Old 29th January 2015, 22:53   #10216

I currently own a 2008 Swift LDI (I am the 2nd Owner) with 59,000 Kms on the clock:
Following are the details:
Exterior : Pearl White
Interior: Black PU Seats
Wheels : 17" O.Z Racing Wheels
K&N Stock Replacement Filter, Red Rooster Remap, Brembo Front Brake Pads, Tein Suspension, Remus Exhaust, HID Kit, Alpine Head Unit with Focal Components in the Front , MB Quart Ovals at the Rear, MB Quart Sub-Woofer and an Alpine Amp Driving the Front Components & The Sub.
Looking to sell my car and would like to know if 4.5 Lakhs is a fair price to expect for my vehicle.
I do not want to take it to a dealer because the Mods on the vehicle will hold no value. A Pre-Owned Car Dealer usually buys a 2008 Swift Diesel in the range of 2.8-3.25 depending on the Variant and condition of the vehicle and Sells to an end user for 3.5-4, depending on how much the buyer wants to pay.
What price should an enthusiast be paying for my car?
Old 29th January 2015, 23:11   #10217

Originally Posted by Leoshashi View Post
Actually the variety in quotes baffled my friend and he told me to ask on TBHP. We asked about 7-8 mechanics and all had various quotes.

Even TATA dealership was offering Rs.65k only if we buy a new Bolt from them.

Anyways, thanks for the quick reply. Will send the link to my friend.

Edit- The car in question is a DLS model, by mistake posted GLS as told by my friend and then realised that its a Diesel Car.

If your friend actually plans to buy a zest/ bolt, I suggest sell the car to a TATA dealership. You can easily get an exchange bonus or if you negotiate further can easily get 10k more which should be good enough considering the condition of the car.

Asit
asit.kulkarni93 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st January 2015, 18:05   #10218

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

How much to pay for a 2008 BMW 525i run 20k kms , Delhi registered 1st owner and the seller is an individual.

Thanks to all members in advance
Old 31st January 2015, 23:12   #10219

Originally Posted by aditya_911 View Post
How much to pay for a 2008 BMW 525i run 20k kms , Delhi registered 1st owner and the seller is an individual.

Waiting for a response
Old 1st February 2015, 00:21   #10220

Originally Posted by aditya_911 View Post

Anything between 11-13 lakhs lakhs should be good for a 5-series petrol in Delhi. Please note while negotiating, the strongest point you can put up is of the car being a 7-year old luxury petrol sedan. Frankly for such a car 10 lakhs is the best price but considering the fact that the car has run less the asking price goes slightly up.
All the best 👍

Asit
Old 2nd February 2015, 19:14   #10221

Hello BHPians,

Need you help. We as a family are relocating abroad and have to sell 2 cars -

1. Honda Brio SMT, Oct 2012 model Red colour, Mumbai registration. It is very well maintained with extended warranty and zero depreciation insurance valid. ODO reading is 13,300 kms

2. Volkswagen VENTO Trendline June 2011 model, White, Thane registration. Well maintained with extended warranty valid. Recently changed new tyres to Michelin. ODO reading is 56,000 kms.

Million dollar question

What is fair price for both?

Pratik
Old 2nd February 2015, 23:20   #10222

I use a Swift Dzire AT 2012 model and happy with the way the car performs and most importantly the fuel efficiency of 10-11kmpl I get at an average in chennai city conditions. Always had the desire to buy a Honda city AT but due to the super high price settled on the Dzire. I have seen a 2013 Honda city VAT model for sale by an Individual who has gone abroad and the family is selling his fully loaded vehicle with touch screen system, rear camera and headrest video on both the headrests. I presume this is fitted by the honda dealer itself. The car has clocked 22000 kms and is in mint condition. Price quoted is 8.5Lakhs. This is not the sunroof model though. Will it be worth for me to sell my dzire AT and buy the city at 8.5Lakhs? Am not getting more than 5Lakhs for my dzire which has clocked 26000 kms. Any advice on this will be highly appreciated.
Old 3rd February 2015, 06:53   #10223

