Old 12th May 2014, 12:11   #9271

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
Not 10 may be,12 should be a good deal.
Its a 3 year old car,that is not in production anymore.
16.5 is simply too much.
Thanks. It becomes much difficult to negotiate when owners have unrealistic expectations. Let me see the car and decide,i'd forgotten about the car being discontinued completely.
Old 12th May 2014, 12:22   #9272

What would be the ideal price for the below car,

Registered Location - Bangalore
Car Model - Skoda Laura TDI 1.9 Ambiente MT
Year - Dec 2008
Single owner
Mileage - ~85 Kms
Service History - Timing belt not replaced and clutch plate replaced at 75 Kms.

Condition of the car looks good from inside and outside. It has Stanley leather seats fitted.

Seller is quoting 7 Lakhs, slightly negotiable.

Last edited by sbalagru6 : 12th May 2014 at 12:24.
Old 12th May 2014, 15:49   #9273

How much should I offer for a 2006 model Esteem VXI. Car is in NCR. It's a second owner car and the owner says it was brought under his name as the car was under mariti's ownership before as his dad used to work with maruti. Car has run 48000 kms. All petrol no CNG and all. I test drove the car and the car was quite smooth and silent and the pick up was really good. It has a deep scratch on rear left door and quater panel. The car used to visit my FNG for service for past few months and according to him it's in top notch condition.

nIk

Last edited by nik0502 : 12th May 2014 at 15:52.
Old 12th May 2014, 16:41   #9274

What should be the expected price for the vehicle below:
BMW X1 S20D Corporate edition
30000 km run
Mar 2012
Gurgaon registered (HR 26)
New tyres
Comprehensive and Zero depreciation insurance
Color White
BMW original spare tyre and kit
Old 12th May 2014, 18:57   #9275

Originally Posted by rajeshchand View Post
What should be the expected price for the vehicle below:
BMW X1 S20D Corporate edition
30000 km run
Mar 2012
Gurgaon registered (HR 26)
New tyres
Comprehensive and Zero depreciation insurance
Color White
BMW original spare tyre and kit
16 lacs seems fair. You can check on various websites also.
Old 12th May 2014, 19:11   #9276

Originally Posted by nik0502 View Post
How much should I offer for a 2006 model Esteem VXI. Car is in NCR. I
nIk
Hello N,
A price of 1L seems fair for this Esteem Vxi.
BTW, how much is the seller quoting?

Varun

Originally Posted by sbalagru6 View Post

Year - Dec 2008
Single owner
Mileage - ~85 Kms

Condition of the car looks good from inside and outside. It has Stanley leather seats fitted.

Hello SB,
I think that a fair price should be around 6.25-6.5L. The tires might have to be replaced, so factor in another 40-50k's.

Varun
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th May 2014, 10:11   #9277

Bought a Chevrolet Beat LS with 15k on the ODO and full service history. Oct-2010 model black colour in excellent condition.

Dealer quoted Rs. 2,85,000 which I got down to Rs. 2,60,000 and exchanged my 2007 Spark LS black with 51k on the ODO for Rs. 80,000.

EDIT- My Spark has a closed loop CNG kit. Maruti True Value and others like Shaman were not offering a penny more than Rs. 65000 for my car.

Last edited by StrangeWizard : 13th May 2014 at 10:13.
StrangeWizard is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th May 2014, 10:31   #9278

What would be the approx value of a 2012 Honda City AT version currently?
Getting an itch for a new car.
Old 14th May 2014, 10:52   #9279

Originally Posted by wilful View Post
What would be the approx value of a 2012 Honda City AT version currently?
Getting an itch for a new car.
Hello W,
It would be better if we get more info on the car like kms covered, accessories installed if any etc.
Varun
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th May 2014, 11:02   #9280

Year - Dec 2008
Single owner
Mileage - ~85 Kms

Hey, I was looking at a few PD engine Skoda's of similar vintage a month back and I have been advised by almost everyone here on TBHP to stay away from the older lot of engines. Try and find the 2 litre engines.

I have a feeling you are trying to upgrade from a much cheaper to maintain car to something like this. Beware.
Red Liner is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th May 2014, 11:48   #9281

I finalized a 2011 Jan i10 Sportz AT in almost pristine condition for 3.55 lacs(Single Owner/8000 KM's mileage).
Old 14th May 2014, 11:53   #9282

Originally Posted by car_crazy1400 View Post
Well. The owner was asking around 22 ish. I already own a manual Fortuner 4x4.

So was looking to replace my innova with auto fortuner.
Sounds like a good deal. I think on-road price of a new Fortuner (of this model) is around 26L in Delhi.

4L off on a year-old Fortuner with a 4 digit mileage on ODO is not bad.

In case, you decided to go ahead with it, please do update on the forum (will benefit others in the same boat).
Old 14th May 2014, 12:14   #9283

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello W,
It would be better if we get more info on the car like kms covered, accessories installed if any etc.
Varun
20000 kms (self driven) and no accessories - just the original stuff. The model comes with alloys, airbags, abs etc.
Old 14th May 2014, 14:09   #9284

Originally Posted by wilful View Post
20000 kms (self driven) and no accessories - just the original stuff. The model comes with alloys, airbags, abs etc.
I don't think there is any car which is significantly better than the 2012 Honda city AT in the 10-15 lakh segment. Better hold on to it for couple of years more and upgrade. Something around 6-7 lakh would be expected for such a car in NCR.
ToyotaFan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th May 2014, 14:16   #9285

Year - Dec 2008
Single owner
Mileage - ~85 Kms

Unless you know the owner personally to understand his driving habits,attitude towards maintenance, please stay away.

Most euro's are reliable for the first few years barring the odd niggles here and there. Its from year 4 or 5 the real big bills start coming. I speak with experience of owning and maintaining a Skoda for the last 7 years.

I also saw quite a few Laura's over the last few days and none impressed me in terms of maintenance. All were bought to be upgraded in 2-3yrs and the maintenance shows.
shashank.nk is offline   (1) Thanks