Old 14th April 2021, 07:04   #14506

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by shivmarwaha View Post
I’m planning to sell my 2013 model Hyundai Verna Sx diesel. It has run around 82000 kms. Except for some paint work due to scratches, everything else is in pristine condition. Cars24 offered 3.4 laks. Is this a fair amount or should I check other dealers. I have another polo 1.5d which I can use as my daily drive. Pls suggest. Thanks
Any dealer will offer you something less than the profit margin they will sell at. Corporate dealers like cars24 have higher margins. Try to sell directly to a buyer and see how it works. Fair rate and all can only be guessed at without seeing your car.
hserus is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th April 2021, 07:52   #14507

Originally Posted by shivmarwaha View Post
Cars24 offered 3.4 laks. Pls suggest. Thanks
You're getting lowballed by 60-70k minimum. They will mark up and advertise @ 4.35 at least.
stallmaster is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th April 2021, 18:33   #14508

I have booked a swift 2021 AGS in mid March with no visibility for delivery ( global semiconductor shortage given as reason ) . In the mean time ventured into used car market and came across below deal from a used car dealer here in Chennai

Jazz V AT , 2015 Oct registered , 39800 km in ODO , very good condition . I took drive and found nothing abnormal. Asking price was 6,25 L and he is ready to go until 6 L .

I still feel 6L is higher for car which is in its 6th year . Expect valuable advice from fellow BHP'ians
vishnana is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th April 2021, 11:47   #14509

Originally Posted by vishnana View Post
I have booked a swift 2021 AGS in mid March with no visibility for delivery ( global semiconductor shortage given as reason ) . In the mean time ventured into used car market and came across below deal from a used car dealer here in Chennai

Jazz V AT , 2015 Oct registered , 39800 km in ODO , very good condition . I took drive and found nothing abnormal. Asking price was 6,25 L and he is ready to go until 6 L .

I still feel 6L is higher for car which is in its 6th year . Expect valuable advice from fellow BHP'ians
Very very high for a 6 year old car. A Jazz V AT today will cost you about 9.5L post discounts. This car is also a facelifted version of 2015 model. I believe you should no pay a penny over 4.5L for a 6 year old Jazz V AT.
07CR is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 15th April 2021, 11:58   #14510
NPV

This is for a friend:
What's a fair price for a well maintained, low mileage (< 15k Km) Duster Petrol RXS CVT X-Tronic in Bangalore ?
(Vehicle manufactured in Dec 2017, registered in Jan 2018)

Online valuation says 7.5 to 9 Lakhs.
Old 15th April 2021, 12:22   #14511

Hello All,

Need your suggestions on what should we expect for this, driven gently.

Mahindra Thar, CRDE, 4WD
Nov - 2019
Kms run - less than 5k kms 4.2k to be precise.
Hard top
Few accessories like insect mesh etc.
Insurance till Nov 2021
Tyres - Bridgestone.
Registration - Chennai.

What price should we expect and if anyone is interested please let me know. I can share details and pictures.

Thank you.
Old 15th April 2021, 13:09   #14512

Planning to upgrade to Honda City 5th gen.

Swift Dzire VDI (1.3 DDIi) - 2013 (June)
ODO - 72 K
Updated Alloys and Infotainment system in (December 2020)
All services only in company. Very good condition.

In Honda, the price quoted in 4.35 Lakhs, I felt it to be too low.
In cars24, they are quoting expected price is 5.25 to 5.75 lakhs for a very good vehicle. Need to get the inspection done (of course). With increasing demand for the diesel of MSIL in Swift and Swift Dzire, I was expecting close to 5 Lakhs. Is this price acceptable?
Old 15th April 2021, 14:25   #14513

I am planning to let go my current car to make way for new one.

How much should I expect for my 20k kms June-2017 3GT (MH registered)?
Insurance valid till Feb2022.
Will be putting an Ad on our forum’s classified section. Want to avoid all other online portals simply to save my time.
the_skyliner is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th April 2021, 20:06   #14514

Just to update. Sold my well maintained Fiat Punto Diesel (2014) Active 1.3 61000kms in pristine condition for 2.5L to Cars24. Lot common buyers were not aware of Punto and had hard time explaining them on Puntos positives. Even individual buyers were not quoting more than 2.3L. I hear there is lot of demand to diesel cars but got less. I was expecting around 3L and above.

Ended up buying Swift Petrol AMT 2019 (12000kms) for 6.7L. Having hard time to adjust to the driving style of AMTs. Bought due to ease of city driving as my usage is 70-80% city driving.
Old 16th April 2021, 00:54   #14515

Originally Posted by blackstallion76 View Post
Just to update. Sold my well maintained Fiat Punto Diesel (2014) Active 1.3 61000kms in pristine condition for 2.5L to Cars24. Lot common buyers were not aware of Punto and had hard time explaining them on Puntos positives. Even individual buyers were not quoting more than 2.3L. I hear there is lot of demand to diesel cars but got less. I was expecting around 3L and above.
This is a bit surprising because down south Fiats are quite popular than rest of India; at least that is what is apparent on this forum. In rest of India this price is not bad considering Fiat's reputation and even today someone is considering it in used market is actually a positive sign.

This may be due to reasons like it is base variant; even though there is demand for diesel it is for daily driver and may be no one is risking Fiat as daily driver today and for weekend use diesel is not a must have.
HydroFuel is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th April 2021, 10:19   #14516

What would be the good price for a 2019 mfg, 2020 reg Skoda Octavia TDI L&K, which is for sale? This particular car has run just 5800 Kms and asking price of this car is Rs.28L, which I felt expensive for a car, which was discontinued and the owner is not willing to reduce the price of the car.

The reason for selling is the owner is moving abroad.
Old 17th April 2021, 11:12   #14517

After long negotiations for an Audi Q2 which frankly never seemed to end, i could negotiate approximately 12 lacs of discount on the premium version in Delhi which is when i came across a good deal on a 15 day used Q2 Premium, the asking price was 32 lacs, negotiated to 30.25 lacs, paid 63k for Extended Warranty and 30k towards TCS, basically saving 5.5 lacs on a 600km done 15 day old car.
dhruvritzed is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 17th April 2021, 11:38   #14518

I have sold the Grand i10 Automatic made in July 2014 and bought in Sepetember, 2014 to an indiviudal buyer.
This is Asta model with 27000 kms on odomoter.
There were no defects mechanically, and had very few scratches on car's silver color body.
City is Pune.
Amount: ₹4Lacs .

Note: I hope this is a right thread, if not, mods please move this post to relevant thread and delete this note. Thanks.
procrastinator is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th April 2021, 15:33   #14519

Mahindra First choice has the following car in Nashik:

Mahindra Alturas G4 4x4 AT
25k ODO
Condition is like new
Asking price: 31 lakh. Now came down to 28

What should I pay for this?
pseudo_coder is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th April 2021, 15:50   #14520

Originally Posted by dhruvritzed View Post
After long negotiations for an Audi Q2 which frankly never seemed to end, i could negotiate approximately 12 lacs of discount on the premium version in Delhi which is when i came across a good deal on a 15 day used Q2 Premium, the asking price was 32 lacs, negotiated to 30.25 lacs, paid 63k for Extended Warranty and 30k towards TCS, basically saving 5.5 lacs on a 600km done 15 day old car.
Where did you get the used car from buddy?