Old 4th March 2014, 13:30   #8986

Originally Posted by Rameshdude View Post
There is a test drive Polo GT Tsi sept 2013 model,done 8500 Kms. They are quoting 8.8 Lakh, OTR ( with free insurance & some little freebies). The current price of a new polo GT tsi is about 9.3 OTR. Is the deal worth it?
Thanks in advance

Test drive vehicle - a strict NO. Unless the deal is really sweet. 50k off the OTR is around 5% off. It should at least be 15 - 20% off for the deal to make sense. I'd be interested if it was offered for ~ 7 lac!

Last edited by Geo_Ipe : 4th March 2014 at 13:52.
Old 5th March 2014, 12:42   #8987

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Any idea what will be the price of a March 2012 V MT Brio in Kolkata. The car has done close to 17000km and insurance needs to be renewed. Further the car has life tax valid till march 2017 only. Car is at a dealer.

Insurance claimed on rear bumper, passenger right door and and side panel. As of now there are no extended warranties. Will honda provide one if we t?
Old 5th March 2014, 14:46   #8988

Automatic Hatch required.

I am looking at buying a used automatic hatch for wife. Budget is around 3 to 4 Lac. Guess choices are

I10 Auto
Santro Auto
Wagonr AX
A Star Automatic

What vintage of above would fall in my target bracket.

Pls pass me contacts if any of your near and dear intend to sell their auto hatches.

Old 5th March 2014, 14:46   #8989

Originally Posted by Geo_Ipe View Post
Did you sell it to a dealer or a private buyer? Were you the first owner?

I own a similar vintage Xing, single owner, 68k on the odo. 95000 seems a bit on the lower side, I thought!
Well the car belongs to my father and he was the first owner. He sold it to a dealer.
It may be a little low but as per car valuation websites it was a fair price and i cant say that he maintained his car very well, there were no issues with the car but just that it had become quiet old and we wanted a new car for him.

With the excise cut,reducing the prices of new cars, it may have had a effect on used cars also.
Old 5th March 2014, 14:55   #8990

Any Idea how much will a Tata Nano 2011 27 k done golden colour top end model single user (wife) though was earlier booked on someone's name but took the delivery and later changed in RC book.The car has the usually wear and tear and lot of small dents and scratches all sides.

Thank you in advance.
Old 5th March 2014, 15:12   #8991

I am planning to sell my 2004 Maruti Esteem lxi, done around 68000 km.
I can say with conviction that it is a very well maintained car with no issues till date.Its just that my wife is pestering me to go in for a new car and i have been delaying it for quiet some time now. I Just love that car.
Its a Haryana registeration, what should be a fair price for the car.
Old 6th March 2014, 19:44   #8992

Sold my 2009 White Swift Vdi, Delhi regn.
Done 1.71 lac kms... Yes , 1.71 Lac kms.
Serviced regularly at MASS. With service record.

With Lenso 15" rims. And yes it Did rattle like its going to Fall apart.

Final price : 2.5 lacs
car_crazy1400 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th March 2014, 03:17   #8993

How much can I expect for a 1.2 lac kms run 2001 Maruti 800 5-speed? The car is mechanically and externally fit. I'm the third owner.

Old 7th March 2014, 16:29   #8994

I am planning to sell my 2009 Skoda Fabia (Diesel 1.4TDI). I have done 77000 kms and the service history is clean. It is loaded with ABS, Alloys, 2 Airbags. It is a well maintained car with no issues.

What can I expect for my Diesel Fabia stated above? ODO: 77000, Tires have 15K kms left. The only grouse is I am second owner on paper as I purchased in company name and then transferred to my name after 2 years. The city is Chennai.

Last edited by narsi_6989 : 7th March 2014 at 16:35. Reason: Added the city
Old 7th March 2014, 16:49   #8995

Today the agent showed me another used Innova. It was a Silver colour, G4, May 2008 model, running, 137K. Car was in good condition. Test drove it for 4-5 kms & there were no rattles, pick-up, AC etc was good. Interiors were also neat. However there were minor dents on the boot & right door. The right rear door beading had also come out near the hinge. The speakers were not sounding crisp & clear at high volume The dealer has quoted 7.75 lacs, though initially he had offered it for 7.5 lacs.

Carwale evaluation suggests a price of 6.63 lacs for good condition & 7.07 lacs for excellent condition through dealer. Though my initial budget was 6 lacs, I was ready to stretch it till 6.5 lacs & now 6.75 lacs for this car. Should I offer the dealer 6.75 as my final price? Is it worth it?

Just to let you know my agent has got this car from another agent & I believe they are factoring in both of their margins in the price of 7.75 lacs. My agent initially told that he is getting the car to my home along with its owner. But later, on talking to the "so called" owner, I could make out that he too was only a car dealer as the car was registered on someone elses name.

Last edited by AutoIndian : 7th March 2014 at 16:50.
Old 7th March 2014, 16:59   #8996

Originally Posted by nik hill View Post
I am planning to sell my 2004 Maruti Esteem lxi, done around 68000 km.
I can say with conviction that it is a very well maintained car with no issues till date.Its just that my wife is pestering me to go in for a new car and i have been delaying it for quiet some time now. I Just love that car.
Its a Haryana registeration, what should be a fair price for the car.
I believe you would be selling the car in chandigarh/Panchkula.
I think it wont fetch you more than 80-90K.
Old 7th March 2014, 17:31   #8997

Originally Posted by AutoIndian View Post
Today the agent showed me another used Innova. It was a Silver colour, G4, May 2008 model, running, 137K. Car was in good condition. Test drove it for 4-5 kms & there were no rattles, pick-up, AC etc was good. Interiors were also neat. However there were minor dents on the boot & right door. The right rear door beading had also come out near the hinge.
Well to be honest , I don't think anyone here can tell you the ideal resale price for the Innova and Fortuner. They command insane resale prices. So it all depends on how much the seller is willing to budge and how much you want the car. The condition of the car looks fair according to your description. I feel 6.5L is more than enough price for this car. Aren't you able to find any direct buyers?
drmohitg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th March 2014, 17:38   #8998

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
I believe you would be selling the car in chandigarh/Panchkula.
I think it wont fetch you more than 80-90K.
If he finds a person willing to buy.

Nanos are most impossible to sell in punjab and chandigarh
Old 7th March 2014, 17:44   #8999

Originally Posted by manikjeet View Post
If he finds a person willing to buy.

Nanos are most impossible to sell in punjab and chandigarh
Its a Esteem,what made you think of a nano
Old 7th March 2014, 17:47   #9000

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
Its a Esteem,what made you think of a nano
Dont Know maybe day dreaming but the same hold true for Esteem as well dealers would touch it. A zen In chandigarh will fetch more value that An esteem But you should try to exchange the car.