Old 14th April 2014, 14:28   #9151

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by jinojohnt View Post
How much to offer for a "Single owner, June 2002, 56000 km Alto Lxi at Trivandrum (battery and tires changed at 52K)"? The owner is asking 1.35 Lakhs, but carwale suggested price is around 1 Lakhs (for excellent condition), both for regular and BSII versions.
1.15-1.25L seems to be a decent deal to me as well. However, you could call up any True Value as a "seller" and ask for the price of the same car. Now offer 10K more than that and close the deal.

Last edited by swiftnfurious : 14th April 2014 at 14:29.
swiftnfurious is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th April 2014, 16:29   #9152

Guys, please respond to my post#9148.
Thanks again
Old 14th April 2014, 17:37   #9153

Guys got an offer for a white 2012 XUV500 W8 FWD done 65K kms for 9.95. Havent seen the car in person just yet but will do so soon. I am planning to offer 8.5 lacs for it.

The car is in Delhi. Need the input guys.
kisharchit is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th April 2014, 19:32   #9154

Originally Posted by kisharchit View Post
Guys got an offer for a white 2012 XUV500 W8 FWD done 65K kms for 9.95. Havent seen the car in person just yet but will do so soon. I am planning to offer 8.5 lacs for it.

The car is in Delhi. Need the input guys.
Please realise that a mahindra with 65 k on the odo is as good as a Toyota with 120 k on the odo. Do not get influenced by the year of manufacture alone.
Old 14th April 2014, 20:11   #9155

Originally Posted by Rameshdude View Post
Hi guys,
I have a 2009 nov Honda Jazz done 21k Kms. A dealer has a 2013 may,Polo GT Tsi done 5800 Kms. The polo is in good condition , a few scratches. The dealer is offering 3.75 L for my jazz and quoting 7.75 L for the polo.
What is your opinion with regard to the prices? Any suggestions?...
What's the on-road price of the Polo TSi ?
Old 14th April 2014, 20:19   #9156

What's the on-road price of the Polo TSi ?
It is 9L plus here in Kerala..
Old 14th April 2014, 20:41   #9157

Guys, please respond to my post#9148.
Thanks again
Doesn't look too bad a deal, but I'd bargain further to try to get 25k more for your Jazz and pay 25k less for the Polo. The polo is a petrol automatic and won't have too many takers. That's one thing working in your favor, the other being that it's not that much cheaper than a new Polo, so you can push for a bigger discount on the asking price.

If I were you I'd mention the dodgy past of this gearbox and state that taking the extended warranty is an extra cost, so all these factors should net you a nice little discount. Go for it, the Jazz is more spacious and practical but other than the Polo is better than it in almost every way. Lots of mod-ability too, as Robi Mahanta's thread on the forum proves!

Good luck, and keep us posted!
Old 15th April 2014, 01:10   #9158
PKH

Hi guys,
I have a 2009 nov Honda Jazz done 21k Kms. A dealer has a 2013 may,Polo GT Tsi done 5800 Kms. The polo is in good condition , a few scratches. The dealer is offering 3.75 L for my jazz and quoting 7.75 L for the polo.
What is your opinion with regard to the prices? Any suggestions?
Ramesh
Polo TSI is a nice replacement for Honda Jazz but beware after driving the GT you will not like any other sub 15 Lakhs car currently in the Indian market. 3.75 looks a good amount for your Jazz as its only done very less miles for a 4.5 year old car. And I would definitely try to bargain more for the GT TSI as you can expect a face lifted model soon for the VW Polo and petrol Automatics are not much in demand even for a car such as a GT TSI which has a waiting period for new cars. (I would try to close the deal as soon as possible if there is a waiting period for GT TSI) 4 and 7.5 looks an even better deal
Old 15th April 2014, 09:46   #9159

I recently sold my 40k kms done Fiat Punto EP 1.3 MJD 76 bhp. I sold it to Honda terrace in exchange of Brio VX AT. Most used car dealers were quoting in range of 2.75-2.95. Honda Auto terrace offered me 3.20L. I handed over the car to them without any 2nd thoughts for various reasons.

Last edited by h@r$h@l : 15th April 2014 at 09:49.
Old 15th April 2014, 13:39   #9160

How much for a 2009 Skoda Ambiente Diesel Manual done about 30k in Bangalore? Seller's asking 8 lakhs but is open to negotiate.

Isn't the ambiente the top end? This particular one apparently comes with 8 air bags and stuff.
Old 15th April 2014, 15:00   #9161

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
Isn't the ambiente the top end? This particular one apparently comes with 8 air bags and stuff.
No, it isn't the Top End, that would be the 'Emotion'.
Old 15th April 2014, 15:26   #9162

Originally Posted by rednikhil View Post
No, it isn't the Top End, that would be the 'Emotion'.
Sorry this is the Skoda Laura, not the Rapid.
Old 15th April 2014, 23:43   #9163

I saw a Black MH-01 registered 2011 Honda Civic run 37k today its a 1.8 V MT with two owners. However the dealer over the phone first said he has full service history but when I went to see the car he showed me the Car Manual which showed that free services had been done till 11k.

He said I can verify its service history at the Honda dealer, what's a good price? It doesn't have insurance and the insurance expired more than 3 months ago. Condition seems to be fair with a few scratches.

He is asking 6 Lakhs.
Old 16th April 2014, 10:51   #9164

Originally Posted by Foxbat View Post
I saw a Black MH-01 registered 2011 Honda Civic run 37k today its a 1.8 V MT with two owners.

He is asking 6 Lakhs.
Hello Foxbat,
2011 car,barely run & already 2 previous owners?! Move with caution.
The Civic has a very low GC, so check its underbody thoroughly. You can verify its service history at the Honda dealer. Take a copy of the lapsed insurance policy & check for any claims.
A VFM price should be around 5-5.25L

Varun
Old 16th April 2014, 11:46   #9165

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello Foxbat,
2011 car,barely run & already 2 previous owners?! Move with caution.
The Civic has a very low GC, so check its underbody thoroughly. You can verify its service history at the Honda dealer. Take a copy of the lapsed insurance policy & check for any claims.
A VFM price should be around 5-5.25L

Varun
Yeah the two owners with such less mileage sent alarm bells ringing, it might be a lemon. What do I do if the Honda dealer doesn't have service history or only partial?

5-5.25L is what I am looking to pay but no cars are even advertised near that price. Or perhaps everyone is looking to bargain. If anyone has leads for a 2010-12 Civic in Bombay please message me.