Old 11th January 2022, 23:15   #15001

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by silverbyte View Post
Has anyone done a 10 year old diesel car in Delhi ? I have a 2009 i20 crdi 1.4 . I'm being quoted 35k scrap value.

Any advice ?
Try to sell it in other state you will get better bucks than a scrap value. If at all you decided to scrap it don't hand over RC book.
sankdeshmukh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th January 2022, 11:45   #15002

Originally Posted by sankdeshmukh View Post
Try to sell it in other state you will get better bucks than a scrap value. If at all you decided to scrap it don't hand over RC book.
thanks for that advice! i have heard that people ask for RC book and then sell it somewhere else. is that the reason ?
Old 12th January 2022, 14:38   #15003

thanks for that advice! i have heard that people ask for RC book and then sell it somewhere else. is that the reason ?
Yeah, here in Maharashtra still your car is roadworthy and can fetch at least couple of lakhs, transfer and road tax might be a bit hassle though, Just check for good agent to do the job.

One of my neighbour is using his relatives 12yrs old Innova here in Maharashtra which is not roadworthy in Delhi/Haryana.
sankdeshmukh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th January 2022, 16:51   #15004

Hi folks,

Any idea what price I can expect for this?

Maruti Celerio ZXi(O) AMT
Year: 2016
Kms: 25000
Colour: silver
Extras: Alloy wheels

Old 12th January 2022, 20:16   #15005

Originally Posted by puntOOs View Post
Hi folks,

Any idea what price I can expect for this?

Maruti Celerio ZXi(O) AMT
Year: 2016
Kms: 25000
Colour: silver
Extras: Alloy wheels

I have a similar vintage and KMs done Wagon R and I am getting offers of about 3 - 3.5 lacs. This is in Delhi. I got the car inspected by cars 24. They offered 2.5 to begin with I told them I wouldn’t sell it for anything less than 3.25. They have been bugging me for two weeks now asking me when can I handover the car to them.

Originally Posted by .sushilkumar View Post
Need help from NCR folks -

I am looking for a Celerio or a small car without CNG. Being a outsiders, I have no local contacts and i realise going to a dealer is fraught with risk of being cheated without a reference. Any clues will be appreciate for a reliable used car dealer or local ref willing to sell. my PM is open.

@mod - Pls delete if not appropriate.

Hi Sushil,

I have a Wagon R VXI AMT with 22 K Kms on the odo. How soon are you looking to buy. I want to sell it in two months time not before that.

Last edited by navin : 18th January 2022 at 14:11.
Old 12th January 2022, 22:21   #15006

Hi guys,

Need advice on selling my Nissan Sunny (XL Diesel, 78000kms run) which is reaching 10 yrs in Delhi NCR. Car is Ghaziabad registered (UP14) with registration date of May'12. Car is in a good condition.
What should be the realistic price. Cars24 is showing ~2lakhs in online valuation. Pls guide. Thanks.
Old 12th January 2022, 23:06   #15007

Is it possible to secure NOC from Delhi RTO once the car has completed 20 yrs. I fear that the answer is NO.
Old 13th January 2022, 08:37   #15008

Hello Fellow Bhpians,

Need some expert guidance from the fellow mates on the dilemma I am facing.
Posting this feels like KBC (Kaun Banega Crorepati) moment of using a lifeline of Phone a Friend .

1) I have a XUV700 booked (AX7 Luxury Diesel AT AWD), ~29L OTR in Bangalore and my expected delivery date is around September this year. I am ok to wait for 6 months and as such don't need a car immediately. I currently drive a Ritz petrol, 11 years old, 35K km run, running perfectly fine.

2) While waiting for XUV700, I have found this XUV500 on OLX which is a direct deal with the owner.

Car : Mahindra XUV500 W11 (O) AT AWD
Year : Make October-2018, Registered Feb 2019.
Odo : 25K km.
Default 3 years warranty expiring in Feb 2022 but the owner has extended warranty of next 2 years also.

3) I keep cars for long, so I will keep either this XUV500 or XUV700 for at least 5 years. Given both XUV500 and XUV700 offer AWD, I want to go for AWD variants only though the car will be mostly running on tarmac always.

4) My running is around maximum of 10K km per year, spread across :
Daily city driving of 10-15km
Weekend trips near Bangalore of 150Km 1-2 times a month
1-2 long trips of around 1K km per year.

