Old 15th April 2015, 12:07   #10366

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Folks,

A friend of mine is looking to sell his Wagon-R. What would be a good price?

Make: Maruti Suxuki
Model: Wagon-R Lxi Duo-LPG
Year: 2008
Color: Oceanic Blue
Mileage: 37000 Kms
Features: Central locking and power windows
Condition: In good shape and regularly serviced
Place: Bangalore
Ownership: Currently second owner. He bought the car from the first owner in 2010.
naut is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th April 2015, 18:30   #10367

Looking to sell my Vento, looking to get a ballpark figure to pitch in the market.

VW Vento Highline
Silver
June 2012
47000 KMs
Good shape, one dent on driver's side and wear & tear on bumpers

New set of Tyres at 35k KMs

Please help?
TIA
Old 16th April 2015, 11:57   #10368

I am going to strike a deal in buying a used car. The car is still in company's name and not transferred to the first owner.
Is there a possibility to transfer the car to my name directly from company ?
Old 16th April 2015, 14:12   #10369

How to expect for a Toyota Fortuner 4x2 AT 2013 model? Its 25k odd kms done.
And how much to expect for the Linea T-Jet 2010. New set of tyres and battery with 47k on the odo?
Old 16th April 2015, 15:57   #10370

Originally Posted by BulZire View Post
I am going to strike a deal in buying a used car. The car is still in company's name and not transferred to the first owner.
Is there a possibility to transfer the car to my name directly from company ?
I just confirmed with a RTO consultant that the car can be directly transferred to my name with a letter from the company. Let me try that and see how it ends.
Old 16th April 2015, 18:10   #10371

Buying a pre-owned 2012 Ford Fiesta Diesel

Guys, need your expert help. I've test driven a company owned Ford Fiesta, its 2012 model with 43K on the ODO. Car drives very well and looks to be decently maintained. Its the new Fiesta Diesel. The car is in good shape maintained by the company and its Black (hence a lot of visible scratches)

The owner is quoting 6L. Now the catch, from what he says i might end up becoming the 3rd owner. Since its a company owned car they will transfer the car to the current owners name. He will then again have to transfer to my name. Making me the 3rd owner.

Does 6L sound reasonable in the deal? Should i be aware about anything else when going for this deal? Paperworks and the like..

Any inputs will help!

-Abi
Old 17th April 2015, 13:49   #10372

Re: Buying a pre-owned 2012 Ford Fiesta Diesel

Originally Posted by Abhi_rx View Post
. Now the catch, from what he says i might end up becoming the 3rd owner. Since its a company owned car they will transfer the car to the current owners name. He will then again have to transfer to my name. Making me the 3rd owner.

-Abi
Originally Posted by BulZire View Post
I just confirmed with a RTO consultant that the car can be directly transferred to my name with a letter from the company. Let me try that and see how it ends.
You two need to have a chat over PM
InControl is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th April 2015, 15:54   #10373

Hi. What could be the price for 2011, Petrol, Company maintained Mercedes C Class with just 17K on the ODO? The owner is shifting overseas and hence wants to sell. As per him, the car is incident free.
Old 18th April 2015, 09:19   #10374

Looking to sell my Ford Fiesta TDCi SXi

Make: Ford
Model: Fiesta TDCi SXi (Pre Classic)
Year: 2010 December
Color: Oyster Grey
Mileage: 36000 Kms
Features: Full option, ABS, Dual Airbags, Leather interiors
Condition: In good shape and regularly serviced
Place: Cochin
Ownership: First owner.

Kindly let me know a possible price for the car. We are looking to replace it with a Celerio Zxi AMT, hoping that it would be launched soon.
Old 18th April 2015, 09:44   #10375

Originally Posted by Speed Pujari View Post
How to expect for a Toyota Fortuner 4x2 AT 2013 model? Its 25k odd kms done.
And how much to expect for the Linea T-Jet 2010. New set of tyres and battery with 47k on the odo?
Hi speed pujari

What city is your fortuner registered in and what is the color.
Is there any accident n subsequent repair done on it.

Kindly specify the details for a fair opinion.

Old 18th April 2015, 09:47   #10376

Re: Buying a pre-owned 2012 Ford Fiesta Diesel

Originally Posted by Abhi_rx View Post
Guys, need your expert help. I've test driven a company owned Ford Fiesta, its 2012 model with 43K on the ODO. Car drives very well and looks to be decently maintained. Its the new Fiesta Diesel. The car is in good shape maintained by the company and its Black (hence a lot of visible scratches)

The owner is quoting 6L. Now the catch, from what he says i might end up becoming the 3rd owner. Since its a company owned car they will transfer the car to the current owners name. He will then again have to transfer to my name. Making me the 3rd owner.

Does 6L sound reasonable in the deal? Should i be aware about anything else when going for this deal? Paperworks and the like..

Any inputs will help!

-Abi
6L is way too much for a Ford Fiesta driven for 43K. I would stay away from this. I just saw another post about a BHPian wanting to sell his Fiesta, have a look at that.
Old 21st April 2015, 02:33   #10377

Guys how much to pay for a decently maintained sep 2008 vw jetta 1.6 petrol which has genuine 32000 kms on the odo , Delhi reg ,1st owner and the seller is an individual.
Thanks in advance
Old 21st April 2015, 02:44   #10378

Originally Posted by aditya_911 View Post
Guys how much to pay for a decently maintained sep 2008 vw jetta 1.6 petrol which has genuine 32000 kms on the odo , Delhi reg ,1st owner and the seller is an individual.
Thanks in advance
Considering it's a 7 year old model and it did not sell much I would feel 6lakh would be a good price depending on the condition. You can get well maintained Honda Civic for similar money which will be easier to maintain so do try and bargain hard as this model was a slow seller.

Last edited by ToyotaFan : 21st April 2015 at 02:55.
Old 21st April 2015, 02:47   #10379

Originally Posted by ToyotaFan View Post
Considering it's a 7 year old model and it did not sell much I would feel 7lakh would be a good price depending on the condition. You can get well maintained Honda Civic for similar money which will be easier to maintain so do try and bargain hard as this model was a slow seller.
The owner is asking for 4.5

Originally Posted by ToyotaFan View Post
Considering it's a 7 year old model and it did not sell much I would feel 7lakh would be a good price depending on the condition. You can get well maintained Honda Civic for similar money which will be easier to maintain so do try and bargain hard as this model was a slow seller.
Similar vintage civics go for around 3-3.5lacs

Last edited by moralfibre : 21st April 2015 at 08:38. Reason: Back to back posts.
Old 21st April 2015, 02:54   #10380

Originally Posted by aditya_911 View Post
The owner is asking for 4.5
Then it's a great deal. Just get it checked at a mechanic if there are any major repairs pending. VAG cars are expensive to maintain and sourcing parts is a tedious procedure. You will only be able to get a similar vintage Honda city for the money and you are getting a German car loaded with features. Best of luck.