Old 8th May 2015, 23:03   #10426

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by kisharchit View Post
You can expect a first gen i10 or even a slightly more run kappa2 i10 AT. I sold mine for 3.25 lacs last year in June done only 20K kms and 2011 model. Or alternatively you can look at A Star.
Thanks ..
your i10 was 3 years / 20k / and still 3.25L. Gives me some hope.

Originally Posted by asit.kulkarni93 View Post
3. Hyundai Santro Xing
@Asit, Santro is out. I have seen that car from the early days of it's launch when a friend got it. The interiors have not changed and I cant bear to see that over and over again.

i20 - not sure if I can get one. Wonder how's spares availability like.
Old 8th May 2015, 23:13   #10427

Originally Posted by condor View Post
i20 - not sure if I can get one. Wonder how's spares availability like.

I really don't think spares are going to be a big problem. As the 1.4L petrol is also offered with the Verna.

In February 2015 a relative had called me asking about the first generation i20 auto petrol. He was offered one at a really low price (less than 3 lakhs). It was the Asta with sunroof.etc. But he let go off that deal as the car wasn't very fuel efficient. Keeping the FE figures aside, the i20 auto is a terrific buy in the used market. All the best with your search 👍.

Asit
Old 8th May 2015, 23:23   #10428

Originally Posted by asit.kulkarni93 View Post
In February 2015 .. the first generation i20 auto petrol .. was offered one at a really low price (less than 3 lakhs). It was the Asta with sunroof.etc.
What is the FE of this one ?

Wish I too get such a deal soon .. but these dont happen always.. And prices in Bangalore are on the higher side.

Last edited by condor : 8th May 2015 at 23:26.
Old 8th May 2015, 23:35   #10429

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by condor View Post
What is the FE of this one?.

In the city 7-8kmpl and on the highways 10-11kmpl. My source of info are-

1. My friends mom who happens to own the i20 auto petrol asta. Her car only gives her FE figures in two digits when it is driven on the expressway.

2. Always see this i20 auto petrol at my friends garage which comes for normal servicing and body repairs. Had a small chat with the owner once and he was getting about 8-9 kmpl.

Please note both the cars are driven with AC on 99% of the times. But if possible check with your nearest Hyundai dealership or maybe try talking the owner of an auto petrol i20. Both the cars I have mentioned above have a 90:10 (city:highway) usage.

Asit
asit.kulkarni93 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 9th May 2015, 00:16   #10430

We are looking for a used car in NCR. Budget is 1.4-1.5 lacs. It is required by one of my relatives for business purposes. He is upgrading to car from bike.
Clearly, low running costs and reliability are of utmost importance.
He has been primarily looking for Alto. Which are the other options? Spark?
We came across a CNG U-VA which is 7 years old and 80K KM down. Asking price is 1.15L.
The only reason that made us consider it that owner told us that complete service history is available. Is it okay to go for this car? If yes, then at what price? How is long term reliability of the car?

Last edited by atnyia : 9th May 2015 at 00:21.
Old 9th May 2015, 02:08   #10431

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by atnyia View Post
We are looking for a used car in NCR. Budget is 1.4-1.5 lacs. It is required by one of my relatives for business purposes. He is upgrading to car from bike.
We came across a CNG U-VA which is 7 years old and 80K KM down. Asking price is 1.15L.
The only reason that made us consider it that owner told us that complete service history is available. Is it okay to go for this car? If yes, then at what price? How is long term reliability of the car?

It is best to avoid a 80k kms done CNG U-VA. You will spend a lot on its upkeep. Best avoided.
On the other hand a used Alto/ Wagon-R/ Santro/ Estilo should be good. All these cars offer decent fuel economy and their maintenance costs are low too. Most importantly you can find decent examples of these cars in your budget.

Asit

Last edited by asit.kulkarni93 : 9th May 2015 at 02:16.
Old 9th May 2015, 02:32   #10432

Ford Figo LXI TDCi 2012; 40,000kms; 3.8 Lakhs ?
Is this a good deal ?
Old 9th May 2015, 03:49   #10433

Originally Posted by Soumyajit9 View Post
Ford Figo LXI TDCi 2012; 40,000kms; 3.8 Lakhs ?
Is this a good deal ?
Unless you plan to use it as a cab, avoid the loo it's far too basic. Also the price quoted seems to be in the higher side. A friend picked up a slightly older titanium for 4l
Old 9th May 2015, 10:43   #10434

Originally Posted by atnyia View Post
Skip that U-VA. Go for a Wagon R or Estilo. Better still, if you need some boot space, you always have the option of Esteem with some decent maintained cars available in your budget.
Old 9th May 2015, 11:04   #10435

Originally Posted by FidoDido View Post
So finally how much did you sold it for. I am quite curious.
Sold it for an even 2 lacs.
Old 9th May 2015, 16:55   #10436

Looking for a polo Gt Tsi. So if there is a good one, let me know.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 9th May 2015 at 19:25. Reason: Removed excess dots. Please avoid typing likes this... Thanks!
Old 10th May 2015, 18:11   #10437

Just came across this - Dec 2009 Ritz ZXi that has done 38,500 kms. The seller is quoting 3 lacs. Is that a good deal or can I expect better?
Old 10th May 2015, 18:33   #10438

Originally Posted by freakmuzik View Post
Just came across this - Dec 2009 Ritz ZXi that has done 38,500 kms. The seller is quoting 3 lacs. Is that a good deal or can I expect better?
6 year old petrol Ritz, done almost 40K kms! Nothing more than 2L.
Old 10th May 2015, 19:17   #10439

How much for a 2012 Chevrolet Cruze done 12K kms in Delhi and DL registered? Seller is asking 11.75 lacs which I think is too much.
Old 10th May 2015, 20:58   #10440

Originally Posted by zulfi hansi View Post
6 year old petrol Ritz, done almost 40K kms! Nothing more than 2L.
You don't get that many Ritzes on the second hand market (okay enough numbers are not there from Factory itself compared to Swift etc). So, Ritz goes for a slightly higher premium. In Trivandrum , one of my friends purchased a 4 yr old Ritz ZXI for 3.75 lakhs last year.