Old 9th May 2021, 10:19   #14581

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

@HSR21
What Tata dealer offered (4.9L including exchange bonus) is not a bad deal for 2014 petrol Verna. Push the dealer for another 10-20K and finalize. OTR price you paid in 2014 was ~10-10.5L, right? You will get 5.5L easily if supply constraints for new cars continue next few months.

Last edited by Latheesh : 9th May 2021 at 10:22.
Latheesh is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 9th May 2021, 12:22   #14582

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
@HSR21
What Tata dealer offered (4.9L including exchange bonus) is not a bad deal for 2014 petrol Verna. Push the dealer for another 10-20K and finalize.
He had actually offered 4.3 Lakhs+40k at first but after some bargaining he rose the deal to 4.5+40k and one of the main reason of him getting convinced was the nearing end of the financial year. Moreover, we are still not confirmed on Safari yet so that's another reason for not finalizing.

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
OTR price you paid in 2014 was ~10-10.5L, right? You will get 5.5L easily if supply constraints for new cars continue next few months.
Yes we are hoping for the same. Will wait for some more launches like Octavia and XUV700 and then will finalize our decision by the festive season or the year end.

Thank you for the response
Old 16th May 2021, 00:00   #14583

I've seen a 2019 Ford Aspire Titanium Plus TDCI, which has run just 17k Kms and the seller is asking 7.5L, which is tempting!

The above-mentioned car is for my brother, who is willing to replace his 10-year-old Swift VDI, which has run 160k Kms!

Is 7.5L a good value for a 2-year-old car, considering the new price of this car is around 11L?
car_guy1998 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 16th May 2021, 00:50   #14584

Originally Posted by car_guy1998 View Post

I've seen a 2019 Ford Aspire Titanium Plus TDCI, which has run just 17k Kms and the seller is asking 7.5L, which is tempting!

The above-mentioned car is for my brother, who is willing to replace his 10-year-old Swift VDI, which has run 160k Kms!

Is 7.5L a good value for a 2-year-old car, considering the new price of this car is around 11L?
This is good price for the car. GO ahead
blackstallion76 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th May 2021, 16:05   #14585

Originally Posted by dhruvritzed View Post
After long negotiations for an Audi Q2 which frankly never seemed to end, i could negotiate approximately 12 lacs of discount on the premium version in Delhi which is when i came across a good deal on a 15 day used Q2 Premium, the asking price was 32 lacs, negotiated to 30.25 lacs, paid 63k for Extended Warranty and 30k towards TCS, basically saving 5.5 lacs on a 600km done 15 day old car.
Why did the seller sell a 15 day old car? Something fishy??
Old 17th May 2021, 18:41   #14586

What I should expect for a Red Nissan. Petrol Micra 2010 immaculate condition, but I am 3rd owner, all 4 tyres replaced and done 5000 Kms.
Odometer reading 69000 Kms
Old 18th May 2021, 11:02   #14587

Originally Posted by IQBAL VEERJI View Post
What I should expect for a Red Nissan. Petrol Micra 2010 immaculate condition, but I am 3rd owner, all 4 tyres replaced and done 5000 Kms.
Odometer reading 69000 Kms
I would say in the ball park range of 140000-150000. Reasons below
  1. Discontinued car
  2. Low selling Model
  3. Low selling OEM with poor service support
  4. 3rd Owner already
  5. Car due for 15 year renewal in 4 years (if rules still allow for that in 2024)
  6. Red Micra, is a not so hot color, especially in the used market

Dont know which variant is this, but I am assuming the above for top of the line variant.
Old 18th May 2021, 11:18   #14588

Hi, how much should a Scorpio Getaway 4wd command. Car in question is 2018 model, first owner with nice alloys and 70% tyres. The overall condition of the car is good and the deal is directly with the owner. Asking price is 8.50 lakh.
Old 18th May 2021, 16:02   #14589

Hi Friends,

I am trying to take a plunge into the luxury car segment. That would certainly be my dream come true if it works out.

Coming from a modest middleclass background and having driven simple, reliable cars like the Dzire (diesel), Celerio and Santro, I think I have done my homework and decided to take the plunge before it is too late (I am in the late Forties).

Can you please suggest basis the below info please?

