Old 4th July 2021, 22:55   #14701

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by S.A.N. View Post
Anyone? I've seen a few cars around my place with Team-BHP stickers, can I get in touch in anyone of you guys?
A query like that is similar to searching for a needle in the haystack. There are hundreds (if not more) of bhpians who have stickers on their cars just in Mumbai and probably many more who aren't even bhpians. You could try reaching out to any of the vehicle owners with the stickers if you see one - that might be a good option - sometimes one can get lucky.

Also another route - search for Honda City related threads (if that's the car you are aiming for) in the "What Car" sections. You might get answers to similar questions already raised in the past. Plus a more better set of threads to post your query since no-one has answered to your original post.
ninjatalli is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th July 2021, 13:37   #14702

What could be fair price for below.

Model : Maruti S-Cross
Variant : Alpha 1.6
Year : 2017
Mileage : ~ 60000

Quoting 8.5. Looks like Insurance is not renewed. Condition looks to be good. All tyres are new.
Old 5th July 2021, 15:17   #14703

Originally Posted by skillaft View Post
What should a 2009 Honda City 1.5 S AT (Petrol i-VTEC) (Mumbai) (96,000 KM) go for?
May be around 2.5 to 3 L with an assumption that you are the first owner and the car is in fair condition.
daredevil is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th July 2021, 17:55   #14704

One of my friends is planning to sell his 2018 Creta 1.6 SX Diesel MT facelifted version and the car has run 35k Kms! How much he can expect if he sells off his Creta?

He had put this car up for sale at 14L and when he went to the used car dealers, they quoted him just 10.5-11L, which he felt too low and he'll be happy if he gets anything above 12-12.5L!

The reason for selling is he is moving abroad in another few months and since his mom isn't keen on driving a bigger car, he is downgrading to a smaller car like Glanza or a Polo!

Last edited by car_guy1998 : 8th July 2021 at 17:57.
Old 9th July 2021, 13:43   #14705

Hello Friends,

Need to know the expected price for the following:

Model: Swift ZDI
Year : Dec 2011
Mileage : 50000
Single owner , excellent condition.

Old 10th July 2021, 11:45   #14706
HBK

Hey folks, What should be the ideal price for 2017 Hyundai Elite i20 asta optional ,62000km , Diesel and the car is Haryana registered. The seller is asking Rs. 610000 .Car looks in good condition in photos , haven't checked in person yet. How much should I offer?
Old 10th July 2021, 17:58   #14707

Hyundai i10 sportz 1.2 kappa automatic transmission run about 65000kms, 2011 model based in Kannur, Kerala. What sale price should I expect? Few scratches in the rear bumper and left fender
Dealers were quoting 1.5 lakhs but used car valuations suggest higher at 2.15 to 2.25 lakhs
Old 10th July 2021, 20:25   #14708

Originally Posted by niceguisuku View Post

What could be fair price for below.

Model : Maruti S-Cross
Variant : Alpha 1.6
Year : 2017
Mileage : ~ 60000

Quoting 8.5. Looks like Insurance is not renewed. Condition looks to be good. All tyres are new.
For your reference I sold my 50K run Scross 1.6 delta variant(with alloys) for 5.25 in Pune.

Fair price should be around 6L. Scross in general has a very low resale.
shashant is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th July 2021, 20:49   #14709

What is a good price for 2011 BMW 520D 65K run car? The Owner is quoting 17 lacs.
shabash is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th July 2021, 09:45   #14710

Hi Guys!

Honda Brio - 2015
Trim - VX AT
Mileage - 28,000 kms
Registration - WB
Asking Price 3.65 Lakhs

Car looks clean inside out and is well maintained. What should be the right price for this one?
Also any pointers from the current Brio owners on the things to look for specifically?
Old 11th July 2021, 11:58   #14711

Folks, what's a reasonable dealer-price for a 2013 Brio V AT with 60K kilometers, second owner?

Last edited by rajushank84 : 11th July 2021 at 12:08.
Old 11th July 2021, 13:13   #14712

Folks,

Is it worth buying a well maintained 2017 Baleno Zeta with Odo at 9.5K KMs, for 6.6L in Bengaluru?
safari_lover is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th July 2021, 16:52   #14713

Hello All

Need your inputs on a fair price(or range)

Car: Honda Brio
Variant : SMT O (Petrol/Manual)
Year: 2012
State: KL
Odo : ~90,000

Notes: No accidents /All four suspensions replaced a few hundred km ago.
Thilak29 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th July 2021, 18:59   #14714

Wow that's three different Brio related questions, almost back-to-back. We have a Brio classroom shaping up.

Would be nice if one of the Brio gurus chime in
Old 12th July 2021, 22:27   #14715

What should be the ideal price for following car:
- Tata Tiago XZA 1.2 Revetron 2018
- Single owners, very well maintained
- 26000 kms
- Comprehensive zero dip insurance
- Extended 1 yr warranty left
- MH Pune passing
- Sliver color