Old 26th December 2013, 23:49   #8731

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by sameerg001 View Post
How much for a 6 months old figo zxi diesel with 10k on odo, single owner, with zero dep insurance for another 6 months and in mint condition would go for in Delhi?
I would say around 4.7-5L. Don't see the point in selling so soon though.
Old 27th December 2013, 00:06   #8732

I would say around 4.7-5L. Don't see the point in selling so soon though.
Common, that's too less. New one is 6.3 on road, without discounts. Even if you figure in discounts, it won't be less then around 6.
Old 27th December 2013, 08:13   #8733

Common, that's too less. New one is 6.3 on road, without discounts. Even if you figure in discounts, it won't be less then around 6.
I second drmohitg. Dealer won't take for more than 4.75, or max 5 . he will try to make a decent profit (minimum of 10 percent).
Selling to direct party will fetch 20 or 30 K more, it may fetch little higher. All depends on how desperate you are to sell vs buyer.
A car loses between 10-20 percent of its value after it leaves the showroom. (depends on the model and it's demand)
. Therefore this seems a fair value.
Old 27th December 2013, 08:37   #8734

Looking for opinions on buying used Outlander 2010 onwards make.
TeamBHP price check indicates about 7.5 lac at avg 12k per year.

Is this real?

Had seen one outlander in person but seller didn't yield to less than 10.5. ODO was 41000km. Car condition immaculate. Car isn't yet sold.
Any views?
Old 27th December 2013, 09:21   #8735

If wishes were horses! By normal calculations you deduct 20 percent from the on road price and that leaves you at a figure of 4.8 to 5 lacs. Moreover Delhi resale market is not kind to such cars and on top of it ford doesn't enjoy a high resale value.

I bought the 3k km run honda city earlier this year for 1.5l less. Don't see why your car should fare any better.
Old 28th December 2013, 13:12   #8736

Been active on this thread, someone please help me evaluate my ride!

how much can I expect for my chevrolet optra 1.8LS

Details:
Second owner
24K KM done according to speedo reading, actual KMs done around 30K
Extremely well kept interior
Needs Insurance
scratches in front bumper and few minor scratches
Tyres are brand new, done just 3K KM
Mica Blue colour
Old 28th December 2013, 13:38   #8737

Originally Posted by giri1.8 View Post
Been active on this thread, someone please help me evaluate my ride!

how much can I expect for my chevrolet optra 1.8LS

Details:
Second owner
24K KM done according to speedo reading, actual KMs done around 30K
Extremely well kept interior
Needs Insurance
scratches in front bumper and few minor scratches
Tyres are brand new, done just 3K KM
Mica Blue colour
You haven't mentioned which year is your car manufactured
Old 28th December 2013, 13:54   #8738

Originally Posted by StrangeWizard View Post
You haven't mentioned which year is your car manufactured
Oops somehow I missed it, its 2003 Dec manufactured 2004 Jan registered
Old 28th December 2013, 14:10   #8739

Originally Posted by giri1.8 View Post
Oops somehow I missed it, its 2003 Dec manufactured 2004 Jan registered
Then you can expect 1.5 lakhs for your car. I doubt dealers would offer even this much since the Optra isn't much in demand in the market and yours is a 10 year old car.
Old 28th December 2013, 14:26   #8740

Originally Posted by StrangeWizard View Post
Then you can expect 1.5 lakhs for your car. I doubt dealers would offer even this much since the Optra isn't much in demand in the market and yours is a 10 year old car.
I have estimated the same,thanks for the confirmation bought her for 1.7L one and half years back,so no issues with the price!
Old 28th December 2013, 14:28   #8741

hey folks,

Selling my Ritz Vdi AUG 2011 car, relocating out of india. PM me for details. the car has done only 26500kms. I have posted an ad on the team bhp classifieds.

Old 28th December 2013, 14:32   #8742

Originally Posted by ashis89 View Post
Hi Friends,

What would be a fair price for 2011 WagonR VXi with 17k kms on the odo. This vehicle belongs to my father's friend and is well maintained. He is looking to upgrade to a Scala and expecting around 3L for the vehicle.
Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
Hello Friend,

I am definitely happy with my car - 2010 Maruti wagonR K10.

WagonR is definitely a very good city car, offering commanding view of the road ahead. As you are 6 feet tall, WagonR is a perfect match for you. The front leg space is surprisingly good. Also the boot space of decent enough for regular home shopping & luguage of 2 / 3 days trip of a small family.

Since the offered car is more than 2 years old, I will suggest to offer him Rs. 2.75 lacs & try to close the deal anywhere below Rs. 3 lacs. Since the car is from a known source, there should no other issue as such. I will surely recommed to go for WagonR, given your usage of approx 200 kms per month.

Bought a Wagon R VXi, July '11 registered and 14.5k kms run. Few scratches on the bumpers, everything else fine. Paid Rs. 2.3 lacs.
Thanks for your advice Jignesh. The car is indeed very comfortable to drive in the city though switching on the AC renders it half-dead.

OT: Resale value of cars in our city is very poor. The dealer was offering a max of Rs. 2 lacs for the same car. But I felt 2.3 was ok for it.

Last edited by ashis89 : 28th December 2013 at 14:34.
Old 29th December 2013, 20:47   #8743

Friends not sure if this is the right thread to post this query, but anyways let me seek your opinion. I am looking for a used Innova & had registered myself on Toyota U Trust. One month back I received this quotation from them:

Model Name: Toyota - Innova (2.5 V 8 STR )
Variant Year: 2009
Kms: 50000
Price: 1050000

When I checked the same specced Innova on Used Car Prices tool on TBHP, here is what I got

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-2009-v-8-str-50k-km-innova-price-tbhp.jpg

It means Toyota is charging a premium of almost 150K compared to any other dealer. Is it really worth the premium to pay to Toyota U-Trust?

Last edited by AutoIndian : 29th December 2013 at 20:48.
Old 29th December 2013, 21:38   #8744

Originally Posted by AutoIndian View Post
Friends not sure if this is the right thread to post this query, but anyways let me seek your opinion. I am looking for a used Innova & had registered myself on Toyota U Trust. One month back I received this quotation from them:

When I checked the same specced Innova on Used Car Prices tool on TBHP, here is what I got

It means Toyota is charging a premium of almost 150K compared to any other dealer. Is it really worth the premium to pay to Toyota U-Trust?
AutoIndian - it's been discussed already that the price tool given in tbhp is showing very low resale values. Hence don't be guided by that. This aside obviously Toyota U trust will charge a premium compared to other dealers. If you have a better deal with someone else why don't you go for that ?

Last edited by narayan : 29th December 2013 at 21:39.
narayan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th December 2013, 22:18   #8745

Originally Posted by AutoIndian View Post

Attachment 1184211
if it is V model, it may not have climate control. 2009 had a model upgrade and has both the climate control /Sonar (Called VX) and manual AC / No Sonar V versions. If it is the climate control version (I doubt) in that case it is not a bad deal as it is almost same in feature list compared to the current VX, barring the touch screen / rear camera. It has Sonar that the current VX does not have .
Buffetfan is offline   (1) Thanks