Old 24th October 2018, 10:11   #12976

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

There is a 2013 Ford Classic ZXi 1.4 TDCi available for sale in Chennai. It's a diesel car which has run close to 1 lakh kms. Car seems to be in good condition. What would be a fair price for this?
Old 24th October 2018, 12:52   #12977

2013 Etios VX-D
Done 59,000kms
MH-01 regd. First Owner.
Insurance had one month validity.
Accessories: New tyres, leather seats, alpine rear speakers.

Sold for INR 4,00,000 last month which I thought was fair price given the poor sales and age (60% depreciation after 5 years on OTR pricing).

Best pricing recd from cars24 / agents / used car showrooms was in the reign of INR 3.5L
lamborghini is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th October 2018, 21:05   #12978

I am looking for an XUV AT in TN.

Came across an XUV W10 AT , 60000 KMS run, single owner for 15L.

I think it is costly by 1L but getting an AT is like finding a needle in haystack.

Suggestions please!
Old 24th October 2018, 21:12   #12979

I am wondering what a well maintained single owner Scorpio SLE BS4 Dec 2013 registration with 36,000 kms on the Odo could fetch.
Old 28th October 2018, 12:06   #12980

How much can I expect to get for my 2012 BMW X1 run 35000 in Pune? Olx has a few in Maharashtra for 9 lakhs to 13 lakhs. So I am guessing around 9 is what I can reasonably expect. Any ideas? Thanks
Old 28th October 2018, 12:44   #12981

Originally Posted by Immix View Post
How much can I expect to get for my 2012 BMW X1 run 35000 in Pune? Olx has a few in Maharashtra for 9 lakhs to 13 lakhs. So I am guessing around 9 is what I can reasonably expect. Any ideas? Thanks
You are under-estimating the price of your X1 by quite a margin, almost 5-6 lakhs. Had I been in the market for such a kind of a car I would have jumped from my seat to seize this offer . I am not sure about your exact model, but a BMW X1 [2010-2012] sDrive20d run about 35K km, first owner in Pune can fetch in the range of 15-16 lakhs. Refer the below valuation by Carwale.

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-bmw-x1-2012-35k-pune-valuation.png
AutoIndian is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th October 2018, 13:45   #12982

Originally Posted by AutoIndian View Post
I am not sure about your exact model, but a BMW X1 [2010-2012] sDrive20d run about 35K km, first owner in Pune can fetch in the range of 15-16 lakhs. Refer the below valuation by Carwale.
That valuation and others including the one in this thread are useless IMHO. When I was in the market to sell my GT TDI a couple of years ago, the valuation was close to 7 - 8 Lakhs. A few sellers had their GT TDIs listed on OLX for 5.5 Lakhs then and even after these cars were gone, no one was willing to pay more than 5.5 Lakhs. I guess that's how the market functions.

For the BMW X1, I can see a lot of 2012 models listed in India for 7.4 Lakhs upwards. In Maharashtra there are 31 listed starting 9.8 Lakhs upwards. So after negotiation, I am thinking 9 to 9.5 Lakhs should be a reasonable expectation. See OLX screenshot below:

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-capture.jpg
Immix is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th October 2018, 22:07   #12983

What would be a fair price for 2010 Mitsubishi outlander, 72K, Single owner in the NCR?
Old 2nd November 2018, 07:25   #12984

Need advice on which D segment used car to buy.

Why D segment?
- Owned a used 2004 corolla before and loved the comfort it provided for both drivers and passengers
- Bigger cars, bigger engines
- Comparatively safer with ABS, Airbag, and EBD as standard

Budget
- Max 8L

Preference
- Since I stay in JamLuru, a petrol automatic is preferred

Usage
- Mostly weekends and occasional weekly runs when I am too tired to cycle to work

Cars explored
- 2012/2013 Corolla Altis - These cars are available within a range of 6.5 - 8L range. Boring to drive but comfortable and comes with most modern comforts

In particular, I am exploring a well maintained Altis VL 2013 with 39k on ODO. The quote is for 7.5L which seems little on the higher side.

Dilemma
- Fun to drive is missing in Altis. Should I go for Laura?

Last edited by vivek.ks : 2nd November 2018 at 07:35. Reason: used too much whitespace
Old 2nd November 2018, 07:34   #12985

Quick question and purely academic.

