Old 24th April 2018, 19:25   #12721

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by rkris View Post
Hi guys. I am looking to buy a second-hand car under 3 lac that is relatively new and hence, looking at Tata Nano as my first choice.

There are a few 2014 XT (top-end) models that've run 20-25k km. Cars are in a decent condition. First owner. What should be the ideal price I should pay?
Sorry to ask, but any particular reason for shortlisting only the Nano? You could get an Alto K10 equally fuel efficient as a Nano or an i10 with less than 30-40k km's on the odo. There are cars from other brands as well, but since they are not blockbusters I would not suggest them as sourcing spares could be difficult.
Old 24th April 2018, 21:54   #12722

Originally Posted by jetsetgo08 View Post
Sorry to ask, but any particular reason for shortlisting only the Nano? You could get an Alto K10 equally fuel efficient as a Nano or an i10 with less than 30-40k km's on the odo. There are cars from other brands as well, but since they are not blockbusters I would not suggest them as sourcing spares could be difficult.

A very genuine question. The only reason why I'm thinking of a Nano ahead of the other two is because the rates of them under 5 years old / 1,00,000 km is around 3 lacs while in the case of Nano, it's less than 2 lacs. Given a choice, I'd love to go for a Wagon R or an Alto K10.
Old 24th April 2018, 22:58   #12723

Originally Posted by rkris View Post
A very genuine question.
I had listed my Father in laws nano here for 70k about 6+ months back. It had just 6000km on the ODO and he rarely used it. A friend's friend purchased it.
Old 25th April 2018, 12:23   #12724

What would be a fair price for a Honda Accord 2.4L AT? Bombay registered. 2010 model. Single Owner. Run 30k Kms. In very good condition as per pics posted. What average would this car give in the city?

SS
Old 25th April 2018, 12:50   #12725

Originally Posted by suzuki san View Post

What would be a fair price for a Honda Accord 2.4L AT? Bombay registered. 2010 model. Single Owner. Run 30k Kms. In very good condition as per pics posted. What average would this car give in the city?

SS
All this is what the team bhp used car price check and team bhp reviews of the car are about. Might be worth reading those and then asking any specific questions about the car that arise.
Old 29th April 2018, 01:54   #12726

Guys , have been searching for a used Pajero Sfx.
Online listed cars for Delhi NCR carry pricetags ranging from 7 to 9 lakhs .
Considering most are of 2010 make and will be obsolete in Delhi NCR after a year or so what price should one quote.
I have shortlisted one of 2010 vintage but the asking price is 7,50,000 which I think is quite expensive.
Any thoughts?
Old 30th April 2018, 01:43   #12727

Originally Posted by diyguy View Post
I had listed my Father in laws nano here for 70k about 6+ months back. It had just 6000km on the ODO and he rarely used it. A friend's friend purchased it.

Oh ok. That helps. In the meanwhile, I was going through the sales numbers of the Nano and realized that it was a meagre 29 last month. Getting phased-out. So now looking at my options again.
Old 1st May 2018, 06:58   #12728

Originally Posted by 2000rpm View Post
Guys, whats a reasonable price for a CRV 2008 AT in Mumbai? The car has done 80k kms and looks to be in decent shape. What should be a good deal price for this? I can buy the car if I get a good deal, no real reason to upgrade. Just that CRV is a car I have been lusting after since my early driving days.

Also the car is with a dealer and I cant find the registration number on the car info app. Any way I can check the car history before having a negotiation discussion with the dealer?
Team, anyone has any thoughts on this?
Old 4th May 2018, 08:06   #12729

Unfortunately, as they say, a bad dealer can sometimes stock a good car and a good trustworthy dealer can sometimes stock a bad car. So, one has to spend some time in scouting for a good car.

There are plenty of dealers around 100 ft road, Madhapur. But, the cars would have to be scrutinized thoroughly irrespective of the dealer. Meanwhile, I suggest you to keep an eye on the ads on OLX, that should help in shortlisting the cars, will give an idea on the price trend as well.
I have come across 2016/Nov Scross Zeta, regiatered in Jan'17, single owner, under 10k odo. What should be a fair price to quote? Considering a facelift recently. Any suggestions?
Old 4th May 2018, 10:06   #12730

Fellas,

I have come across 2016/Nov Scross Zeta, registered in Jan'17, single owner, under 6k odo. What should be a fair price to quote? Considering a facelift recently.

BHP/Droom tool throws a range of ₹8,59,063 - ₹9,12,201. But find this quite high, considering a facelift. The new Scross Zeta is 11.5 on road. A friend in Truevalue said 6.5-7lac in UP market, but I understand that Hyderabad market is little overpriced for used cars.

Any suggestions?

Last edited by nitinr30 : 4th May 2018 at 10:13.
Old 4th May 2018, 11:46   #12731

Originally Posted by nitinr30 View Post
Fellas,

I have come across 2016/Nov Scross Zeta, registered in Jan'17, single owner, under 6k odo. What should be a fair price to quote? Considering a facelift recently.

BHP/Droom tool throws a range of ₹8,59,063 - ₹9,12,201. But find this quite high, considering a facelift. The new Scross Zeta is 11.5 on road. A friend in Truevalue said 6.5-7lac in UP market, but I understand that Hyderabad market is little overpriced for used cars.

Any suggestions?
It is just 1.5 years old and 6K on the odo. Range you mentioned is a decent price for the car. Try to close it for 8.5L (You are getting almost new car for 75% of the original price). If you can negotiate further the better.
Latheesh is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 4th May 2018, 12:07   #12732

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
It is just 1.5 years old and 6K on the odo. Range you mentioned is a decent price for the car. Try to close it for 8.5L (You are getting almost new car for 75% of the original price). If you can negotiate further the better.
Thanks. Ye dil maange more....I was lookinf at 8 in mind as the max price.
Old 4th May 2018, 13:42   #12733

Fellas,

Any suggestions?
As Latheesh said, 8.5L should be a fair enough quote. Do you mind sharing the ad?

If you are interested, there is a 32k km's done 2016 S-cross Sigma at Jayabheri Truevalue, Gachibowli. My last quote was 6.7L, considering the car was not Hyderabad registered and had a few battle scars, but they are not ready to budge below 7.2L.
Old 4th May 2018, 13:42   #12734

Fellas,

Any suggestions?
You can ignore the OTR price for the current one. What you should do is take the OTR cost of the original Buyer (Ask him straight away if you can't figure it out yourself) and then subtract 20%. Anything lower than 80% of the OTR will be a fair deal. You should not pay more than 80% for sure. 30% is a standard fall in used car prices after/at 2 years of age. So if you can get it around 75% of the OTR that would be a good deal.
Old 4th May 2018, 14:17   #12735

As Latheesh said, 8.5L should be a fair enough quote. Do you mind sharing the ad?

If you are interested, there is a 32k km's done 2016 S-cross Sigma at Jayabheri Truevalue, Gachibowli. My last quote was 6.7L, considering the car was not Hyderabad registered and had a few battle scars, but they are not ready to budge below 7.2L.
Sure, would be happy to pass on if I don't go for it, it's not listed anywhere. Would you know about G.S cars Himayatnagar? They are selling 2017 Honda CVT at 9.5, and fair value shows 11.5, so wondering what's fishy.

https://www.cartrade.com/buy-used-ca...y/3238600.html