Old 27th December 2018, 08:31   #13021

Originally Posted by vivek.ks View Post
Hello Bhpians
I have been looking for used car option for quite some time.
Right now I have 3 Automatic vehicles that I have shortlisted

1. Corolla Altis August 2013 1.8 V AT - Old model - 40k on DOO - 7.5L
2. Corolla Altis August 2016 1.8 VL AT - New model - 3k on ODO - 16L
3. Fortuner August 2012 AT 3.0 4X2 - Facelifted - 1L on ODO - 16.5L

I know the third option is very different from the rest two. I have been reading many travelogues on team-bhp with Fortuner, XUV, Hexa or a MUX. This has set a goal to buy a proper SUV sooner or later.

What should be realistic looking, deal-making prices for these options according to experts here?

It depends on your budget and needs really! The 1st Corolla seems VFM, probably 6L would be a good price considering its nearly 7 years old.

On the other Corolla I would stay away, its just too expensive for a used car and you will end up selling it for less than half of what you buy in another 3-4 years.

The T-Fort is also a tad expensive, but the new one is nearly 35L, so purely for that if you get it around 14-15 it seems reasonable. But you would be better off trying to get one with much lesser on the ODO. 1 L is a lot, even for a Toyota.

Alternatively, you could look at a new Hexa or even a new XUV for this kind of money (16-17 L). I would always recommend a new car once you decide to spend 15L plus. Better to get a new one at 22L rather than a used one at 16. In fact you could get a mid spec Jeep Compass for around 22, considering year end discounts and all that. Or even a XUV AT. And these are not bad in any way, especially when you compare it to a 1 lakh km, 8-9 year old t-fort.
motorworks is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 27th December 2018, 11:46   #13022

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Hi Guys!
I wanted some advice as to what would be a fair price for 2010 registered BMW Z4 in good condition that has run 11500kms.
Looking forward to your responses.
Old 29th December 2018, 11:57   #13023

Originally Posted by mukeshgoel View Post
Hi.

What should I offer for 2015 Honda City SV Petrol, Delhi registered, 15500 kms.

The car is listed at Team-bhp classifieds by a bhpian but I could not find any post about this car.

http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...nda/City.html/
Considering the low odo and cool alloys I would say 6 is a good offer. This is the middle model which used to cost less than 10 in 2015.
rayjaycleoful is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 29th December 2018, 12:42   #13024

Originally Posted by Youcanburn View Post
Hi Guys!
I wanted some advice as to what would be a fair price for 2010 registered BMW Z4 in good condition that has run 11500kms.
Looking forward to your responses.
Have seen 2016 New ones with 0 kms on ODO on bigboytoz website being quoted at 60. I am sure they went for lower than the quoted price.

Z4 is a niche car, you can bargain hard as there is no set market rate as such.
Sahil is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th December 2018, 15:17   #13025

Originally Posted by rayjaycleoful View Post
Considering the low odo and cool alloys I would say 6 is a good offer. This is the middle model which used to cost less than 10 in 2015.
Thanks. I offered 6 yesterday but the seller is not going below 6.75, which I feel is not realistic a 2015 SV model.

Looking for year end (or 2018 manufactured cars) offers on new cars now.

PS: I am not fan of after market alloys. I prefer stock looks of OEM alloys or steel wheels + wheel caps. I would have got them changed any how if I had got this car for 6.
mukeshgoel is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th December 2018, 22:59   #13026

Originally Posted by mukeshgoel View Post

Looking for year end (or 2018 manufactured cars) offers on new cars now.

Good choice.Do check out the new city, a friend got a good price on a new V CVT recently, plus good valuation on a traded in car.
rayjaycleoful is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 29th December 2018, 23:18   #13027

Dear All-time One of my friends is planning to buy a second hand car with a budget of 5 lacs. Coincidentally when we started our search, my colleague stated that he is planning to sell his 2016 June registered pre facelift xcent manual petrol which has run for 6000 kms as he his moving abroad. I can vouch for the low run as I am aware of his car. He is quoting a final price of 4.75 lacs. Is this is a good price to settle? Kindly advice. Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Ananthc : 29th December 2018 at 23:19. Reason: Added more details on the car
Old 30th December 2018, 18:33   #13028

