Old 17th April 2021, 15:55   #14521

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by Karan_n8 View Post
Where did you get the used car from buddy?
Audi approved plus Gurgaon showroom
dhruvritzed is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th April 2021, 15:56   #14522

Originally Posted by car_guy1998 View Post
What would be the good price for a 2019 mfg, 2020 reg Skoda Octavia TDI L&K, which is for sale? This particular car has run just 5800 Kms and asking price of this car is Rs.28L, which I felt expensive for a car, which was discontinued and the owner is not willing to reduce the price of the car.

The reason for selling is the owner is moving abroad.
Mfd. year is what matters when you buy or sell cars. 2019 means 2-year-old model so I would make an offer at around 20-25% off the OTR cost of the car (do not include insurance cost on the OTR price).

IMO, asking price seems high, from personal experience Skoda was offering the Superb L&K at good discounts in december (around 30L ex-showroom).

Make an offer and walk away, good luck.
Old 17th April 2021, 17:53   #14523

Originally Posted by pseudo_coder View Post
Mahindra First choice has the following car in Nashik:

Mahindra Alturas G4 4x4 AT
25k ODO
Condition is like new
Asking price: 31 lakh. Now came down to 28

What should I pay for this?
Still somewhat higher, if you can get it down to 26, it will be great price. PS- Still at 28L, this vehicle makes a great deal in isolation.

OT- I see your address as Pune, but getting a car from Nashik. Is it Pune registered? If not, won't that result in registration troubles?
Old 18th April 2021, 14:16   #14524

What would be a reasonable buying price to offer for a :

3 Years Old - Run 20,000 km - Bangalore-registered - Fiat Linea Emotion T-Jet
redCherry is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th April 2021, 15:53   #14525

Hello Everyone

What should be the price of a well maintained ( not inspected yet but assuming), second owner, 140000 kms driven, 2011 manufactured & 2012 registered, 2.4 litre Honda CRV. Services history of the car is available and the seller is an individual.

Old 19th April 2021, 08:33   #14526

There is a BMW E90 330i mfd in 2011, reg in 2013, CBU. Reg in Haryana, I am buying it in Bangalore. 2nd owner, ran genuine 62000 KMs, Available for 9 lac. It's not maintained the way it deserved through. This engine, N52, one of the best engines BMW ever made, 6 cylinder inline, it's butter smooth. Thats the reason I want it so bad.
I am worried about just one thing, maintenance. It's a CBU and if I maintain it at an independent garage, how easy/difficult it is to source the parts in Bangalore?
itsashishsharma is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 19th April 2021, 08:44   #14527

Originally Posted by itsashishsharma View Post
There is a BMW E90 330i mfd in 2011, reg in 2013, CBU. Reg in Haryana, I am buying it in Bangalore. 2nd owner, ran genuine 62000 KMs, Available for 9 lac. It's not maintained the way it deserved through. This engine, N52, one of the best engines BMW ever made, 6 cylinder inline, it's butter smooth. Thats the reason I want it so bad.
I am worried about just one thing, maintenance. It's a CBU and if I maintain it at an independent garage, how easy/difficult it is to source the parts in Bangalore?
If maintenance costs are an issue, ask for all the service records, see all the mechanical work that has been done on the car, especially last 3 years. It should give you a fairly good idea.

I have previously owned the E90 and when things start going downhill on these, it's a snowball effect. Waterpump failure, catalytic converters etc. If you have a reliable garage that can take care of the car moving forward, then by all means consider it. Good luck...
Cavityavenger is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 19th April 2021, 11:06   #14528

Originally Posted by redCherry View Post
What would be a reasonable buying price to offer for a :
3 Years Old - Run 20,000 km - Bangalore-registered - Fiat Linea Emotion T-Jet
The fair market price for such a good condition non accidental vehicle of that vintage is about 7~8 lakhs. However, being the brand FIAT, people will quote for rock bottom prices only. FIAT exiting from India has a question on how long you will get parts for the machine. Did he tell you on the expected price? If not, start from 4 lakhs.
gopikb is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th April 2021, 12:24   #14529

What should be a fair price for a BS4 well maintained innova 2010 model high mileage car approximately 2lac kms done. MH registered single owner car.
Old 22nd April 2021, 00:07   #14530

Dear friends,
Car in question is a 2016 Honda Brio VX-MT petrol.
- Single owner, 52K kms & car seems to be clean.
- Checked VIN & manufacturing details are accurate.
- Will check service history in the next few days.
Owner has quoted 3,80,000/- on Olx. What should be a fair price if the car history is clean? Thanks in advance!
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-img_20210421_234052.jpg  

Last edited by John316_WRC : 22nd April 2021 at 00:13. Reason: Typo
Old 22nd April 2021, 00:33   #14531

Originally Posted by John316_WRC View Post
Dear friends,
Car in question is a 2016 Honda Brio VX-MT petrol.
- Single owner, 52K kms & car seems to be clean.
- Checked VIN & manufacturing details are accurate.
- Will check service history in the next few days.
Owner has quoted 3,80,000/- on Olx. What should be a fair price if the car history is clean? Thanks in advance!
My close friend recently sold his 2013 Brio S-MT for a price of ₹2.85 Lakh in Mumbai for reference. ₹3.8 Lakh for an almost 5 years old Brio sounds a tad bit high (not much though if the condition of the car is good), try getting the price down to ₹3.4-3.5 Lakh if possible.

Last edited by CEF_Beasts : 22nd April 2021 at 00:34.
CEF_Beasts is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd April 2021, 09:24   #14532

My son bought this in Vancouver.
Kia Rio 2011 automatic
CAD 2900
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-img20210422wa0000.jpg
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-img20210422wa0002.jpg

Mods: please remove, if this type of post is not allowed, thanks

Last edited by Vinod_nair : 22nd April 2021 at 09:28.
Vinod_nair is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd April 2021, 11:10   #14533

Originally Posted by vasi_raju View Post
Planning to upgrade to Honda City 5th gen.

Swift Dzire VDI (1.3 DDIi) - 2013 (June)
ODO - 72 K
Updated Alloys and Infotainment system in (December 2020)
All services only in company. Very good condition.

In Honda, the price quoted in 4.35 Lakhs, I felt it to be too low.
In cars24, they are quoting expected price is 5.25 to 5.75 lakhs for a very good vehicle. Need to get the inspection done (of course). With increasing demand for the diesel of MSIL in Swift and Swift Dzire, I was expecting close to 5 Lakhs. Is this price acceptable?

Update

Sold it in cars 24 for 4.65 Lakhs.
vasi_raju is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd April 2021, 23:17   #14534

Originally Posted by fawad0222 View Post
Hello Everyone

What should be the price of a well maintained ( not inspected yet but assuming), second owner, 140000 kms driven, 2011 manufactured & 2012 registered, 2.4 litre Honda CRV. Services history of the car is available and the seller is an individual.

Friends any help on this shall be greatly appreciated
Old 23rd April 2021, 00:28   #14535

A friend is selling her Honda City VX Manual in Goa. Single Owner. GA03 Registered. 2014 May Model. Silver color. Run ONLY 10,100 Kms. In pristine condition. Recently serviced at Honda.
What is a fair price for this car?

Thanks a lot.
SS
suzuki san is offline   (1) Thanks