Old 14th November 2021, 13:45   #14926

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by sandhyab View Post
What would be the fair price for my Honda Accord. While trying to exchange in New car dealerships I was quoted between Rs. 50 -70000. But at that price I feel like I will let the car rust (ofcourse mind says to let it go at whatever price). Was so very satisfied with the car and would have extended the registration it if it was possible in Delhi

Location - NCR with HR51 number
Owner - Individual.
Year - Sep 2007
variant - 3.0 V6
Mileage - 61500 (no tampering)
Condition - Good with rear camera and 10" screen in center dashboard
Seriously?? 50K. Will probably be listed in Bengaluru for 10L. Very tempted to buy it off you. What color please??
Old 14th November 2021, 14:57   #14927

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
Someone on the forum was looking for a D segment sedan a few days back. Try and connect with that person. I think the v6 was on his list. Yours is that, right? If you put it up on the forum classified, you may get a response for a better price for that car, it's special.
Yes its V6. Was it in this thread itself? Will go back and read them, .

Originally Posted by wildsdi5530 View Post
Seriously?? 50K. Will probably be listed in Bengaluru for 10L. Very tempted to buy it off you. What color please??
Its Silver. I will take pics and post.

Going to pick Jeep Compass tomorrow, and was thinking of handing it over, but I might listen to my heart and put it in the classifieds, would make me very happy if it goes to someone where it can be loved,
sandhyab is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 15th November 2021, 12:43   #14928

Hi BHPians,

Need a piece of quick advice. I am in the market for a used car and came across a 4 month Tata Safari XZ Plus model (Faridabad) selling for around 21L. Is that a fair price?

According to Carwale, the new car price is 23.66L, do you think a depreciation of about 2.5L is good for a 4-month-old car?

Let me know your advice car gurus.

Cheers, GB
Old 15th November 2021, 15:52   #14929

If it helps someone, I recently sold my MH-02 registered 2012 Swift Vdi with 96xxxx Km to True Value for 2.9L. The original quote from them was for 2.7L.

I got poor quotes from Cars24, Spinny, OLX, some used car dealers, and other True Value franchises, which propelled me to hasten the transaction.

The day that I handed over the car, Cars24 revised the quote to 3.25L up from 2.4L :(

The car was in a good mechanical condition, with minor dents, and a new-ish battery. The zero dep insurance is valid till April 2022.
mpthy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th November 2021, 02:12   #14930

What would be the price in Kerala for VW Jetta TDi Highline Automatic.
Option 1: single owner , genuine 37000km, full service history, single owner Jetta TDi DSG highline? It had an accident in 2018 with replacement of headlamp and bonnet but nothing inside the engine bay.
Option 2: 135000km, 3rd owner, full service history (the one in the classified)
Option 3: 114000km, second owner, history to be cross-checked.
Also is it worth shifting focus to Passats and Octavia/Superb but strictly diesel automatic
Old 17th November 2021, 10:58   #14931

Dear members - I would like to know the fair price to sell my Indica Vista.

Location - Chennai
Owner - 2nd owner, Individual
Year - Aug 2010
Variant - Aura Saffire 1.2 Petrol BS4
Mileage - 67000
Service: Company serviced for 10 years and last 1 year in private garrage, 11 yrs of service history available
Mileage (with AC): Highway 17km, City 14km
Condition - Excellent condition (minor scratches in 3 exterior spots), All tyres with 60% thread life, New battery, Leather upholstery, Power windows, Rear wiper & defogger, Wheel caps

Last edited by Wheels : 17th November 2021 at 11:00. Reason: Added few points
Wheels is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 19th November 2021, 11:09   #14932

Sold my Ertiga today
Make & Model : Maruti Suzuki ERTIGA SVHS ZDI Plus 2015
KMs Run: 1,10,380
Tyre: Should be good for another 5k KMs
Clutch: Original might need replacement in 20-25K KMs
Accident: Minor accident, replaced front and back bumper. Repainted tail gate
Some small dents and scratches. All other things are in good shape and original
Price got: 6.55 Lakhs
Dealer: Cars 24
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-whatsapp-image-20211119-11.08.48-am.jpeg
Hope it helps

