Old 2nd December 2014, 22:32   #10006

Originally Posted by JoseVijay View Post
Thanks for the inputs which put some sense into my mind. Can any one suggest which diesel car can I expect for 1.75k? That is the maximum budget I have.
First As a thumb rule I wouldn't buy any diesel car which has run more than 40K kms. Second is that you're budget is a little less to get a good diesel.

I suggest you search for a well maintained low run Vista, even if it is a little older, and if you are lucky you might get one in your budget. You cannot go wrong with this car.
zulfi hansi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th December 2014, 07:47   #10007

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I'm looking for a new car when I came upon this ad for an Aug 2011 Skoda Yeti. Car is in Bangalore.
Version- ambiente
Kms- 16425
Colour- brown
Asking price- 11,25,000

But car valuation sites are quoting 8-9 lakhs only. What is a realistic offer?
Old 5th December 2014, 12:50   #10008

Originally Posted by naut View Post
How much can I expect for my car?

Year: 2005
Model: Ford Fusion
Fuel: Petrol
Color: Light Sky Blue (metallic)
Insurance: Valid till Oct 2015
Ownership: Single owner
Odo: 64000 Kms
Service history: Detailed history with details of all work done.
Tires: 4 x Yokohama AVS db 550 done about 7000 kms + 1 x Yokohama A-drive done about 27000 kms.
Vehicle condition: Maintained pretty well. The car still looks nearly new.
One additional info: The car is in Bangalore. KA registered with LTT paid.

Folks! any inputs on price? Is 1.49 L a good offer? Please advise.
Old 5th December 2014, 13:50   #10009

Originally Posted by naut View Post
One additional info: The car is in Bangalore. KA registered with LTT paid.

Folks! any inputs on price? Is 1.49 L a good offer? Please advise.
Me says if you are getting 1.49 for it, just sell it off. It is a car which is out of production for too long now. In a month it will be 10 years old. Prices of Out of Production cars deplete very very fast.
If you are getting 1.49 now and if you decide to wait, price may fall to 1.25 in no more than 3 months.
vinit.merchant is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th December 2014, 08:09   #10010

How much can we expect for :

Swift DZire VDI
Beige color
Bangalore regn
56000 km
Jan 2009
Single owner
no problems / accidents
Battery & Tyres are good
Old 6th December 2014, 08:46   #10011

Originally Posted by thepilot View Post
I have Fiesta S (sports ) in supreme sparingly used. The car is KA 01Bangalore registered
Hello, I would be interested in this vehicle. Can you please pm with your details so that I can get in touch?
I was looking for a clean 1.6s since 3 months
Hi 'thepilot'. I guess I am not able to pm you because you are a newbie.
You may mail me on bcl400( at) rediffmail. (It is beecee el)
Old 6th December 2014, 10:55   #10012

Budget 6 / 6.5 lac Max, need a diesel, abs must, sedan, highway cruiser, and very high reliability. Reliability is the top most priority as I won't have the time and the money to spend on major repairs. I was thinking of getting a Chevy cruze. I saw a few nice ones online. Have heard horror stories of VAG cars, so that's out. Any other car to consider ?
Old 6th December 2014, 11:23   #10013

Need some help from the experts.

Ford Fiesta 1.4 zxi with ABS -- Model 2006 but registration done in 2009 -- 68k kms. New tyres and battery.Single owner.

Has been serviced 1 month ago.

Owner claims he has all the service records available but have not shown the papers yet.

checked out the car today, seems to be in good condition, had a mechanic inspect the car,he says car might have done anywhere between 85-90k kms, engine is fine no repairs needed.

Exterior -- minor scratches, both bumpers repainted 2 months ago.
Interior -- need detailing, right side view mirror missing. Leather Seats , 2din stero system with woofer.

owner is quoting 2.5 lacs because of the less kms on the odo, mechanic says it can be bought in 1.9-2.1 lacs.

No remote available, he says he lost it, only one key available. not sure if the central locking is available, can i purchase just the remote or do i need change the whole system and how much will it cost.

Will that be a fair price? what price can i offer to the owner.

Old 6th December 2014, 11:34   #10014

Originally Posted by zaveed View Post
Need some help from the experts.

Ford Fiesta 1.4 zxi with ABS -- Model 2006 but registration done in 2009 -- 68k kms. New tyres and battery.Single owner.

Has ----------------snip-------- fair price? what price can i offer to the owner.

Look for another car.
There's so many bells ringing here. Why the registration was done in 2009? And why the odo has been reset? Typically, if a seller is dishonest, everything that is wrong will have a stop gap fix applied, and everything comes raining down after a couple of months or so.

Spare key will cost you around 3-4 k, and this cost is usually subtracted from the selling price.

If you're still keen to go ahead, I think a fair price would be around 1.75.
However, in case the papers are also missing, DO walk away.
mayankk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th December 2014, 11:47   #10015

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
Look for another car.
There's so many bells ringing here. Why the registration was done in 2009? And why the odo has been reset? Typically, if a seller is dishonest, everything that is wrong will have a stop gap fix applied, and everything comes raining down after a couple of months or so.

Spare key will cost you around 3-4 k, and this cost is usually subtracted from the selling price.

If you're still keen to go ahead, I think a fair price would be around 1.75.
However, in case the papers are also missing, DO walk away.
Mayankk -- Thanks for the reply.

i am sure he will not come down to 1.75

Papers are available. Mechanic had a detailed inspection of the engine bay along with a proper test drive and informed about the ODO.

Old 6th December 2014, 17:27   #10016

Anyone have a clue what a 2009 and 2010 Mitsubishi Montero's "automatic" run between 50k to a 100k km worth/what should I pay?
Old 6th December 2014, 20:50   #10017

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by canonball View Post
Anyone have a clue what a 2009 and 2010 Mitsubishi Montero's "automatic" run between 50k to a 100k km worth/what should I pay?

My friend was looking for similar run Montero's but couldn't find any good ones. All the cars were priced between 15-22lakhs depending upon the the availability of service history and the ODO reading. All the best!

Asit
Old 7th December 2014, 10:19   #10018

Hi friends

What would be the approx price that the below car may fetch:

Tata Manza Quadrajet Aura + (top end model)
Purchase date- Sept 2010
28500 kms done
Recently serviced
Comprehensive insurance for one more year
New battery replaced recently
Old 8th December 2014, 11:53   #10019

Just asking this on behalf of my friend who has posted this on TBHP Classified: http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...ndeavour.html/ He wanted me to ask you guys just one question: Is the expected price fine for Bangalore Market?
Old 8th December 2014, 11:55   #10020

Originally Posted by achyutaghosh View Post

Wanted to start the process of selling my 2010 July manufactured Honda City iVtec. What would be an approximate price for the same? Following are the details-

1. Variant- S
2. Color- Bold Beige
3. Accident history- None. minor scratches and dents, but has never been to a workshop
4. Mileage- 51,000 kms
5. Registration and Location- Gurgaon
6. Accessories/Customizations- Alloys, 195/60R15 Michelin Primacy LC tires with 15k life left, K&N air filter, Philips Xtreme vision lights, Autoform art leather bucket seats, side moulding, parking sensors

One of my close friends is looking for a decent Honda City. If you are interested in selling may be we can take it further.

nIk