Originally Posted by 360modena View Post
I currently own a 2008 Swift LDI (I am the 2nd Owner) with 59,000 Kms on the clock:
Following are the details:
Exterior : Pearl White
Interior: Black PU Seats
Wheels : 17" O.Z Racing Wheels
K&N Stock Replacement Filter, Red Rooster Remap, Brembo Front Brake Pads, Tein Suspension, Remus Exhaust, HID Kit, Alpine Head Unit with Focal Components in the Front , MB Quart Ovals at the Rear, MB Quart Sub-Woofer and an Alpine Amp Driving the Front Components & The Sub.
Looking to sell my car and would like to know if 4.5 Lakhs is a fair price to expect for my vehicle.
I do not want to take it to a dealer because the Mods on the vehicle will hold no value. A Pre-Owned Car Dealer usually buys a 2008 Swift Diesel in the range of 2.8-3.25 depending on the Variant and condition of the vehicle and Sells to an end user for 3.5-4, depending on how much the buyer wants to pay.
What price should an enthusiast be paying for my car?
The accessories hold almost no additional value. Don't expect more than 3.5. Especially as this is the older shape swift. If you can remove some of the addons and sell separately you might get a better price overall.
ACM is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th February 2015, 15:53   #10224

Personally, I do think the price is fair. Atleast, this is a very similar price I got when I was trying carwale a week back. Bangalore being the most heavy on taxes, this is a very decent price. You can probably try to bring it down to 3.25 or so.

Most of those who have an "S", clearly know what they have in their hand.
In the last minute, the seller decided to keep the car himself.

Came across another 1.6 S,

Registered Location - Bangalore
Car Model - Ford Fiesta 1.6 S
Year - Nov 2009
Single owner
Mileage - ~80000 Kms

Car is in immaculate condition, seller is quoting ~3.65 Lakhs, slightly negotiable. Carwale valuation shows anywhere between 2.91 to 3.46 lakhs.
Old 5th February 2015, 14:52   #10225

Originally Posted by sbalagru6 View Post
In the last minute, the seller decided to keep the car himself.

Came across another 1.6 S,

Registered Location - Bangalore
Car Model - Ford Fiesta 1.6 S
Year - Nov 2009
Single owner
Mileage - ~80000 Kms

Car is in immaculate condition, seller is quoting ~3.65 Lakhs, slightly negotiable. Carwale valuation shows anywhere between 2.91 to 3.46 lakhs.
I know the value of an S, but is it still worth spending >3.xx lakh on a car which has lived half of its life..I am not sure. And also to factor the maintenance costs and niggles. Can we trust Ford with this?
Old 5th February 2015, 22:43   #10226

Can any one suggest me what price to ask for 2007 Honda Civic 1.8s Manual transmission. 58k done. New yokohama tires.
White color. Delhi regn.
Old 6th February 2015, 10:58   #10227

Kindly advise on what price to quote for a Nov-2010 Tata Safari Dicor EX, done 125000 kms, well kept. Needs tire change.
-TN Registration
-Single Owner
Old 6th February 2015, 11:11   #10228

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by verditer View Post
Kindly advise on what price to quote for a Nov-2010 Tata Safari Dicor EX, done 125000 kms, well kept. Needs tire change.
-TN Registration
-Single Owner

Anything between 3.5-3.8 lakhs should be good for your car. A direct buyer should give you around 4 lakhs.

Asit

Last edited by asit.kulkarni93 : 6th February 2015 at 11:12.
Old 25th February 2015, 15:17   #10229

I want to buy a used sedan.

I came across a Hyderabad registered 2011 Toyota Etios G SP petrol .
Run: 61300 km
ABS and dual airbags
New tyres
Fully loaded and OE stereo
Engine condition is excellent but it has a fair share of dents on doors and bumpers.
All services done from Toyota showroom and record available.

Owner is quoting 3.9 lakh.
Considering the body job and touch ups cost around Rs. 20000, and I wanted to know the major maintenance expenses near future.
It runs on original Clutch plates and suspension.
How much is it really worth?
Old 26th February 2015, 20:31   #10230

Hi, any idea what might be the resale value of the following:

Maruti DZire ZDi (August 2009 model) - 5.5 years
50000 Kms
Single owner, excellent condition, full service details available, no accidents