Old 12th September 2021, 13:18   #14836

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by SideView View Post
I would say 8L is a fair price but with with the whole Ford stopping India manufacturing fiasco not sure how many would take a risk to purchase a Ford.

So expect to be low balled here.

BTW, why are selling so early? Vehicle is very competent. I would rather use it for couple more year than literally take 50% depreciation hit.
Yes, it just had a massive hit to its value. So currently, No takers, not even low ballers.
I am selling it early to get rid of the car loan which has no part-payment facility and instead has a pre-closure penalty. I would have then went ahead with some other investments.

But now, I would have to continue with the Ecosport AT and make good use of it.
Old 14th September 2021, 10:41   #14837

What could be a fair price for a well-maintained 2018 Yaris VX CVT with ODO in the range of 20k~30k kms?
I know Yaris is discontinued and will be replaced with Ciaz but spares should not be a problem as long as Toyota stays in India.
Old 14th September 2021, 12:36   #14838

Originally Posted by navinkamath4657 View Post
I feel TeamBHP mods should come out with a template for fair resale car values, a calculator of sorts just like how cardekho or spinny has.
The only difference here would be reliability since we know TeamBHP will always stand for the good of public and will never have a commercial angle to it
The indianbluebook is fairly realistic too.
Old 15th September 2021, 19:37   #14839

What could be the fair price of 2017 Figo Sports Edition 1.5 D with 30-40K mileage, first owner in Bangalore? The Carwale range is 6.6 to 7.1 lakhs but I am not sure if it is adjusted to accommodate Ford's exit.
Old 16th September 2021, 01:09   #14840

One of my close friends in Bangalore is planning to sell his car. So can you please suggest what would be the fair selling price ?

Details as below :
Model : Indica Vista Quadrajet D70
Variant : VX with ABS
Fuel : Diesel
Kms : 1,45,000
Owner : Single
Condition : Very well maintained
Service : All services done at TASS
Tyres : 1 year old and 5k kms run
Battery : 1.5 years old

Old 16th September 2021, 08:17   #14841

Originally Posted by DLC5005 View Post
One of my close friends in Bangalore is planning to sell his car. So can you please suggest what would be the fair selling price ?
Hi!

Please mention the year of manufacture and registration.
If it is around 2011-12, expect nothing more than ₹1.5-2L IMO.
akash_v12 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th September 2021, 08:59   #14842

Originally Posted by akash_v12 View Post
Hi!
Please mention the year of manufacture and registration.
If it is around 2011-12, expect nothing more than ₹1.5-2L IMO.
Hi Akash,
Thanks for the quick reply.

Meanwhile, forgot to mention the year in earlier post.

Here are the complete details:
Model : Indica Vista Quadrajet D70
Variant : VX with ABS
Manufactured : 2013
Reg place : KA46
Fuel : Diesel
Kms : 1,45,000
Owner : Single
Insurance : Comprehensive (till Aug 2022)
Condition : Very well maintained
Service History : All services done at TASS
Last service : @1,35,000kms at TASS
Tyres : 1 year old and 5k kms run
Battery : 1.5 years old

Chandan

Last edited by DLC5005 : 16th September 2021 at 09:06. Reason: Added more details
Old 18th September 2021, 19:19   #14843

What would be fair price for 11 months old polo TSI Highline+. It has 15k kilometres on the odo and 2 years of comprehensive insurance left.
The current owner has repainted the alloys and brake drums in white and green respectively to give a sportier look. The plastic skirts at the bottom has been painted in white too.
There is a reverse camera and 2 tweeters added. Not sure how these were added. Would this void the whole warranty? I'm looking to get a newer car to ensure it has warranty for few years.

Please advise.
Old 18th September 2021, 20:30   #14844

I found a Hyundai Xcent for sale for 4.5 L
It's a 2014 petrol. 38k on the odo.
Single owner.
The rear tyres need replacement and bonnet needs retouching. Steering pulls to one side. If it's just a wheel alignment issues, then it's okay but I don't know if the steering rack has a fault.
Otherwise, everything else is in good shape.

I know the AC is not great but is it a good buy?
Old 18th September 2021, 20:38   #14845

Guys, how much can we expect for:

i20 Active Petrol, 2016.
Bangalore registered.
Single owner, and has done about 80-85k
No accidents or mechanical issues

Selling to upgrade
Old 20th September 2021, 16:48   #14846

Hello all, WangonR AMT (Faridabad registered) 2015 with 39,000 driven and complete service history available. The car is in good condition. The asking price is 3,50,000. Seller is true value and giving 6 months warranty with 3 services free.
Is it a good buy? Also, read about the issues with AMT and this being almost 6 years old, should I check the more recent models?
Old 21st September 2021, 09:55   #14847

Originally Posted by lokesharo View Post
Hello all, WangonR AMT (Faridabad registered) 2015 with 39,000 driven and complete service history available. The car is in good condition. The asking price is 3,50,000. Seller is true value and giving 6 months warranty with 3 services free.
Is it a good buy? Also, read about the issues with AMT and this being almost 6 years old, should I check the more recent models?
Last year bought a 2017 WagonR VXI AMT for my friend's mother as he is out of india, just post 1st lockdown, car had done 28000km for 3.4 lacs and was at true value too, so this seems very very expensive in comparison, recently saw similar cars for 2.6-2.8 in the market while searching for a car for my father in law.
Haggle hard or look at other options, grand i10 automatic or others will fare much better.

Last edited by dhruvritzed : 21st September 2021 at 09:56. Reason: Updated post
Old 21st September 2021, 10:55   #14848

Originally Posted by lokesharo View Post
True Value cars are in general quite overpriced. You need to haggle hard and bring the price down to somewhere near 3.1-3.2L tops.

I wouldn't recommend a 6 year old AMT car. For the same budget, you can look for an older Honda City CVT, which might be more reliable and is a car from 2 segments up.
Old 21st September 2021, 12:23   #14849

How much can we expect for Grand Nios i10 AMT? Details below

Manufacturing Year: 2020
Transmission: AMT
Fuel: Petrol
Variant: Sports
Color: Aqua Blue
Odo Reading: 5,000 kms

Asking price by seller on OLX is 7.10 lakhs after negotiations. Went to Hyundai showroom to check on road price of same variant and they quoted 8.50 lakhs after all discounts.

Is it worth it to take used car just to save 1.4 lakhs?
Old 21st September 2021, 13:07   #14850

Hi folks,
Needed some advice. I saw a listing of Hyundai Tucson with the following details
Second owner
72457kms

2018 Hyundai Tucson New 2WD AT GLS DIESEL AUTOMATIC
Bangalore registered with asking price of 15L

I was a bit worried on high mileage in such a short span.
Is it worth pursuing this.?