Old 14th May 2022, 18:57   #15121

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

I bought a XUV 500 W9 2018 model (pre face lift) run 13400 kms at 11. 35 lacs from individual buyer. Barely used with extended warranty and complete vehicle history from Mahindra.

Hope the price point at which I bought is correct.
amit_purohit20 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 15th May 2022, 17:52   #15122

Hello

I would like a price check on my 2013 Swift Petrol, has run 49,000 kms and single-owner.
It is Grey in colour, 4 months ago brand new Continental tyres were fitted along with brand new suspension/shocks a few months ago from official Maruti Service center. Full service history would also be available from Maruti.
I intend to sell 6 months from now when I will be making my new vehicle purchase but would love to get an idea of what it is worth now itself.

Thank you.
Old 15th May 2022, 17:59   #15123

Hi everyone, looking to get a price check on my 2020 XUV 500 W8 with just over 15,000 on the ODO. Due to the pandemic and working from home, it hasn't seen a lot of running. The paint is especially in very good condition thanks to 2-hour detailing sessions every once or twice a month. Of course, full service history as well.

If it helps, it's registered in UP 32 (Lucknow).
Old 17th May 2022, 14:00   #15124

Originally Posted by slipperyslipped View Post
Hi everyone, looking to get a price check on my 2020 XUV 500 W8 with just over 15,000 on the ODO.
Hey Slipperyslipped! Please let me know how can I reach you? Seems PM's are disabled at your end or you can buzz me on utkarsh.j1@gmail.com.
Old 17th May 2022, 16:10   #15125

Looking to Buy a automatic transmission small car, something similar to i10. I have observed that almost all the cars are with Dealers. Finding it difficult to source from an Individual. New Santro doesn't feel like vfm.

This will be used only for City runs, so smaller the better.

Last edited by jaaz : 17th May 2022 at 16:12.
Old 20th May 2022, 11:11   #15126

What should be an ideal price for a 2016 Safari storme VX 4×2(Varicor 400) run 1L kilometers from an individual.

Service history is detailed, Clutch, belts in engine bay, water pump replaced an year back.

The asking price is 9.5L which I find a bit on higher side.
Old 20th May 2022, 11:22   #15127

Originally Posted by Suryendu87 View Post
What should be an ideal price for a 2016 Safari storme VX 4×2(Varicor 400) run 1L kilometers from an individual.

Service history is detailed, Clutch, belts in engine bay, water pump replaced an year back.

Personally if the vehicle is in top notch condition I would not go anywhere beyond 7L for this.
skarface is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th May 2022, 11:37   #15128

Originally Posted by skarface View Post
Personally if the vehicle is in top notch condition I would not go anywhere beyond 7L for this.
Yeah, that's what I have proposed considering it will have nearly zero resale down the line and TATAs unlike Toyota don't age well.

This buy is purely from the heart to live the childhood safari dream.
Old 20th May 2022, 12:16   #15129

You guys are rich Anything more than 5.5 lakhs is expensive.
MT_Hyderabad is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th May 2022, 12:27   #15130

This buy is purely from the heart to live the childhood safari dream.
Yes I understood the moment I saw the post

Originally Posted by MT_Hyderabad View Post
You guys are rich Anything more than 5.5 lakhs is expensive.
Prices in Bangalore are as such. Over the past few years used car prices have really gone up.
skarface is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th May 2022, 14:26   #15131

Originally Posted by Maky View Post
Hello

I would like a price check on my 2013 Swift Petrol, has run 49,000 kms and single-owner.
Hello Maky,

You haven't mentioned the variant. Assuming its a Vxi, a fair price you may get today should be around 2.8 - 3L if you sell to a dealer. Around 3.25L if you can find an individual buyer

Powertrain.

Originally Posted by jaaz View Post
Looking to Buy a automatic transmission small car, something similar to i10.
Hello Jaaz,
Your best bet will be a Grand i10. It's small, feature rich, good quality interiors. Best bit - The older Grand i10's came with a proper TC gearbox & not the jerky AMT's.
Happy hunting,
Powertrain
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th May 2022, 16:22   #15132

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello Maky,

You haven't mentioned the variant. Assuming its a Vxi, a fair price you may get today should be around 2.8 - 3L if you sell to a dealer. Around 3.25L if you can find an individual buyer
Ooops! It was indeed the middle VXi my bad.
I was being offered around the ~2.5L mark looks like I will have to deal with the dealer : )

Thank you sir.
Old 20th May 2022, 16:40   #15133

Seeking some advice before I reach out to OLX/dealer. I want to sell my 2014 Alto 800 Lxi that has 60k on the odo. This is a 2013 manufactured car and 1st owner and has only been driven by me. I got a new vehicle late 2019 but never got around selling the Alto.
During the pandemic she has been sitting in the corner with the occasional drive around the vicinity. Also about 4-5 months back i changed her shoes and got her serviced. Haven’t renewed the insurance last year as I figured she wont really see the road much. Detailed service history available. Someone offered me 1lakh and I feel its kinda low but wanted to get some opinions here before I decide.
Old 20th May 2022, 18:50   #15134

Prices in Bangalore are as such. Over the past few years used car prices have really gone up.
I still feel 7L is high for a 1L driven Storme. XUV500 W6 of similar mileage are available for 6 to 7L. I usually compare same segment car valuation before deciding on the price of a used car. Like we do, when we are in the market for buying a new car. But yes, some decisions are taken by heart and not by mind!
MT_Hyderabad is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th May 2022, 20:02   #15135
HTC

IBB says 8.5L - 9L if it is directly from car owner. True, Bangalore prices for both new and used cars defy logic.

There is a Storme 4X4 in Olx for 9L. Did you check that?
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-price.jpg  

HTC is offline   (1) Thanks