I am thinking of taking this XUV500 instead of plonking 29Lac on XUV700 which I can manage to shell out financially but feels like waste of money given the running I have.

Can you please advise me on what should I do and if I go for XUV500 what should be the right price to pay for it ?

Many thanks.
viscosity is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th January 2022, 09:45   #15009

Originally Posted by fawad0222 View Post
Is it possible to secure NOC from Delhi RTO once the car has completed 20 yrs. I fear that the answer is NO.
Not sure about 20yrs old car, but for 10yrs old car one should be able to as road tax collected is if 15yrs and 10yrs rule is applicable to Delhi only; 10yrs old car can be run in other cities.

As mentioned above do contact online portals like Cars24/spinny/olx etc they will offer you much better price than scrap value and will also take care of transfer/noc etc.

Last edited by vb-saan : 18th January 2022 at 14:17. Reason: Back-to-back posts merged. Please use the EDIT or QUOTE+ (multi-quote) button instead of typing one post after another.
Old 13th January 2022, 10:47   #15010

Originally Posted by viscosity View Post

Can you please advise me on what should I do and if I go for XUV500 what should be the right price to pay for it ?

Many thanks.
I would definitely go for the XUV700. It is a huge upgrade over the XUV500 and your running of 10k kms/year isn't too low to be honest. Also, since you keep your cars for longer just get the more luxurious car and enjoy it !
kartavya is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th January 2022, 15:15   #15011

Not sure about 20yrs old car, but for 10yrs old car one should be able to as road tax collected is if 15yrs and 10yrs rule is applicable to Delhi only; 10yrs old car can be run in other cities.
Legally if the car runs in other states it needs to be registered there and that is possible only if NOC is granted by Delhi RTO. So the key question is that whether Delhi RTO is giving noc for cars which have crossed 10 yrs(diesel) while registered in Delhi.

Last edited by Sheel : 16th January 2022 at 12:23. Reason: Broken quote tag fixed.
Old 16th January 2022, 10:49   #15012

Hi folks,

Just wanted to check the price bracket that I should be paying for this particular used car

Make and Model : Honda Amaze
Year : 2019
Kms : 16000
Fuel : Diesel
Variant : VX CVT

Other details : Clean interiors and exteriors , also up to date service history with an asking price of 8.75 L. Cars invoice value would be around 11.2L onroad when originally bought.
Old 16th January 2022, 11:32   #15013

Originally Posted by adityakommuru View Post
Make and Model : 2019 Honda Amaze VX CVT Diesel
Kms : 16000

Other details : Clean interiors and exteriors , also up to date service history with an asking price of 8.75 L. .
Quite close, IMO. That's as good as a new car. May be close at 8.5L.
condor is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th January 2022, 12:24   #15014

I want to buy a very specific car and would like some help to scout for the same. I have been scouting without much luck :(

Requirements as below
  1. Vehicle Model - Honda Civic (I owned a 2007 model and loved it)
  2. Year of manufacturing - 2012 (facelift, last batch)
  3. Variant - V AT with sunroof
  4. Location - Mumbai
  5. Seller - Individual (dont want to deal with brokers)
  6. Mileage - 75 K max (lesser the better)
Any help on the same will be highly appreciated.

Last edited by 2000rpm : 18th January 2022 at 12:33.
Old 18th January 2022, 12:30   #15015

Originally Posted by 2000rpm View Post

I want to buy a very specific car and would like some help to scout for the same. I have been scouting without much luck :(

Requirements as below
  1. Vehicle Model - Honda Civic (I owned a 2007 model and loved it)
  2. Year of manufacturing - 2021 (facelift, last batch)
  3. Variant - V AT with sunroof
  4. Location - Mumbai
  5. Seller - Individual (dont want to deal with brokers)
  6. Mileage - 75 K max (lesser the better)
Any help on the same will be highly appreciated.
Found one. But it is in Gujarat. Probably the ONLY one in entire country at this point :-)
https://www.olx.in/item/honda-civic-...iid-1669463506

You can refresh this link daily or write a script to send an alert to you when a hit appears here.
https://www.olx.in/cars_c84?filter=m...n_2021_to_2022

If i come across any other listing will post here in future.

Dev