Old 9th January 2014, 23:28   #8791

I have a May 2013 end honda city. It's covered around 5.5 k Kms and it is the cng ready variant though without the cng kit installed. What should I realistically expect for it in the used car market up north? I need to sell it in order to go in for an automatic variant of either the new city or the Eco sport. Also are the online portals like olx any good or should I just go in for the usual way of second hand car dealers?
Old 9th January 2014, 23:50   #8792

Originally Posted by rugsrags View Post
Also are the online portals like olx any good or should I just go in for the usual way of second hand car dealers?
Can't help you out on a good price, but OLX is terrific for selling pretty much anything. Got several good leads from it and carwale when I was looking to sell my City recently. My friend had a similar experience with it, so I'd say go for it. Try to sell it to an individual though, you'd get a better deal that way.
iliketurtles is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th January 2014, 15:18   #8793

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by rugsrags View Post
I have a May 2013 end honda city. It's covered around 5.5 k Kms and it is the cng ready variant though without the cng kit installed. What should I realistically expect for it in the used car market up north? I need to sell it in order to go in for an automatic variant of either the new city or the Eco sport. Also are the online portals like olx any good or should I just go in for the usual way of second hand car dealers?
The OTR price you paid and the specific city you intend to sell could be indicative of price you expect.

Regarding online vs dealer, ideally online is better since you get to sell to a dealer directly. However in North there isn't much online activity by potential buyers.

OLX seems to be fairly popular though, and nothing wrong in trying. Take some quotes from dealers and mark up the price accordingly while posting. Else dealers are always there.
avisidhu is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 12th January 2014, 23:37   #8794

I'm looking for a Diesel Vento Highline (preferably something with not too much mileage on the odo).

Do let me know what price I should aim for the following -

Vento Highline Diesel
Nov-11 model
KA registered
20k on the odo
The car seems to be well maintained.
Owner is seller the car ostensibly since he has to relocate.

The seller has put down a price of 8.25L, which I feel is on the higher side. What do you think is a reasonable price to settle at?
Old 13th January 2014, 00:04   #8795

Originally Posted by qaqa View Post
I'm looking for a Diesel Vento Highline (preferably something with not too much mileage on the odo).

Do let me know what price I should aim for the following -

Vento Highline Diesel
Nov-11 model
KA registered
20k on the odo
The car seems to be well maintained.
Owner is seller the car ostensibly since he has to relocate.

The seller has put down a price of 8.25L, which I feel is on the higher side. What do you think is a reasonable price to settle at?
Technically its a 3 year old car. 7L should be OK, nothing more, VW resale is not that great. BTW what color is it?
Old 13th January 2014, 19:11   #8796

Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post

Technically its a 3 year old car. 7L should be OK, nothing more, VW resale is not that great. BTW what color is it?
It's a silver car. Any reason you wanted to know the color?
Old 13th January 2014, 20:39   #8797

Red and light blue (if that was available) resale is poorer than the silver, white etc.
Old 14th January 2014, 22:05   #8798

Preowned Ford Fiesta 1.6S

After reading a lot of awesome reviews of the very special Fiesta 1.6S , I was eager to own a used 1.6S. I came across few online ads and even test rode two of the cars. I must say it is indeed a great car to drive . The only thing that didn't work out for me was the price. In each of the cases the price was quoted as 4.75 - 5 lakh for a 2010 model driven around 30k. I sadly had to drop out of the deal.

I found the price to be on the higher side. What would be a good price to pay for a used 1.6S ?
Old 15th January 2014, 08:03   #8799

Have the user car prices shot up recently?

I was on a look out for a petrol Innova in Bangalore for the last couple of months as a family car to carry around 7 passengers occasionally.

I was following all online classified sites and few dealers and I m seeing the prices quoted going up by 10% since Nov.

I knew about 2006 made cars low mileage V (highest variant) close at 4.5L and the lower variants close for under 4L.

Now the deals that I m seeing are

2006 80+K KM 2.0V - 5.2L
2006 150K KM 2.0G - 4.75L
2011 30K KM 2.0V - 11 L

I see the same price increase trend with diesel Innovas as well. The lowest I could spot was

2006 150K 2.5V - 7.2L

Are the used car prices really going up?

Do you see any one of the deals being okay to go for.
Old 15th January 2014, 09:30   #8800

Did you buy that Vento, what happened.
Old 15th January 2014, 10:53   #8801

I'm not sure, but in an election year cars are really in demand. This could be one reason apart from prices going up in the economy overall.

I was following all online classified sites and few dealers and I m seeing the prices quoted going up by 10% since Nov.

Are the used car prices really going up?
Old 15th January 2014, 12:28   #8802

I am getting offer for the following car.

Vento 1.6 Petrol Highline
June 2012.
6K run.

he is quoting 7 lacs.

is it worth buying this vehicle..

AM.
Old 17th January 2014, 16:04   #8803

I am looking at a Mar 2012 Vento Highline Diesel with 39K on the odo, looks in reasonably well condition. The asking price is 8.1L. What should be a reasonable price for this car?
Old 18th January 2014, 07:29   #8804

Re: Audi India launches cut price, A4 Celebration Edition

But there are millions of people out there who will shell out that extra money for the brand alone. An AUDI is much much ahead than a Jetta when it comes to your brand image factor. And do not forget that until now people were paying even more premium for this same car. Its been only a couple of months since Audi pumped up the power figures on its car.
Hey, I found a audi a4 2008 model done 43000 kms red colour for 13 lacs.The car seems to be in very good condition. What do you think?
Old 18th January 2014, 11:21   #8805

Originally Posted by arihant jain View Post
Hey, I found a audi a4 2008 model done 43000 kms red colour for 13 lacs.The car seems to be in very good condition. What do you think?
Delicious pricing for a delicious car.
I love the A4 for its overall look, feel and size.
Truly lovely elegant machine.
The A4 Sports is the variant I like best.