Old 22nd June 2020, 21:19   #13801

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

^^ Dealers' quote is fair by Delhi's standards where vehicles are available aplenty.

Now, if dealers are prepared to offer 1.25L, you would definitely get around 1.5L from direct buyers.
Old 22nd June 2020, 23:35   #13802

2012 1.2 MPI Polo Trendline.
Single owner.
Good condition.
60K on the ODO.
After-market JBL sound system - perhaps the best investment.
Seat covers (new)
New set of tyres.

What is a fair price range I can expect?

Last edited by TokyoDrifter : 22nd June 2020 at 23:53.
Old 24th June 2020, 09:37   #13803

What would be an ideal price for a 2011 Skoda Laura 1.8 Tsi Ambiente? Single owner and 67000 kms done.
The car has a long list of Mods.
Ad link - http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...da/Laura.html/
Old 24th June 2020, 15:34   #13804

Hi TBHP,

I am planning to buy a preowned automatic hatchback in Delhi and shortlisted two listing:
1. Baleno CVT | 2016 | Zeta variant| 30000 kms | Demand INR 6 lacs
2. Honda Jazz CVT | 2018 | VX (pre-facelift) | 14000 km | Demand 7.75 lacs
I think both the cars are on a higher side. What do you think should be an apt cost?
Cheers, GB
Old 24th June 2020, 16:26   #13805

Originally Posted by car_crazy View Post
Hi TBHP,

I am planning to buy a preowned automatic hatchback in Delhi and shortlisted two listing:
1. Baleno CVT | 2016 | Zeta variant| 30000 kms | Demand INR 6 lacs
2. Honda Jazz CVT | 2018 | VX (pre-facelift) | 14000 km | Demand 7.75 lacs
I think both the cars are on a higher side. What do you think should be an apt cost?
Cheers, GB
For the baleno somewhere around 5-5.5 lacs
for the Jazz somewhere around 7 Lacs would be a fair price
sv97 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2020, 17:28   #13806

I am planning to buy a preowned automatic hatchback in Delhi
For the Baleno, let me tell you that a brand new car costed around 8.5 lakhs on-road in 2016.

Going by Delhi prices, I wouldn't pay more than 5 lakhs for this car irrespective of the low odo reading or those lovely green tinted glasses.

Last edited by self_driven : 24th June 2020 at 17:33.
self_driven is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th June 2020, 17:40   #13807

Originally Posted by self_driven View Post
For the Baleno, let me tell you that a brand new car costed around 8.5 lakhs on-road in 2016.

Going by Delhi prices, I wouldn't pay more than 5 lakhs for this car irrespective of the low odo reading or those lovely green tinted glasses.
But do you think Jazz is a better deal considering an obsolete model?
Old 24th June 2020, 22:25   #13808

But do you think Jazz is a better deal considering an obsolete model?
As an overall product, Jazz is better than Baleno. It's down on outright performance and mileage in comparison, but everyone knows how and at what cost Baleno achieves that.

If you do not change cars often, I'd suggest the Jazz but the example quoted above is overpriced. Look for an older model year (not much has changed over the years) and preferably a direct deal with the owner.

There's no dearth of less driven Jazz CVTs in Delhi. Rich people love automatics and many families in posh localities (South Delhi, for ex) have Jazz CVT as a spare vehicle for short 5-10 km trips. These cars hardly cover 20k kms in 4-5 years. Keep an eye out for such deals.
self_driven is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2020, 23:49   #13809

Hi all, what would be a fair price to offer for a 2010 BMW 330i, first owner and 48k kms with service records. The car is registered in Gurgaon.

Also, considering it was a CBU will it be difficult to source spares from places like Palika bhawan and Khan Market for this model?
Old 1st July 2020, 21:50   #13810

Hello all,

I have a 2007 Alto Lx which has done around 88K km in these 13 years. I have loved the car and just could not let go of it four years ago when i got a baleno. Have kept it and taken it to a lot of hills including spiti in August 2019. The car feels just so good and im not a materialistic person and dont usually bond to things (could let go of my 4 year old baleno in a heartbeat). But i have spent all my adult life with this car and have done lots of solo drives in it. Slept in it sometimes and it has never broken down on me. Enough of the rant now.

The car does not see much driving anyways and my family has been after my life to get rid of it for four years now but ive managed to hold on to it. But with the pandemic my brain tells me im not going to go on a driving holiday for the next 2 years or so. So i have decided to let go of it, preferably by 31 July when the comprehensive insurance runs out.