KA registration- Audi Q3 - 2016 - Diesel Auto - Premium with Sunroof with 120K Kms on the odo. Single owner, direct seller and seller looks genuine and quite well maintained.

Questions -
1. Is 120K Kms too much for an Audi Q3 from maintenance and failure point of view?
2. Is 18.5 Lakhs a fair price?
3. Given the current scenario where the future usage will be less, is it good to wait for another 6 months? I know this will be a personal choice - but given the price looks good (not sure), should I take it right away?

Old 18th May 2021, 17:09   #14590

Originally Posted by letusmeet View Post
KA registration- Audi Q3 - 2016 - Diesel Auto - Premium with Sunroof with 120K Kms on the odo. Single owner, direct seller and seller looks genuine and quite well maintained.

Questions -
1. Is 120K Kms too much for an Audi Q3 from maintenance and failure point of view?
3. Given the current scenario where the future usage will be less, is it good to wait for another 6 months? I know this will be a personal choice - but given the price looks good (not sure), should I take it right away?

Few red flags

1. German car with 1.2L on ODO is not a good idea. Unless you know the seller in person, know the car was taken care well, I would not even think of buying.
2. 18.5L for a 5 year old Q3 with 1.2L on ODO is high, that too for a model is not in sale anymore.
3. Audi has stopped selling diesel car in India, availability of parts might pose a problem.

If your running is low, may be a used X1 Petrol should be better option
PrideRed is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th May 2021, 17:23   #14591

Hi Friends,

I am trying to take a plunge into the luxury car segment. That would certainly be my dream come true if it works out.

Coming from a modest middleclass background and having driven simple, reliable cars like the Dzire (diesel), Celerio and Santro, I think I have done my homework and decided to take the plunge before it is too late (I am in the late Forties).

Can you please suggest basis the below info please?

Questions -

Let's talk price first which seems very high.

Two Q3 Premium diesel variant cars were sold in my family. Both were 4-5 years old and regularly maintained at the Audi showroom. First one had run 60k kms, very well maintained and was sold for 16L. Second one had done 85k kms, decent shape and was sold for 12L. Both of these were OD registered cars and were sold there. KA prices would be about 5-10% higher for a similar run car.

In this case, 120k itself is high for a German car. Look for something which has done 50k at max.

And given the Covid restrictions, you can't drive/enjoy a car even if you buy it today. It's better to wait another 6 months. Meanwhile keep looking for good deals and you can take a plunge if you find a lucrative one.
ashis89 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 18th May 2021, 20:59   #14592

Car: Toyota Platinum Etios
Year: 2019
ODO: 15,000
Variant: VX
No.of owners: 1
Condition: Looks very good in pictures

Asking price is around 7.5 L. What would be the right price?
Old 20th May 2021, 15:24   #14593

I am not sure of your budget but there is one BMW X3, 2017 model - 28000 KM driven in Bangalore, for sale in classifieds.
Happens to be of my colleague and I know it to be a single owner, no accident and company serviced.
The ask is 36L - I am not aware of the prices in this segment but for some one who is looking in this range, I can personally vouch for this car

Last edited by Cooltronics : 20th May 2021 at 15:28.
Old 20th May 2021, 17:02   #14594

Guys, I am planning to sell my Scross in the next few months, what would be the best it could fetch considering the below details?

Suzuki Scross - 1.3 MJD Zeta, 83000 Kms done
2016 December make, 2017 March registered.
Insurance is valid till March 2022, B2B, Zero depreciation.
2-year-old Amaron Battery, in good condition
Michelin Tyres 4ST tyres which had done 10k kms.
All services were done at Maruti Service Centres only with detailed service history.

The car is in excellent condition, properly maintained and have zero pending issues.
Old 21st May 2021, 21:34   #14595

Hello Brethren,

I hope all of you are doing quite well and in the best of health.

Need a bit of advice, so this post. I wish to sell my Nissan Kicks, a Petrol XL, 2019 model but not sure what should be the best price I should be expecting, here are some details:

Nissan Kicks Petrol XL, 2019
Km on the odometer: 5725 Km
Insurance is valid till April 2022, Zero depreciation

Services were done at the authorized Nissan service center. And my car is in excellent condition with no issues.

Kindly advice.