Old 20th February 2020, 10:08   #13696

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

What are your views on 2018 X1 Diesel ( sDrive xLine) for 25L? It has run close to 30K.

Please let me know what should be the right price for it?
Old 20th February 2020, 19:16   #13697

Hello All,

I am looking for used automatic car in the Pune. While searching online I found few options. I am specifically looking for Ford Ecosport AT.

To evaluate Pricing of car whether it is fair or not, I need to know actual price of that car and model when it was sold to the buyer.

Lets say, I find few listings of 2015 Ford Ecosport Titanium and T+ AT variants. It would be really handy to know exact purchase/on road cost of car in 2015. Is there any portal which shows historical prices?

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 24th February 2020 at 01:52. Reason: Typos and punctuation.
Old 21st February 2020, 07:58   #13698

Originally Posted by sushantr5 View Post
Lets say, I find few listings of 2015 Ford Ecosport Titanium and T+ AT variants. It would be really handy to know exact purchase/on road cost of car in 2015. Is there any portal which shows historical prices.
I recollect checking in January 2016 when I purchased my Figo DCT. The on road price quoted was about Rs. 12.4 lakhs.
Old 21st February 2020, 14:37   #13699

Hello all

Looking at evaluating current price for my BMW 320 D Sport Line. 2017 Dec Mumbai registration run 17500 km with insurance and BSI package valid till December 2020.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 24th February 2020 at 01:50. Reason: Typos. Please proof-read posts before submitting.
Old 22nd February 2020, 08:22   #13700

Originally Posted by amidoc View Post
Hello all

Looking at evaluating current price for my BMW 320 D Sport Line. 2017 Dec Mumbai registration run 17500 km with insurance and BSI package valid till December 2020.
Isn’t that what used car price check sites are for ? T-BHP might point you to that thread about whether to keep upgrade or sell five year old cars rather than lightly used three year old ones.

The short answer is you’ll take a massive loss on the price you paid for it regardless of who tells you what.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 24th February 2020 at 01:51. Reason: Quoted post edited.
hserus is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd February 2020, 23:38   #13701

Hello everyone,

I recently purchased a Swift VXi AMT Petrol and exchanged my 2006 Alto VXi BS 3 (Odometer reading was 1Lac) for Rs. 80000 ( Rs 20000 exchange bonus included). Cars24 was quoting Rs 73000 for the Alto.

Hope this info is useful for anyone looking to sell his/her 13/14 year old Alto, with about 1 Lac kms on the odometer.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 24th February 2020 at 01:47. Reason: Typo.
kushagra452 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 24th February 2020, 10:59   #13702

What is the best price I can expect for a Ford Figo Titanium Petrol (2011 make) with 35k km under its belt?
Old 25th February 2020, 07:49   #13703

Hyundai Verna 1.6 SX(O) Petrol - 2018 June with 20K km? Asking for 10L. Isn't it way too much?
Old 27th February 2020, 11:54   #13704

Originally Posted by Aniket6 View Post
I am getting a 2008 75k run Fiesta 1.6S for around 2L in Bangalore with 3 owners. Got the car inspected and it needs about 40k worth of repairs and maintenance. No accidents.
Is it a good deal?
I finally bought the Fiesta 1.6 S and it is simply amazing !!
Spent about 70k on repairs & hence total landing is about 2.7 L in Bangalore.
It is a 75k run 2008 model and I have driven 600 kms so far in a week and fallen madly in love with it.

Likes -
1. Looks so good even after a decade. I love the looks from all angles.
2. Lovely engine and gearbox combo. Spins to a heady 7000 RPM in no time with a step up in power from 4k rpm while sounding amazing at the same time. Can almost touch triple digit speeds in 2nd gear!!
3. Perfectly setup suspension and steering combo. Nothing on sale today quite drives like this. A rare car that can be enjoyed whether pushed to the limit or driven sedately.
4. City friendly size and great AC.
5. Previous owner had installed essentials from today's cars such as BT phone connectivity, reverse parking camera and dashcam.
6. OEM system still sounds so nice.
7. All spares were available and they say there won't be a problem with availability for next 5 years at least.
8. No worry of scratches or dent in a old car.
9. Can we modded as required in the future.