Car: Maruti Alto Lx August 2007 First Owner
Odo: ~88,000 Km
No accident and no insurance claim ever.
Many small scratches all around. PART of rear right fender and door was repainted a few years ago. Some paint smudging around that area.
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/techn...ml#post4574885 (Maruti Alto - Issues)

Apollo Amazer 4G life tyres installed in November 2018 at 78K Kms. So have a long life left.
Installed Pioneer single din music system with four speakers in 2014, working fine.
Regular servicing at MASS till ~ 2015. After that I have been getting serviced regularly at FNG/mechanics.

Got a home inspection done by Cars24. The technician inspected the car thoroughly and said all mechanicals are fine. Gave a quote of 62K and they were ready to bargain. But i didnt even get started as i was expecting something close to 90K.

What is a fair price for it?
guptavis is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st July 2020, 22:08   #13811

Originally Posted by guptavis View Post
Hello all,

I have a 2007 Alto Lx which has done around 88K km in these 13 years.

What is a fair price for it?

I sold my alto std (january 2007), 114k km, for 60k 10-12 days back. You can expect around 65-70k but I don’t think anybody either dealer or a customer will pay 90k for a 13 year old model.

Best of luck and keep us posted.

P.S: upgraded music systems do not have significant value in pre owned market so I would suggest you retain the music system especially speakers which can be used in your next or other car.

Last edited by Raghav96 : 1st July 2020 at 22:12.
Raghav96 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 1st July 2020, 22:11   #13812

Originally Posted by Raghav96 View Post
I sold my alto std (january 2007), 114k km, for 60k 10-12 days back. You can expect around 65-70k but I don’t think anybody either dealer or a customer will pay 90k for a 13 year old model.

I exchanged my Sept 2006 Alto (1.1 Lakh kms) for a Swift VXi AMT in Feb 2020. The dealer gave 85k (including the exchange bonus). I was getting bids of around 75k+ on Cars24.
kushagra452 is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 1st July 2020, 22:35   #13813

Originally Posted by Raghav96 View Post

P.S: upgraded music systems do not have significant value in pre owned market so I would suggest you retain the music system especially speakers which can be used in your next or other car.
Thanks Raghav, your car was quite similar to mine. I will lower my expectations accordingly.

PS: Its not a high end music system, and my other car already has a built in one. Thanks for the idea though, will ask if any of my friends wants it.

Originally Posted by kushagra452 View Post
I exchanged my Sept 2006 Alto (1.1 Lakh kms) for a Swift VXi AMT in Feb 2020. The dealer gave 85k (including the exchange bonus). I was getting bids of around 75k+ on Cars24.
Thanks Kushagra. That is a really good price considering Raghav's post above. My car is a little newer and run less than your so should be worth more. Ehat variant was your alto?
guptavis is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 1st July 2020, 23:41   #13814

Originally Posted by KunalMadaan View Post
What would be an ideal price for a 2011 Skoda Laura 1.8 Tsi Ambiente? Single owner and 67000 kms done.
The car has a long list of Mods.
Ad link - http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...da/Laura.html/
Hi! Do you mind sharing what that price that car was listed for? My friend is looking for a similar 2012 Skoda Laura 1.8 TSI and wanted to get a price estimate of what a car of that age and running would cost. Much appreciated!
Old 2nd July 2020, 00:07   #13815

Originally Posted by nagr22 View Post
Since this model is popular among cabbies, you can expect 3.5L or more if you sell directly. Dealers might not give more than 3L.
Sold my 8 year old Nissan Sunny XL Diesel (TN registered, 1st owner, 65k kms, generally good condition) for ~3.15 lacs to a direct buyer based in Hosur (thru Olx). Had intended to sell in Mar and had posted on TBHP classifieds and a couple of buyers showed interest but with extended lockdown, they backed out. Inquired with cars24, which showed an estimate of 3.6-3.9 on the website but after the inspection, they offered ~2.6 which i rejected. They were eventually willing to offer upto 3.0L. Listed the car on Olx and many low-ballers contacted me with outright ridiculous prices (with a logic for why this is the best deal for me); eventually closed this deal with a genuine buyer.

Last edited by aroonanand : 2nd July 2020 at 00:09. Reason: added more details
aroonanand is offline   (1) Thanks