Old 17th October 2017, 15:57   #12391

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by GT3 View Post
I sold it to a dealer, since I didn't any serious enquiry through online ads. What would have been the correct price.
25..30k more if you sold it to a direct buyer. At a minimum. The dealer factors in some marketing expenses and profit for himself when he buys the vehicle.
Old 17th October 2017, 16:25   #12392

Originally Posted by hserus View Post
You could get a slightly older Corolla or Civic starting around 12..13 lakhs. Worth a look.
Civic for 12-13 lacs? I thought Honda stopped producing Civic in 2012 and one should be able to buy a 2011/12 make for 5-7 lacs or lesser.
PrideRed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2017, 16:30   #12393

Originally Posted by PrideRed View Post
Civic for 12-13 lacs? I thought Honda stopped producing Civic in 2012 and one should be able to buy a 2011/12 make for 5-7 lacs or lesser.
Olx is full of hopeful souls trying to sell them at 8..10 lakhs. Buy top end if you buy used. But my mistake, I was thinking of the Accord.
Old 17th October 2017, 16:41   #12394

Originally Posted by stable rock View Post
He is looking for Diesel sedan and will be using it for min. 2-3 years and his max budget is 2.5 to 2.75 lacs. Which one to go for ? Any suggestions will be helpful.
My advice would be, if the budget is 2.75L max, start looking at a deal around 2-2.25L as in case of used, you should always have a buffer for unforeseen expenses which need to be dealt with out of your pockets.
neoonwheels is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th October 2017, 15:54   #12395

There's a lot of Chevrolet Cruze automatic LTZ variants now available in Bangalore. Any pros / cons of buying a used one apart from the obvious reason that Chevy isn't selling locally anymore?

Would parts / service be a problem if we identify a FNG? Will Chevrolet help in ordering parts and we can get it fitted outside?

I agree resale value may plummet but it's not necessarily the deciding factor.

Anything to watch out for if one's to go check out a 2010-2012 model LTZ automatic diesel?
Old 18th October 2017, 16:08   #12396

I'd avoid a 2010-2012 Cruze. Please, if possible try to look for atleast a 2014 model. Cruze being an international model, I don't think availability of spares should be a problem
Old 18th October 2017, 17:04   #12397

Originally Posted by Mad Max View Post

There's a lot of Chevrolet Cruze automatic LTZ variants now available in Bangalore. Any pros / cons of buying a used one apart from the obvious reason that Chevy isn't selling locally anymore?

Would parts / service be a problem if we identify a FNG? Will Chevrolet help in ordering parts and we can get it fitted outside?

I agree resale value may plummet but it's not necessarily the deciding factor.

Anything to watch out for if one's to go check out a 2010-2012 model LTZ automatic diesel?
Why a Cruze? Especially considering that the Chevrolet has shut shops in India, getting it serviced can be a challenge even if it is a model which is available in other international markets.
Otherwise it's a hell of a beast to own Period!

Try looking out for something else in the similar price range. BTW what's your budget?

Varun
Old 19th October 2017, 09:30   #12398

A friend of mine is interested in selling his Creta 1.6 SX(O) diesel
The car has covered 80 k km and is in excellent condition
What should be my offer
Old 20th October 2017, 11:42   #12399

Originally Posted by ani21 View Post
What should be my offer
Too many Kms on it to really recommend, but anything around 8.5-9 should be good for this car, considering the high mileage and the immediate expenses you would occur on clutch, suspension or tyres as they may wear out.
dhruvritzed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th October 2017, 11:52   #12400

Guys, any opinions on what I should be getting for my 2010 Toyota Fortuner.

Black color, Delhi Registration. 1.17 Lac kms.
Old 20th October 2017, 11:54   #12401

Originally Posted by car_crazy1400 View Post

Anywhere around 7.5-8 Lacs depending on condition, but since Delhi is fraught with uncertainty over NGT ban, you might have a hard time selling a 7 year old diesel car.
Old 20th October 2017, 13:48   #12402

Originally Posted by ani21 View Post
What should be my offer
An 80,000 km run Hyundai diesel shouldn't be your first choice used car in that budget. Creta sells with a inflated pice tag, which will reflect as high selling prices in the used car market as well. For a budget of 9 ish lac, probable you should be looking at something like this:

You'll get better long term reliability, as well as a vehicle from a class higher up! I think that offers better value even if the car is an older make.
Geo_Ipe is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th October 2017, 15:08   #12403

I was looking to sell my 2011 December Skoda Rapid 1.6 TDI elegance. I'm planning to buy a Tata Hexa XTA after selling this. However, Tata dealers quoted really sad prices for this very well maintained car.
I'm now forced to sell it myself to end customer and want to check how much I can quote? Can fellow members suggest?

Car details:
2011 December Skoda Rapid TDI1.6 elegance
71000 kms
I'm the second owner of the car.
Old 20th October 2017, 15:43   #12404

Originally Posted by dhruvritzed View Post
Anywhere around 7.5-8 Lacs depending on condition, but since Delhi is fraught with uncertainty over NGT ban, you might have a hard time selling a 7 year old diesel car.

Thanks for the heads up!

I took my Fortuner to the service center in Noida and was offered 7.75 lac by my Toyota Dealer, later in the day, after looking at the service history.

Was casually offered 8.5 Lac by a local dealer with still room for negotiations.

However I am yet to see a Fortuner, similar to my vintage being offered for less than 10. Yes, there is room for negotiations with the dealer but how do you arrive at the price.
Old 20th October 2017, 16:23   #12405

Thanks for the heads up!

I took my Fortuner to the service center in Noida and was offered 7.75 lac by my Toyota Dealer, later in the day, after looking at the service history.

Was casually offered 8.5 Lac by a local dealer with still room for negotiations.

However I am yet to see a Fortuner, similar to my vintage being offered for less than 10. Yes, there is room for negotiations with the dealer but how do you arrive at the price.
Please do not go by OLX prices for fortuners, availability is good and these prices are over inflated, if you get anything around 9, it should be good.
I arrived at the price because of those I've seen, my friend recently sold his 1.36 lac km driven 2010 white DL number car for 7 Lacs.