Old 21st February 2014, 19:30   #8956

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

What should I expect for 2012 Maruti A-Star AT VXI with 22,000 KMs on the ODO. Very well maintained with full service record.
Old 23rd February 2014, 22:46   #8957

A big HELLO to the TeamBHP gurus. I have been an avid reader of this forum and all the suggestions & feedback on this forum have helped me in making some crucial decisions. I am stuck again & need all your help. I am in the market for buying an used diesel car and zeroed it down to 3 options, but not able to decide between them:
1. 2007 Verna , 82000 KMs, 80% Tires, Immaculately maintained, 2nd owner, Non ABS model with ACC, Comp insurance exp Sep'14: 4.05Lacs
2. 2009 Linea Dynamic, 72000 KMs, 10% Tires, 3rd party insurance, 2nd owner: 4Lacs
3. 2010 Manza Aura, 50000 KMs, 80% Tires, Comp insurance exp Sep'14, Well maintained, 2nd owner: 4.2Lacs

Plan is to use the car for another 50-60K KMs and then sell it off. My average running is 2500-3000KMs a month.
Mind says Manza, Heart is torn between Verna & Linea. Need advice from all the gurus.
Old 24th February 2014, 11:13   #8958

Originally Posted by sudeepch View Post
...1. 2007 Verna , 82000 KMs, 80% Tires, Immaculately maintained, 2nd owner, Non ABS model with ACC, Comp insurance exp Sep'14: 4.05Lacs
2. 2009 Linea Dynamic, 72000 KMs, 10% Tires, 3rd party insurance, 2nd owner: 4Lacs
3. 2010 Manza Aura, 50000 KMs, 80% Tires, Comp insurance exp Sep'14, Well maintained, 2nd owner: 4.2Lacs

Plan is to use the car for another 50-60K KMs and then sell it off. My average running is 2500-3000KMs a month.
Mind says Manza, Heart is torn between Verna & Linea. Need advice from all the gurus.
My suggestion on priority would be

1. Manza
2. Linea
3. Verna

Since you want to drive for another 60K kms, pick up the car with the least odo. And again, I would suggest a car with ABS. I would stay away from the Verna for no ABS + ridiculuos service costs + reliability concerns on the engine (I doubt these are as robust as an MJD for 1L+ kms). Plus Hyundai imports their diesel engines and if something goes wrong, it would be an expensive affair.
swiftnfurious is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th February 2014, 14:52   #8959

Hello Friend,

My choice will be as follows:

1. 2010 Manza
2. 2009 Linea.

I will simply avoid 2007 Verna as it is almost 7 years old and the maintenance costs will be very high during coming years.

Out of the remaining two, I will definitely advice to go with Manza.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th February 2014, 15:41   #8960

Can someone please advise on the price for a Audi A4, 2.0 (diesel), Dec-2010, done 44k kms, white colour, Gurgaon registration. Top model with full service history and no accidents. Owner expecting around 17L. Quick advise will be greatly appreciated as I am going to take a look at it tomorrow morning. Advise on anything specific to look for while TDing will also help a lot.
Old 26th February 2014, 19:13   #8961

I am in the market for buying an used diesel car and zeroed it down to 3 options, but not able to decide between them:
Avoid 2009 Linea , 2010 Models of Linea are more relaiable on engine wise than 2009 .my vote is for manza
Old 26th February 2014, 19:18   #8962

Originally Posted by Rovergen View Post
Avoid 2009 Linea , 2010 Models of Linea are more relaiable on engine wise than 2009 .my vote is for manza
Any particular reason for the observation?
Old 27th February 2014, 11:00   #8963

Hi can someone please advise me on this: I am getting a used 2008 Skoda Superb Elegance 2.0 TDI CR AT done 50k for around 6 lacs? Is this a good deal? Also what do i need to know and check while buying a used Superb?
Old 27th February 2014, 11:45   #8964

Originally Posted by reddevilgautam View Post
Hi can someone please advise me on this: I am getting a used 2008 Skoda Superb Elegance 2.0 TDI CR AT done 50k for around 6 lacs? Is this a good deal? Also what do i need to know and check while buying a used Superb?
While I am not aware of the prices for these, these two threads should guide you on the things you need to keep in mind while buying a used Superb.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/luxury...b-2nd-gen.html
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...opean-car.html

Please go through them in detail.

Last edited by Roomy : 27th February 2014 at 12:00.
Roomy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2014, 11:50   #8965

A big HELLO to the TeamBHP gurus. I have been an avid reader of this forum and all the suggestions & feedback on this forum have helped me in making some crucial decisions. I am stuck again & need all your help. I am in the market for buying an used diesel car and zeroed it down to 3 options, but not able to decide between them:
1. 2007 Verna , 82000 KMs, 80% Tires, Immaculately maintained, 2nd owner, Non ABS model with ACC, Comp insurance exp Sep'14: 4.05Lacs

IMO Verna is the best bet (considering the overall quality), but Hyundai's service costs may be the spoiler. However, Linea is also good if you factor A.S.S. costs. I have doubts about the Manza that changed 2 owners for 50k kms.

Try to learn about good friendly mechanic who can handle Hyundai Verna diesel & yet charge reasonable.

Last edited by CARDEEP : 27th February 2014 at 11:52.
CARDEEP is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2014, 18:18   #8966

When in doubt

A question has been troubling me at night. I like 2 cars but both are out of production now. I like them for sheer practicality. I want them - not need them. So I want to know are they worth buying used - 5 yrs old or more? And more importantly how difficult / expensive are they to maintain daily. In other words is it worth the pain? Don't want instant pleasure to become long term pain.

The cars are:

Ford Fusion (TDCi or P)
Mitshubishi Pajero (Old - GLX, SFX) - I hate the new curvy one
Old 27th February 2014, 18:42   #8967

Pajero any day, will last a long time even if its out of production, it's a timeless design, parts are available outside and many known service providers other than the dealer. But to get a good one is really difficult, in Bangalore a 2008-09 run more than 1 lakh is not available below 10L.
Old 27th February 2014, 23:22   #8968

Thanks swiftnfurious, CARDEEP, Rovergen, Jignesh; I have as of now dropped the Verna & Linea off my list. Verna for its age & Linea however had a different story. After checking with FASS discovered the ODO was tampered to the tune of 40K KMs
I had another query. While researching further found a lot of Fiesta's in the market in the range 3.75- 4.25L; 2006-2008; 60K-80K KMs. Can i look at Fiesta also as an option. What is the engine life and how is life with Fiesta as it grows older. I had driven my friend's vehicle at times and have always felt some similarity in the ride quality with my Punto
Suggestions
Old 28th February 2014, 00:01   #8969

Need help fellow, I am looking for a used sedan for my self within a budget of 10-12L. Rear seat legroom is the most important thing i am looking for and AT transmission. Nevermind the mileage kmpl, can compromise for comfort. Should be less than 15-20K kms run. Have short list the accord or skoda superb. Pls suggest if there is any other option.
Old 28th February 2014, 00:10   #8970
JLS

Originally Posted by yogisays0909 View Post
Need help fellow, I am looking for a used sedan for my self within a budget of 10-12L. Rear seat legroom is the most important thing i am looking for and AT transmission. Nevermind the mileage kmpl, can compromise for comfort. Should be less than 15-20K kms run. Have short list the accord or skoda superb. Pls suggest if there is any other option.
Suggest you take a look at caaaar (yes Nissan Sunny) - petrol CVT version.
Your requirements of both AT transmission and rear seat leg room will be satisfied and also you will get NEW car in your budget.
Suggestion valid only if you are not mindful of getting C class instead of D+ class car.

JLS