Dislikes -
1. Brakes are average. Need to upgrade pads to a performance ones.
2. No availability of rear spoiler and alloys in original design. These 2 parts make the fiesta 1.6 S so unique and it's a downer.

Conclusion -
For the price, I think its a bargain and can be utilized fully to its potential. It will be beater car for me and will join the Endeavour in my garage (both compliment each other to nicely).
Nothing on sale today drives quite like this and it always brings a wide involuntary grin when I drive it
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-whatsapp-image-20200227-11.22.18-am-1.jpeg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-whatsapp-image-20200227-11.22.18-am-2.jpeg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-whatsapp-image-20200227-11.22.18-am.jpeg  

Aniket6 is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 27th February 2020, 12:17   #13705

Originally Posted by Aniket6 View Post
I finally bought the Fiesta 1.6 S and it is simply amazing !!
I can concur with your feelings, I have 1.6 not the S with 18K on the ODO of 2009 vintage, this machine is made to gun down, could not agree with you more when you said, nothing comes close to this in the current crop, especially looking at the price we are paying for the used ones.

Enjoy a million miles with her.

Heck, the 15 year rule, I'm not parting ways with it, the best is, it has minimalistic electricals and is super easy to get serviced at the nearest Ford Service center.

PS: I have mine in the same shade. We have similar tastes, had an Optra 2.0 in the past.
Torquedo is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th February 2020, 12:34   #13706

Originally Posted by Amith_kumar View Post
What are your views on 2018 X1 Diesel ( sDrive xLine) for 25L? It has run close to 30K.

Please let me know what should be the right price for it?
Looks like a fair price. Just see the condition of the car. Also enquire if the car has a valid BSI pack? If you decide to not pursue then can you share the details of the car with me?
Old 27th February 2020, 12:58   #13707

Currently I am looking at a pre-owned mid 2018 530d, with 10,000 kms on it, first owner & MH registered in a good condition and still under warranty. Dealer is asking 55 for it, what do you guys think about the price?
Old 27th February 2020, 13:59   #13708

Originally Posted by shovan View Post

Currently I am looking at a pre-owned mid 2018 530d, with 10,000 kms on it, first owner & MH registered in a good condition and still under warranty. Dealer is asking 55 for it, what do you guys think about the price?

Too high. If you are willing to grind it out, you can pick one from Gurgaon / Delhi at a far lower number & subsequently transfer the ownership to Mumbai (the entire process can save you a million rupee or more, if lucky)
Gotham_City is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th February 2020, 17:33   #13709

Now I don't know much about the petrol engines from Maruti prior to the K series, but my brother, who is a newbie to owning cars, intends to buy a used car. His primary intention is to learn driving, hone his skills and teach driving to his wife and sister. And his budget therefore is up to 150,000/-. He would keep the car for say, 18 months.

We have seen certain Altos in the True value, but I'm not convinced. I have requested them to inform me if they get an Estillo. In the meanwhile, there is a 2006 Mumbai passing Swift, which is offered for 90,000/-.

The car's exterior is reasonably good for its age and considering that it is a Maruti. It has also run less. However at the outset it is very clear that its fuel delivery system has issues and those need to be worked. My questions are -

1. What engine was used in the Swift in 2006?
2. Is it advisable to buy this car considering the 15 year registration and BS 6 rule?
3. What are the issues common to this edition of Swift?
4. How to go ahead with fixing the fuel delivery issues?
Old 1st March 2020, 10:25   #13710

Cars24 quoting 6.8 lakh for June 2016 registered skoda rapid 1.5 TDI DSG(black package), KA registered, first owner.

I feel it's very low, is there a possibility to sell it for better price?