Old 28th February 2014, 00:31   #8971

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by JLS View Post
Suggest you take a look at caaaar (yes Nissan Sunny) - petrol CVT version.
Your requirements of both AT transmission and rear seat leg room will be satisfied and also you will get NEW car in your budget.
Suggestion valid only if you are not mindful of getting C class instead of D+ class car.

JLS
Hmm i know its spacious but didn't like the looks of the Sunny, plus the D+ Class feel is what i would like to go for.
Old 28th February 2014, 11:24   #8972

Originally Posted by sudeepch View Post
Thanks swiftnfurious, CARDEEP, Rovergen, Jignesh; I have as of now dropped the Verna & Linea off my list. Verna for its age & Linea however had a different story. After checking with FASS discovered the ODO was tampered to the tune of 40K KMs
I had another query. While researching further found a lot of Fiesta's in the market in the range 3.75- 4.25L; 2006-2008; 60K-80K KMs. Can i look at Fiesta also as an option. What is the engine life and how is life with Fiesta as it grows older. I had driven my friend's vehicle at times and have always felt some similarity in the ride quality with my Punto
Suggestions
Fiesta Diesel are quiet frugal, handle well & are well built like anything. However, Ford's service & spares costs, like Verna's could be dampner. Try to get a car with lesser miles on the odo. There are quite a few Fiesta owners in car ownership threads & IMO it should easily run for another 40-50k for 60k run car.

Now the ball is in Fiesta owners court to vouch for the car.

Honestly, but for Ford's dealership & perceived service costs, I have found Fiestas wonderful cars.
CARDEEP is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2014, 19:01   #8973

What should be the fair price for i20 top end diesel 2013 about 12K-15K on the odo. A friends tenant is selling it and asking 4.8L for the same. Is it a fair price ?
Old 28th February 2014, 19:02   #8974

Originally Posted by Switch View Post
What should be the fair price for i20 top end diesel 2013 about 12K-15K on the odo. A friends tenant is selling it and asking 4.8L for the same. Is it a fair price ?
A good price for top end model. I think new one retails for over 7 lacs. This is a good buy.
Old 28th February 2014, 19:41   #8975

That's a good deal, that too of a car that your friend has seen since day-1 (since it's his tenants car).
Old 28th February 2014, 20:25   #8976

Okey did a little bit of research. The car in question is a i20 Sportz 1.4 CRDI done 17K on the odo and is a 2013 model silver colour. The Current on road price is close to 7.95 with further discounts upto 30K or so.

I will be going to look at the car in sometime and maybe pay some advance to the guy who is selling it.

Just for my knowledge whats the FE I should be expecting with 1.4 CRDI...

Last edited by Switch : 28th February 2014 at 20:33.
Old 28th February 2014, 22:46   #8977

Please check if its a Petrol variant. Diesel i20 that too for a 2013 model you need to be lucky to get it at the rate you have mentioned. Still a diesel then buy it first and take the owner out for a treat
Old 28th February 2014, 23:16   #8978

Just came back after finalizing the deal. There was some confusion w.r.t. to price and make. Its a 2012 Aug and finalized the deal at 4.9. Paid 10k advance. Would be taking the delivery on 4th or so.

And yes its a diesel sports

Last edited by Switch : 28th February 2014 at 23:26.
Switch is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd March 2014, 13:06   #8979

What should be the correct value for a 2010 Merc C200 CGI [petrol], elegance, single owner, average condition, run 40K kms, in Bangalore. Need to give my final quote by tomorrow.
Old 3rd March 2014, 16:57   #8980

We have sold our 2005 Santro xg, run almost 60000 km, fair condition for INR 95000/- yesterday.
nik hill is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 4th March 2014, 09:24   #8981

A 2012 (June) Honda city VAT with Sunroof and 19k on Odo, mint condition. How much should it be worth in Hyderabad. Hyderabad has 14% road tax, for vehicles >10 L ex-showroom.
Old 4th March 2014, 10:14   #8982

In my search for a Pre-Worshipped Civic for my friend, have come across the following car:-
Sept 2010 S-MT
Delhi Registered
35,500 clicks on the ODO
Single Owner
Silver Color, Excellently maintained.
Full Service Record

The price quoted is 6.5 Lacs, which on negotiation has been brought to 6 Lacs. We were aiming a car within 5.5 Lacs. Is this a good price to close the deal or are there still chances of coming down on further bargain.
Please suggest what should be the closing quote.
Old 4th March 2014, 13:14   #8983

There is a test drive Polo GT Tsi sept 2013 model,done 8500 Kms. They are quoting 8.8 Lakh, OTR ( with free insurance & some little freebies). The current price of a new polo GT tsi is about 9.3 OTR. Is the deal worth it?
Thanks in advance
Old 4th March 2014, 13:26   #8984

Originally Posted by nik hill View Post
We have sold our 2005 Santro xg, run almost 60000 km, fair condition for INR 95000/- yesterday.
Did you sell it to a dealer or a private buyer? Were you the first owner?

I own a similar vintage Xing, single owner, 68k on the odo. 95000 seems a bit on the lower side, I thought!
Old 4th March 2014, 13:27   #8985

Originally Posted by Rameshdude View Post
There is a test drive Polo GT Tsi sept 2013 model,done 8500 Kms. They are quoting 8.8 Lakh, OTR ( with free insurance & some little freebies). The current price of a new polo GT tsi is about 9.3 OTR. Is the deal worth it?
Thanks in advance
IMO definitely not worth. Considering it is the gt tsi, anyone who test drove it would have ripped it hard. I am a very gentle driver and I still did not show any mercy when I test drove it for the 2nd 3rd and then 4th time since it is so addictive. So am pretty sure it would have taken a lot of abuse and hence is not worth the 50k discount you are getting.