With a heavy heart, I am planning to sell my 2014 VW Polo GT TSI after 4 years of cherished ownership. ODO is 53K , new set of tires and battery. It was on company lease program and was mainted well. Any inputs how much should I expect it to sell? Hyderabad ,TS registration.
Old 30th December 2018, 23:32   #13029

Originally Posted by kanwal View Post
With a heavy heart, I am planning to sell my 2014 VW Polo GT TSI after 4 years of cherished ownership. ODO is 53K , new set of tires and battery. It was on company lease program and was mainted well. Any inputs how much should I expect it to sell? Hyderabad ,TS registration.
Kanwal, will it be possible for you to elaborate on the reasons for selling it? I am looking at replacing my wife's figo. Also, pls share the expected price.
Old 31st December 2018, 05:26   #13030

Originally Posted by civic-dk View Post
Kanwal, will it be possible for you to elaborate on the reasons for selling it? I am looking at replacing my wife's figo. Also, pls share the expected price.

Buying a new Jeep and we already have another small car for city/office commute etc. so decided to sell this one to get some funding. I am trying to find what price I should expect but if I get 5.5, I would sell immediately!
Old 1st January 2019, 09:43   #13031

Originally Posted by kanwal View Post
Buying a new Jeep and we already have another small car for city/office commute etc. so decided to sell this one to get some funding. I am trying to find what price I should expect but if I get 5.5, I would sell immediately!
Thanks Kanwal, i have sent you a PM. Once you share your contact details, we will take it forward.
Old 1st January 2019, 18:28   #13032

Hi guys,

What should be fair price for a Honda City VX CVT, Sep'2015, 39000 Kms (HR26) Petrol?

It is a dealer's car, he listed it for 8.50 and came down to 7.50.

Is 7.50 is a fair price?

Of course a proper inspection at Honda Workshop will also be required after getting the price idea.
Old 6th January 2019, 08:38   #13033

Hey guys, quick question. What could be the depreciation of a 2018 August manufactured car vs say 2019 January manufactured car?

I'm trying to see if the discount I'm getting on a brand new 2018 Ford Ecosport AT Petrol is worth considering or if should just wait for the 2019 model.
Old 13th January 2019, 11:52   #13034

Guys, I have come across a 2012 model 3 series with 38000 on the ODO, with a mouth watering price of 12 Lakh Rs. Have not seen or driven the car yet, but the person who has seen it says that its the real deal. Its a prestige variant and Dec’12 manufactured. Now, I have a few questions-
1. Is it the right price to pay for a 2012 model BMW 3 series.
2. Would it be heavy maintenance as I intend to drive this around 2000 km’s a month.
3. Was this a successful model as far as reliability is concerned.
4. This is going to be my first luxury car and I am overall afraid of the costs associated for maintenance and general upkeep of the car. Especially electricals.
Thoughts of experts
Old 13th January 2019, 13:14   #13035

Originally Posted by isldhn View Post
Guys, I have come across a 2012 model 3 series with 38000 on the ODO, with a mouth watering price of 12 Lakh Rs. Have not seen or driven the car yet, but the person who has seen it says that its the real deal. Its a prestige variant and Dec’12 manufactured. Now, I have a few questions-
1. Is it the right price to pay for a 2012 model BMW 3 series.
2. Would it be heavy maintenance as I intend to drive this around 2000 km’s a month.
3. Was this a successful model as far as reliability is concerned.
4. This is going to be my first luxury car and I am overall afraid of the costs associated for maintenance and general upkeep of the car. Especially electricals.
Thoughts of experts
Good deal I'd say, you can go ahead keeping the following points in mind:
1. Do check the status of tyres and when they were replaced if done, if it's on the original set, would warrant immediate replacement.
2. Go through the car status on the idrive for all that's available on it, has a lot of data.
3. Spend those 8000-10000 bucks on a complete BMW diagnostic, it is worth it and very informative
4. Yes, it was a successful model and fairly reliable, have seen examples with greater than 125000 km doing good
5. Not the best car to do 2000km monthly because of upkeep costs
6. Car usually doesn't have a history of electrical failures, but suspension components would be expensive.
dhruvritzed is offline   (4) Thanks