Old 12th October 2015, 22:37   #10816

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I am planning to sell my August 2009 white WagonR LXi. Have done about 46k kms till date. Installed a Lovato CNG kit in November 2011 as the fuel prices had become unbearable. Haven't been using it much since the last 2.5-3 years as I bought a Diesel Etios due to my daily usage & need for a big boot. I service the car at regular intervals despite very low usage as I like to keep my vehicles in tip-top condition. How much should I expect?
Old 13th October 2015, 07:58   #10817

Originally Posted by saurabhkum View Post
Aston it should be around 6.5 lakhs . The service records should validate the genuine kms which should match with the details mentioned. If they are matching then all OK. Hope you are in direct touch with the individual owner.
Thanks Saurabh. The car belongs to a senior colleague so all details are genuine. It's in mint condition (at least from the looks of it). Rest I can only comment after driving it.
Old 13th October 2015, 08:44   #10818

Hi guys, how much can I expect for my Diesel Manza (Aura ABS) run for 1.1 lac kms. Bought in Dec 2009.
All servicing done.
no issues in running fine. Had transferred the car to my wife's name for the requirement of car lease policy. Car registered in Bangalore.
Selling the car as I need to upgrade to a 7 seater (mostly ertiga).
Old 15th October 2015, 09:55   #10819

Originally Posted by coolrain View Post
. How much should I expect?
You should expect around 2 lakhs.
Also you can check http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/used-car-price-check/ , you will get an idea how much your vechile should get.
Old 15th October 2015, 23:06   #10820

Hey, guys! What could be the fair price for this car:
HONDA JAZZ X 2011 (Magic seats top Variant)
Kms: 22,000
Asking price is 3.75l, I offered 3.40l. The car has been serviced in the A.S.S.
Help me out guys, urgent deal.
Old 15th October 2015, 23:43   #10821

Originally Posted by dsnaveen21 View Post
You should expect around 2 lakhs.
Also you can check http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/used-car-price-check/ , you will get an idea how much your vechile should get.
Two lakhs is too low for a manza duesel aura abs. Considering Bangalore's high prices 3 to 3.25 looks more realistic.
Old 16th October 2015, 08:36   #10822

Originally Posted by Ragavsr View Post
Two lakhs is too low for a manza duesel aura abs. Considering Bangalore's high prices 3 to 3.25 looks more realistic.
I was taking about August 2009 white WagonR LXi
Old 17th October 2015, 11:59   #10823

We are looking to sell our light blue VW Polo 1.2 Comfortline in Calicut, Kerala. Bought 2010 Dec 26th, the car has done 20k kms. Very well taken care of and driven by my dad.

Planning to sell and go for a smaller sized car (makes my dad more comfortable).

How much can we expect for our Polo ?
singleton is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th October 2015, 13:27   #10824

Originally Posted by Ayr70n_5enna View Post
Go ahead and make your day. 3.25 to 3.5 is the ok deal for both of you. he looses a lil, you gain a lil. make sure no modification, whatsoever, and it does have all the tyres in good condition, with near new stepney, and they match the year of manufacture.
Hope that was useful.

Originally Posted by singleton View Post
We are looking to sell our light blue VW Polo 1.2 Comfortline in Calicut, Kerala. Bought 2010 Dec 26th, the car has done 20k kms. Very well taken care of and driven by my dad.

Planning to sell and go for a smaller sized car (makes my dad more comfortable).

How much can we expect for our Polo ?
Anywhere about 3 lac, would be good deal for both. With the vw infamy set in, and seeping down, get it over quickly, before prices fall below, around 2 lac. Hope that was useful.

Originally Posted by Akhil@Bengaluru View Post
Hi guys, how much can I expect for my Diesel Manza (Aura ABS) run for 1.1 lac kms. Bought in Dec 2009.
All servicing done.
no issues in running fine. Had transferred the car to my wife's name for the requirement of car lease policy. Car registered in Bangalore.
Selling the car as I need to upgrade to a 7 seater (mostly ertiga).
My friend bought Manza aura 2011, with 3lacs, with 16,000 km on odo. Topnotch condition. with new battery and unused stepney. So you can guess what should be ok price. In kolkata mkt, 2011 Manza aura, sells anywhere between 2 to 3 lacs, depending on condition and mileage. Hope that was useful.

Note from Support Team : Please use the EDIT or MULTI-QUOTE buttons instead of typing one post after another on the SAME THREAD!

To know how to multi-quote, click here.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 19th October 2015 at 13:42. Reason: Please refer the note posted above.
Old 19th October 2015, 16:00   #10825

Originally Posted by Ayr70n_5enna View Post
For a 2011 Jazz X run 22k km, 3.4 lac is a very good price. As a Jazz owner, I can guarantee that you're getting a lot of car for your money.

It's difficult to get Jazz prices in the used market because there are so few on the roads. This might help you though -

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/showthread.php?p=3828993
Old 22nd October 2015, 00:37   #10826

Posted this in the "inter state car purchases" thread but haven't got a response, so figured someone here would know.

Quick question. If buying a used vehicle above 10L from another state and bring to either AP or Telangana, how much in additional costs am I looking at on top of the price of the used car?

Let us say I'm buying a used 3 Series at 30L from Mumbai or Delhi, how much do I have to or will I end up paying on top of the 30L of the car price for Andhra Pradesh or Telangana?
Old 22nd October 2015, 13:23   #10827

If I were to sell my March 2011 white Figo TDCi Titanium run 58k km in Pune, how much should I realistically get? New Earth1 tires run 10k km. Early 60k km servicing just completed. Clean interior and exterior. First owner. Valid insurance all throughout. No issues with the car.

TIA.
Old 22nd October 2015, 13:58   #10828

Originally Posted by dr. sen View Post
Go ahead and make your day. 3.25 to 3.5 is the ok deal for both of you. he looses a lil, you gain a lil. make sure no modification, whatsoever, and it does have all the tyres in good condition, with near new stepney, and they match the year of manufacture.
Hope that was useful.

I sealed the deal for 3.75 lacs and it was a one off deal, since all other cars I looked for in the same market were either more than 4 lacs, plus they were run more than 40k kms and weren't maintained that well, some without service records. So, it was best for me to pay a little more than what you had suggested. Seller happy, buyer happy. Good deal at the end of the day
Old 23rd October 2015, 12:32   #10829

Re: Volkswagen Polo 1.2L GT TSI : Official Review

Has anyone on the forum been on the lookout for used GT TSI's or tried to sell their GT TSI? What sort of resale value does the car command?
Old 23rd October 2015, 14:55   #10830

Re: Volkswagen Polo 1.2L GT TSI : Official Review

Originally Posted by chase_nt View Post
Has anyone on the forum been on the lookout for used GT TSI's or tried to sell their GT TSI? What sort of resale value does the car command?
I was thinking of selling my January 2015 (December 2014) GT TSI in September due to some personal issues. I had a ready buyer at 8.5 lakh but I was asking for 9 lakh. Although I finally decided against selling it.

Hope this helps.
#ish is offline   (1) Thanks