Old 30th January 2020, 15:27   #13681

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by adi.mariner View Post
My cousin brother wants to buy a used SUV in the 5-7 lakhs range. The used car options he liked are Honda C-RV and Mitsubishi Outlander. Both are in the 2009-2011 model range. Is it advisable to go for either of them? Mileage and regular maintenance cost isn't an issue. He had a Pajero 2.8 before and he spent a lot of money on repairs and finally sold it off.
A newer model like XUV5OO or Duster can be preferred.
You will be able to find Ecosport as well. It sells well today and will hold up the value later too.
procrastinator is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th January 2020, 20:24   #13682

What would be a good price to pay for a Grand i10 December 2013 with 45k on the odo in Delhi.

The car needs some repair work worth ~15k, keeping that in mind, what would a good price to pay for it?
Old 30th January 2020, 20:44   #13683

Going through two adverts through ford dealers that caught my attention:

1. Ford Figo Sports Diesel - 2017 Jan - ~31k kms - Asking price is 5.65 lacs.
2. Ford Figo Aspire 1.5Diesel Titanium - 2017 Mar - ~45k kms - Asking price is 5.70 lacs

Both are in Chennai. I'm yet to check the car. I want to upgrade from my Eon to a car that I can keep for a few years until I come out of the confusion of what kind of new car I want to buy. I love the Fords Diesel, relatively better driving pleasure, decent upkeep costs and relative safety.

Can someone throw light on the quotes mentioned and also feel free to comment on the idea of a used Figo/Aspire as well.

Thanks and regards
Old 5th February 2020, 08:54   #13684

Getting a deal on 2017 Swift VDi(O) done 30K on the odo. Car has 5 new tires(Bridgestone) + 5 OE alloys + fresh insurance and is in decent condition. Owner asking 5.25L.

Is it a good price.
Old 5th February 2020, 09:54   #13685

Originally Posted by Switch View Post
Is it a good price.
VDi Option variant costed not more than 7 lakhs on road in 2017.

Somewhere around 4.5 lakhs would be a good price to pay if the car has DL registration. But again, if it seems to be a genuine less-driven example (hard to find), you shouldn't mind shelling out another 25k or so.
Old 10th February 2020, 10:14   #13686

I am looking at at a used 320d of 2014 model and also a A6 of 2013 model. Both have been offered at relatively similar pricing. I do prefer the 3 series over the A6, but is it worth to invest in an A6 of that age?. Both cars are single owner done about 50K Kms and have good service record verified by the company service outlets. What do you guys think?
Old 10th February 2020, 11:45   #13687

Originally Posted by viana View Post

I am looking at at a used 320d of 2014 model and also a A6 of 2013 model. Both have been offered at relatively similar pricing. I do prefer the 3 series over the A6, but is it worth to invest in an A6 of that age?. Both cars are single owner done about 50K Kms and have good service record verified by the company service outlets. What do you guys think?
Go ahead. As long as you are prepared for progressively expensive maintenance expenses which are customary for elderly Germans.
hserus is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th February 2020, 13:20   #13688

I am looking for an automatic car for city runabouts. I have an offer of 2,15,000 for 2008 I10 Sports Automatic. The seller is a friend's friend, I have driven it for a couple of days without any complaints.
Is this a good deal? I am worried considering that it's 12+ years old and will be due for FC renewal in 2-3 years.
Old 10th February 2020, 13:31   #13689

Originally Posted by sunilg33 View Post
I am looking for an automatic car for city runabouts. I have an offer of 2,15,000 for 2008 I10 Sports Automatic. The seller is a friend's friend, I have driven it for a couple of days without any complaints.
Is this a good deal? I am worried considering that it's 12+ years old and will be due for FC renewal in 2-3 years.
That is a very high price for a 2008 i10. I would quote somewhere close to 1.3-1.4L at the most considering it is an automatic transmission.
sibot is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th February 2020, 14:25   #13690

Originally Posted by sunilg33 View Post
I bought a 2010 70K driven Magna 1.2 petrol i10 for 2L, 3 years back. Car was absolutely prime condition, even then almost everyone said I overpaid for it.

Try to get your acquaintance down to 1.5L max (I assume its very well maintained and is relatively less on the odo).
Driving80kph is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th February 2020, 14:57   #13691

Originally Posted by sibot View Post
That is a very high price for a 2008 i10. I would quote somewhere close to 1.3-1.4L at the most considering it is an automatic transmission.

Originally Posted by Driving80kph View Post
I bought a 2010 70K driven Magna 1.2 petrol i10 for 2L, 3 years back. Car was absolutely prime condition, even then almost everyone said I overpaid for it.

Try to get your acquaintance down to 1.5L max (I assume its very well maintained and is relatively less on the odo).
Its done 67K and pretty well maintained. Are you guys suggesting 1.3-1.5 Lakhs considering its Bangalore where the road taxes are the highest?

Last edited by sunilg33 : 10th February 2020 at 14:59.
Old 10th February 2020, 15:22   #13692

Road taxes are already paid, not sure how they'd come in picture. This is the price I'd say is valid considering the age of vehicle of use. You are effectively getting 3 years of use from this car. If this was a 2011 with the same usage, 2.1 to 2.5 would have made sense.
Driving80kph is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th February 2020, 12:56   #13693

Originally Posted by Aniket6 View Post
Hey Guys,
I used to own a Ford Fiesta 1.6 from 2007 to 2013 and still in love with it.
I have been contemplating on getting a used Fiesta 1.6S (S only) for office commute and late night/ weekend drive. I already have an Endeavour for family and outstation trips (atleast twice monthly).
Thinking of getting this car purely because of nostalgia and its the only car that I would buy again among all the cars I have driven or owned. None of the other cars on sale today within 20L come close to the driving pleassure, ride, handling, steering feel and engine music of the fiesta.

Does it make sense to buy a 7 to 10 year old Fiesta now in 2020? What's a fair price?
I am getting a 2008 75k run Fiesta 1.6S for around 2L in Bangalore with 3 owners. Got the car inspected and it needs about 40k worth of repairs and maintenance. No accidents.
Is it a good deal?
Aniket6 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th February 2020, 13:10   #13694

Originally Posted by freakmuzik View Post
Going through two adverts through ford dealers that caught my attention:

1. Ford Figo Sports Diesel - 2017 Jan - ~31k kms - Asking price is 5.65 lacs.
2. Ford Figo Aspire 1.5Diesel Titanium - 2017 Mar - ~45k kms - Asking price is 5.70 lacs

Can someone throw light on the quotes mentioned and also feel free to comment on the idea of a used Figo/Aspire as well.
I suggest go and check the cars first and if they are genuine go for Figo Sports variant as it has the upgraded suspension setup and some few aesthetic features as well over the regular Figo.

Last edited by Aditya : 21st February 2020 at 18:35. Reason: Fixing quote tag
Old 18th February 2020, 15:44   #13695

Ford Aspire 1.2 Titanium Plus Oct 2018 ~5K (5000)Kms. Asking Price 5.72L

Good or bad deal. Planning to buy this for Wifey. Will be driven in Noida and Delhi mostly. Took a test drive and the car looks pretty good.