is over the moon.
What about a jan 2012 model but the old version before the face lift?
Old 2nd December 2013, 17:24   #8631
Lij

Hi everyone,

My colleague's friend is offering him to buy his Hyundai Accent (CNG) in Ahmedabad of 2010 make as he is moving out of the country. The vehicle has done 50,000 kms and my collegue has often driven it and is happy with the condition of the vehicle.

On checking price in Carwale, it estimated 3.4 lakhs for fair, 3.85 lakhs for good and 4 lakhs for excellent condition cars. So my colleague thought that 3.5 lakhs could be a good deal.

On checking on our website with the new tool for used car price it quoted from 2.6 to 3.02 lakhs.

Would like to know what could be a fair price for this car?

Thanks!!
Old 2nd December 2013, 17:39   #8632

Originally Posted by Lij View Post
Hi everyone,

My colleague's friend is offering him to buy his Hyundai Accent (CNG) in Ahmedabad of 2010 make as he is moving out of the country. The vehicle has done 50,000 kms and my collegue has often driven it and is happy with the condition of the vehicle.

On checking price in Carwale, it estimated 3.4 lakhs for fair, 3.85 lakhs for good and 4 lakhs for excellent condition cars. So my colleague thought that 3.5 lakhs could be a good deal.

On checking on our website with the new tool for used car price it quoted from 2.6 to 3.02 lakhs.

Would like to know what could be a fair price for this car?

Thanks!!
The car is overpriced.
A friend sold his May 2010 Accent executive in Sep 2012 for 1.8L
That was too less,but this car should not be valued at anything more than 2.2L
akshay4587 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2013, 17:49   #8633
Lij

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
The car is overpriced.
A friend sold his May 2010 Accent executive in Sep 2012 for 1.8L
That was too less,but this car should not be valued at anything more than 2.2L
Thanks akshay!!

Just missed out on mentioning that the car was bought for 6.35 lakhs in Oct 2010. Will it depreciate so much in 3 years even if it is in a fair condition?

I think usually we can put a 20% depreciation YOY (Year-on-year) for a well maintained car and in that case the calculated cost would be around 3.25 lakhs.

Kindly advice.
Old 2nd December 2013, 18:19   #8634

Originally Posted by Lij View Post
Thanks akshay!!

Just missed out on mentioning that the car was bought for 6.35 lakhs in Oct 2010. Will it depreciate so much in 3 years even if it is in a fair condition?

I think usually we can put a 20% depreciation YOY (Year-on-year) for a well maintained car and in that case the calculated cost would be around 3.25 lakhs.

Kindly advice.
Not so in this case.
Its more than a decade year old petrol car that is not in production any more.
akshay4587 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2013, 21:13   #8635
Lij

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
Its more than a decade year old petrol car that is not in production any more.
Thanks once again!! Didn't consider the above. Will advice my colleague accordingly.
Lij is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2013, 23:30   #8636

I would like some help on price of Karnataka registered used Chevy Cruze LTZ AT
2010/2011 model.
The price check tool on team bhp classifields quotes
8.36 - 9.72 lakhs for 2010 model LTZ AT
9.14 - 10.52 lakhs for 2011 model LTZ AT
The asking price on used car websites like carwale is much higher than the above for example the asking price is 12.5 lakhs for 2010 model LTZ AT and 14 lakhs for 2011 model LTZ AT. Most of these high quotes are by dealers so what would be a realistic price.
Old 3rd December 2013, 00:08   #8637

Hi Friends,
I need advice on two of my old cars.
2006 Ford Ikon Flair- 75000 KM. No accidents.All services at authorised service stations.
2006 Honda City Zx VTEC. 60000 KM. No accidents.well maintained with all services.

My question is: is it worth selling them, or better to keep them as long as they run?
I see that Ikon's market value has now came down to 1L or lower and old Honda City's value also seems going down faster over last year.

Is it better to keep them till they die down?
I'm comfortable with City, as the maintenance cost is not a burden, but I'm confused about Ikon,as the service costs are not at all good comparing with honda City.
Old 3rd December 2013, 03:08   #8638

Originally Posted by mykal shoemaker View Post
Is it better to keep them till they die down?
I'm comfortable with City, as the maintenance cost is not a burden, but I'm confused about Ikon,as the service costs are not at all good comparing with honda City.
I would say that you keep the City. Its an excellent & reliable vehicle & hardly costs much to maintain. It also has a lot of life in it & an excellent build that will last. Selling it will not be much beneficial unless there are other constraints of requiring money, or exchanging for another car.

The value has indeed taken quite a beating in the used car market, due to it being petrol. Now the diesel city is almost out, it will take a further beating.
Old 4th December 2013, 15:18   #8639

Hi Friends,

What would be a fair price for 2011 WagonR VXi with 17k kms on the odo. This vehicle belongs to my father's friend and is well maintained. He is looking to upgrade to a Scala and expecting around 3L for the vehicle.
Old 4th December 2013, 18:49   #8640

Originally Posted by ashis89 View Post
What would be a fair price for 2011 WagonR VXi with 17k kms on the odo. and expecting around 3L for the vehicle.

He can expect Rs. 3 lacs for 2011 maruti WagonR Vxi with 17,000 kms on ODO meter.

Suggest him to try to sell it to a direct buyer. Used Car dealers will not offer more than Rs. 2.6 - 2.8 lacs for this car.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks