Old 20th May 2022, 20:38   #15136

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by HTC View Post
IBB says 8.5L - 9L if it is directly from car owner. True, Bangalore prices for both new and used cars defy logic.

There is a Storme 4X4 in Olx for 9L. Did you check that?
Yes, in the service history there are couple of accident entries for that car at 79k and 88k with impact to front bumper and right side. Hence didn't pursue further.
Old 20th May 2022, 22:25   #15137

Request help with pricing for a Toyota Etios in Pune. It's a Feb 2014 petrol model that's done only 13.5k KM.
Will be seeing the car in the next few days but I believe it's the Etios G variant.
The owner is quoting 4 lakhs. What would be a realistic price for this please?
Old 21st May 2022, 12:57   #15138
adv

I'm looking to get a price check for our following car:
Honda Amaze S petrol manual, Sept 2013 manufactured, 45000 km, single owner in Mumbai, MH-01 registered, in good condition.
Thank you!
Old 22nd May 2022, 20:40   #15139

I just spotted a 2 year old Honda City V (Pearl white) being listed than new car's OTR price. (Cars24 - Bangalore).

Does this car demands this value?
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-img_20220521_131606.jpg  

Old 23rd May 2022, 16:15   #15140

Hello Everyone,

I was looking to discard my almost 14 year old Chevrolet Spark but I am confused whether to sell the car or to get it scrapped so as to get the best value for my car. Also wanted to know if anyone has got their car scrapped under the new Vehicle Scrappage Policy in U.P. and what sort realistic benefits can one expect under the same.

Hoping to get some answers from our trusted members.

Kushagra
Old 23rd May 2022, 17:37   #15141

Originally Posted by kush812 View Post
Hello Everyone,

I was looking to discard my almost 14 year old Chevrolet Spark.

Kushagra
The scrappage policy is still some way off as far as I know, its still not as easy as making a phone call and getting your car picked up after handing over the money to you

There are a few players who pick up your car and give you a certificate of it having being scrapped, but they pay in the region of 15-20K

Its going to get more and more difficult to sell a Spark. Try listing it on Olx or another platform of your choice, the car will live on in rural India or in a nice home for many more years

P.S :- A known person picked up a i10, 2008 model run 70,000 kilometres for 2.25

Last edited by TheARUN : 23rd May 2022 at 17:39.
Old 23rd May 2022, 18:14   #15142

Originally Posted by TheARUN View Post
The scrappage policy is still some way off as far as I know, its still not as easy as making a phone call and getting your car picked up after handing over the money to you
Thank you for your inputs. Will list the car on OLX and simultaneously try to enquire whether I can get discounts on a new car after scrapping this one.

Also, no offence but 2.25 lacs for a 2008 model is atrocious IMHO.
Old 23rd May 2022, 18:16   #15143

Originally Posted by 5252rpm View Post
I just spotted a 2 year old Honda City V (Pearl white) being listed than new car's OTR price. (Cars24 - Bangalore).

Does this car demands this value?
This is a trend in India and in the US also (if you follow Scotty Kilmer on YouTube, or if you read US-based news articles). There is an artificial shortage of goods in general in most economies (hence the inflation problems) and cars in specific. When new cars are in short supply, used car prices typically shoot up. I've seen this first-hand in the US, where I was hunting for a used car in 2013 (when 2008's long shadow was still darkening the used car market; folks were simply not buying new cars nor were they selling their current ones).

I've been seeing crazy high prices for used cars here in Chennai and Bangalore in the past 1 year or so.

I'm curious - let me know what the waiting period is for a new Honda City today; long waiting periods tend to drive up prices as well...
Old 24th May 2022, 16:31   #15144

Originally Posted by kush812 View Post

Also, no offence but 2.25 lacs for a 2008 model is atrocious IMHO.
Forgot to add. It's an automatic. Even I think it's too much but in Bangalore, till today for the past month, that's the cheapest quote I could see on Olx.
Old 24th May 2022, 21:09   #15145

Dear All -

My FIL is planning to sell his Jan 2009 Swift LXI with 74K on the odo; thanks to the silly NGT ruling. If anyone might be interested, please PM me for further details. Everything is stock and has just been serviced at Bosch in Delhi.

Old 24th May 2022, 22:11   #15146

Team, I am based in Chennai and am planning to buy a used Hyundai Verna Diesel Automatic. My present car is a 2012 Liva Diesel.
In Carwale I saw a 2018 model with 26000kms for an asking price of 10.3lacs. I understand that negotiations are in order, but what would be a decent price for this one?
Old 24th May 2022, 22:44   #15147

Originally Posted by rajivr1612 View Post
In Carwale I saw a 2018 model with 26000kms for an asking price of 10.3lacs. I understand that negotiations are in order, but what would be a decent price for this one?
35% less than OTR paid at that time(2018) is ideal. Negotiate more on the conditions i.e tyres, maintainence due, dents, rusts and scratches if found. You'll have to change battery and tyres after an year.
Sran is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 25th May 2022, 20:45   #15148

A 3 month old Jazz 2022 model V CVT done about 2k kms is being offered at 9L as the final price. Is it worth plonking so much for a car which will either be discontinued or new model coming soon. Today CVT’s in hatchback is becoming obsolete thanks to AMT’s. A new baleno Delta AMT from showroom costs 9.30L onroad. Your comments on this please.
Old 26th May 2022, 16:43   #15149

Need urgent advice. This is a 2018 Innova Crysta 2.8ZX AT done 39000kms with service history. Car has been serviced on time. Insurance is valid. Tyres are new. Front right fender, front bumper and rear bumper has been repainted. Final price is 2075000. Is it worth it?
Sagar.Agarwal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th May 2022, 17:06   #15150

Please advise,whether it is a right decision to buy VW Jetta 2015 model with 90K on the ODO. What should be the maximum price we can pay for this car? Chauffeur driven but not abused. Complete history available.
mrdexter is offline   (1) Thanks