There are some examples in the Bangalore market, of the lovely Beemer 118d, all with Automatic gearboxes.
The asking price seems to be anywhere between 15-18 lacs on the listings. All of these have done anywhere from 20000kms to 60000Kms.

Some months ago, I went a test drove one somewhere near Hennur. That was quoted at 17.75 and the chap said he would settle at 14.5/-.
That car had done some 55000kms over 4 years. It was a later 2014 model.

I know this car is out of production in India now. It is also one of the closest (as a comparo), that one can get to owning an iconic Z3/Z4 from an affordability point of view. The good thing is that this must be one of the few last rear-wheel driven cars and basis my test drive, it is a real pocket rocket with smooth acceleration, lots of power, lovely precise steering and overall great looks, with that long fighter plane nose! Just imagine buying one and upsizing the types a bit, just to heighten that sports car impression!

Yes it is an expensive toy no doubt.

But in the opinion of the experts on TBHP, what can be considered as a “fair price” for such a vehicle, given all of the above?

Last edited by shankar.balan : 2nd November 2018 at 07:35.
Old 2nd November 2018, 08:27   #12986

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by vivek.ks View Post
Need advice on which D segment used car to buy.

Why D segment?
- Owned a used 2004 corolla before and loved the comfort it provided for both drivers and passengers
- Bigger cars, bigger engines
- Comparatively safer with ABS, Airbag, and EBD as standard
Budget
- Max 8L
- Since I stay in JamLuru, a petrol automatic is preferred

I would say in that budget, buy yourself a new Ford Aspire Titanium automatic.

It is a great car to drive, has the full safety kit (airbags, Esp, EBD etc) and an automatic. It should be relatively light on the pocket to maintain as it is brand new and will come with a warranty.

The safety levels have changed over the years. What was perceived safe in a 8-10 year old car would probably not get you a single star in today's NCAP tests. Go with a new car for better quality of materials, better design and engineering.

Last edited by Arjun Reddy : 2nd November 2018 at 08:47.
Arjun Reddy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd November 2018, 09:02   #12987

Originally Posted by Arjun Reddy View Post
I would say in that budget, buy yourself a new Ford Aspire Titanium automatic.

It is a great car to drive, has the full safety kit (airbags, Esp, EBD etc) and an automatic. It should be relatively light on the pocket to maintain as it is brand new and will come with a warranty.

The safety levels have changed over the years. What was perceived safe in a 8-10 year old car would probably not get you a single star in today's NCAP tests. Go with a new car for better quality of materials, better design and engineering.
The 1.5 petrol automatic Aspire especially is a hoot to drive and has a lot of features you’d previously only get in a D segment. Go right ahead.
Old 2nd November 2018, 09:35   #12988

Just for reference for buyers and sellers. We sold our Ford Fiesta Classic 1.4 CLXI Diesel 2011 model, done 94000 kms on odo for 2.30Lakhs couple of days back. It was a Chandigarh registered car and was in very good condition with all service history from Ford. I had put the sale ad on OLX quoting 2.40Lakhs and in less than 48hours, the car had found its new owner. All the local dealers were quoting in the price range of 1.5-1.7 Lakhs which sounded a tad too less.
GameOfCars is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd November 2018, 10:15   #12989

Originally Posted by AccordSport View Post
I am looking for an XUV AT in TN.

Came across an XUV W10 AT , 60000 KMS run, single owner for 15L.

I think it is costly by 1L but getting an AT is like finding a needle in haystack.

Suggestions please!
If it is a clean vehicle and the tyres / battery are in good condition, bargain. If they have quoted 15 they'll surely come down to 14.3-14.4 or so.
hserus is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd November 2018, 16:05   #12990

Originally Posted by Arjun Reddy View Post
I
While what you said is true, the comfort levels of a D segment car are world's ahead. I recently inspected a pristinely maintained 10 year old Laura ambiente 1.9pd with 1.6Lakhs km's on the odometer. Seller(Truevalue) didn't budge below 3L and the deal ended fruitlessly.

Last edited by jetsetgo08 : 2nd November 2018 at 16:06.
jetsetgo08 is offline   (2) Thanks