Last edited by ViMo : 19th November 2021 at 11:11.
ViMo is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 19th November 2021, 13:14   #14933

Hello guys, one of my friend is looking for car(sedan or SUV) from 2015-2019, if anyone selling (or known reference) let me know please. (Around Mumbai/Thane/Navi mumbai), Thanks, Naveen
Old 19th November 2021, 17:49   #14934

Originally Posted by ViMo View Post
Sold my Ertiga today
Make & Model : Maruti Suzuki ERTIGA SVHS ZDI Plus 2015
KMs Run: 1,10,380
Tyre: Should be good for another 5k KMs
Clutch: Original might need replacement in 20-25K KMs
Accident: Minor accident, replaced front and back bumper. Repainted tail gate
Some small dents and scratches. All other things are in good shape and original
Price got: 6.55 Lakhs
Dealer: Cars 24
Attachment 2234593
Hope it helps
This is an awesome price for a 6 years old and 1.1 lacs run car.
Old 19th November 2021, 20:00   #14935

Originally Posted by milu2fast View Post
What would be the price in Kerala for VW Jetta TDi Highline Automatic.
Option 1: single owner , genuine 37000km, full service history, single owner Jetta TDi DSG highline? It had an accident in 2018 with replacement of headlamp and bonnet but nothing inside the engine bay.

Also is it worth shifting focus to Passats and Octavia/Superb but strictly diesel automatic
Which year models are these? Facelift vs pre-facelift?
Old 19th November 2021, 20:13   #14936

Originally Posted by singleton View Post
Which year models are these? Facelift vs pre-facelift?
Sorry, my bad. All are 2015 models. Highline DSG. So yes facelifted ones.
Old 20th November 2021, 09:03   #14937

Sorry, my bad. All are 2015 models. Highline DSG. So yes facelifted ones.
I had looked for Jetta extensively in Bangalore, Calicut and Coimbatore (my base locations) before I finally got the 2015 DSG one in Bangalore. The price ranges I have seen are between 9-11 lakhs.
singleton is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th November 2021, 09:08   #14938

Originally Posted by singleton View Post
I had looked for Jetta extensively in Bangalore, Calicut and Coimbatore (my base locations) before I finally got the 2015 DSG one in Bangalore. The price ranges I have seen are between 9-11 lakhs.
Thank you, prices have gone up ironically. May I ask which year did you do this search? Because by now, all these are 6+ years old but still at almost 40-50% or original On road price , in some cases even more.
Old 20th November 2021, 10:06   #14939

Thank you, prices have gone up ironically. May I ask which year did you do this search? Because by now, all these are 6+ years old but still at almost 40-50% or original On road price , in some cases even more.
I got mine this year June, so all this is from 2021 beginning onwards
Old 20th November 2021, 19:01   #14940

Hello Members

I am looking for a sedan to replace my 1.6 S-cross. preference is as below:

1. Should be 2015 or younger manufactured vehicle
2. Mileage <=65K
3. Single owner vehicle
4. Must be an Automatic
5. Fuel = Diesel

My target segment was Jetta Highline AT and would have settled for Skoda AT as well.

In my search, I have failed miserably to find any Jetta or Skoda fitting this bill at least my immediate geography of Punjab and Chandigarh.

Visited two used car dealers today and got to know of the following three vehicles

1. BMW 525 D
MY - 2012
ODO - 56 K
Asking price - 13.8 OTR

2. Toyota Camry Hybrid
MY - 2014
ODO - 74K (Battery replaced in 2019 and tires are relatively new)
This is a corporate customer car and registered in the name of a company in (JK cement)
Asking Price - 15.25 OTR

The above two are Delhi registered vehicles and the price includes registration in Punjab.

3. Volkswagen Passat
MY - 2018
ODO - <30K
Asking price - 22.00
This is Punjab registered vehicle

Grateful if you guys can suggest which deal is worth considering.
I am yet to discuss the sale of my s-cross with any of these dealers.