Old 13th July 2014, 14:27   #9541

+1. Even I had the same feeling when I read some of the posts.
I sold my 2008 2.2vtt 4x4 for 5.8l last yr.
Holyghost is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2014, 17:05   #9542

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
Wireless - what's the seller quoting ? Since its a new product I'm not sure what would be the best depreciation % to be applied but going by the reasonable demand for the Storme and no major issues reported, assuming 20% would be fair. Its a plus that the car has alloys as well.

I almost thought I had bumped into the Official jokes thread when I saw a few posts above !
seller is asking abt 10L, price not finalized. The kind of sway in prices did make me panic.
So much confusion about valuation. I guess the owner will also get a bit jittery if he reads this thread
Old 13th July 2014, 17:38   #9543

Originally Posted by Wireless View Post
seller is asking abt 10L, price not finalized. The kind of sway in prices did make me panic.
So much confusion about valuation. I guess the owner will also get a bit jittery if he reads this thread
Buddy, 10L is good enough for a Storme. If you can get it to a bit lower, its better. Please, just go for it. Have a thorough check on service record, tire dates etc.
Old 13th July 2014, 18:39   #9544

How is 6.6L for a 2013 zxi sx4 run 4k kms in delhi?
Its a tru-value car.

Also, based on previous horrors, how is tru value?

Last edited by mayankk : 13th July 2014 at 19:05.
Old 13th July 2014, 18:55   #9545

How much should be paid for

* Swift Dzire LDi
* October'2013
* 27000 kms.
* Delhi registration
* No accessories except seat covers.

Carwale suggests 4.94 for direct deal.
Old 13th July 2014, 19:27   #9546

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
How is 6.6L for a 2013 zxi sx4 run 4k kms in delhi?
Its a tru-value car.

Also, based on previous horrors, how is tru value?
They are no good sir. I was looking at a Swift LDi back in 2007 with a direct seller, was as good as new, just clocked 6000 km. Quote was 475000. After one week, it was with true value, and quote now became 550000. Odometer is also tampered by these people in most cases.
itsashishsharma is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th July 2014, 15:38   #9547

Hello Bhpians,

I have been out of India now for a while and returning to KA0X next week for a brief period of 6-7 months tops. I need a car during this time.

I checked Zoom and its an expensive option with ~40k/month, moreover when my running will be low.

Can you let me know what could be the options at a
Budget < 200,000. I don't want to spend more as for office commutes, I have a company cab. This is required only for city runabouts which wont be more than 500 kms/month.

I don't need anything fancy, just a cheap to maintain car which could be easily sold before I return back. Also, if anyone is selling any of their rides within that price, pls ping me.

Thanks in advance,
Shiv

Last edited by Shiv_1984 : 14th July 2014 at 15:40.
Old 14th July 2014, 16:19   #9548

Originally Posted by Shiv_1984 View Post
Hello Bhpians,

Budget < 200,000. I don't want to spend more as for office commutes, I have a company cab. This is required only for city runabouts which wont be more than 500 kms/month.

I don't need anything fancy, just a cheap to maintain car which could be easily sold before I return back.
Hello Shiv,

As per your requirements consider the following cars::
  • Maruti Suzuki Alto
  • Hyundai Santro
  • Chevrolet Spark
  • Maruti Suzuki Wagon R
  • Hyundai Eon

Do check these cars on Team-BHP Classifieds, Carwale and Olx.

Regards.
Old 14th July 2014, 16:29   #9549

Why not use cab service as and when required rather than buying a car for those city runs?
drmohitg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th July 2014, 16:37   #9550

Hello Bhpians,

I have been out of India now for a while and returning to KA0X next week for a brief period of 6-7 months tops. I need a car during this time.
I believe take a look at 06-08 Wagon R's that should be in your budget. Car has good space and good demand in used car market and will sell easily whenever u decide to do so.

Last edited by Technocrat : 14th July 2014 at 21:43. Reason: Please quote selectively as a large quoted post causes inconvenience to our mobile readers, thanks
ToyotaFan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th July 2014, 17:31   #9551

Originally Posted by KING DYSP View Post
Hello Shiv,

As per your requirements consider the following cars::
  • Maruti Suzuki Alto
  • Hyundai Santro
  • Chevrolet Spark
  • Maruti Suzuki Wagon R
  • Hyundai Eon

Do check these cars on Team-BHP Classifieds, Carwale and Olx.

Regards.
Well, thanks for the suggestion sir, but

1. TBHP classifieds - Is too limited as a repository if you pin down to 1-2 filters like city or make. Overambitious prices compared to other portals though this can be attributed to a more upmarket/auto loving crowd posting their ads but still its north of standard city prices.

2. Carwale and Olx : most of the ads look fake here. Same car pictured in different angles, same prices, description in a shitty english etc etc. I may be wrong but except few of them all look genuinely fake.

I would look forward to a bhpian's recommendation for any used car dealer.

Why not use cab service as and when required rather than buying a car for those city runs?
That would be the best idea but we are expecting a baby soon and I am always sceptical about emergency situations. That's possibly the only reason I foresee the need for a car. If there is any resolution to this, I may not even need a car. Occasional Zoom and cab drives will suffice.

Thanks gentlemen and keep suggesting.

Shiv
Shiv_1984 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th July 2014, 23:41   #9552

Originally Posted by aseem View Post
XUV is an all new car. But calling zillion iterations of Scorpio or Safari all new is really a stretch of imagination. Heavily tweeked Yes!

Just because you dont want to pay more than 5 lakhs doesnt have an effect on the market value and resale value of the car.
HyperRetard is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th July 2014, 11:20   #9553

Originally Posted by HyperRetard View Post
Just because you dont want to pay more than 5 lakhs doesnt have an effect on the market value and resale value of the car.
Hehe.. You have got some good sense of humor. I support your feelings, if I could get a less than a year old Storme (new platform~new car) for 5 lac, I would sell my Swift the same day to buy the Storme.
For 5 L, I think one can get a 5 yr old Safari in Delhi NCR.
Hehe
Old 15th July 2014, 15:57   #9554

Originally Posted by Wireless View Post
Originally Posted by itsashishsharma View Post
For 5 L, I think one can get a 5 yr old Safari in Delhi NCR.
For 5L one can get a 3 year old Safari in Delhi/NCR (if you are lucky you may even get a 2 year old but the mileage will be on the higher side). In Bangalroe you will get a 5 year old for pretty much the same price.

For the vehicle in question - I would say 8.5-9L is a fair price. That the owner is asking for 10L shows he/she is not completely out of whack. A used car dealer would value this car between 7.5-8L.

Last edited by Cesc : 15th July 2014 at 16:00.
Cesc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th July 2014, 23:21   #9555

8.5 -9L does seems like appropriate choice.. Will try to close this tomorrow..