Old 26th May 2022, 19:41   #15151

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by mrdexter View Post
Please advise,whether it is a right decision to buy VW Jetta 2015 model with 90K on the ODO. What should be the maximum price we can pay for this car? Chauffeur driven but not abused. Complete history available.
Just to give you some idea, I purchased 2015 50K run Octavia Ambition TDI manual transmission for 9.3L last year in June in Hyderabad.
PG245 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th May 2022, 19:47   #15152

Originally Posted by Sagar.Agarwal View Post
Need urgent advice. This is a 2018 Innova Crysta 2.8ZX AT done 39000kms with service history. Car has been serviced on time. Insurance is valid. Tyres are new. Front right fender, front bumper and rear bumper has been repainted. Final price is 2075000. Is it worth it?
I think it is a good deal. 39K kms is considered to be a new car in Toyota standards
swami69 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th May 2022, 21:18   #15153

Originally Posted by swami69 View Post
I think it is a good deal. 39K kms is considered to be a new car in Toyota standards
Thanks a lot. Albeit I don’t need a 6 seater but in the same price I have been considering a new Seltos or MG ZS EV Excite version. The Innova makes a grand case for itself even 4 years old and 40000kms old.
Sagar.Agarwal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th May 2022, 17:21   #15154

Please advise,whether it is a right decision to buy VW Jetta 2015 model with 90K on the ODO. What should be the maximum price we can pay for this car? Chauffeur driven but not abused. Complete history available.
2.0 TDI engines are bulletproof , post 2015 Jetta goes for around 6-7.5 lacs in Gujarat. Most of them will need a new flywheel at that mileage , also make sure the dsg fluid is changed timely.
The major costs in maintenance would be the flywheel, timing kit with water pump , dsg service and the usual abs sensors.
Yuvuz is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 28th May 2022, 18:33   #15155

Please advise,whether it is a right decision to buy VW Jetta 2015 model with 90K on the ODO.
As long as your running is less than 8k km/year, this mileage may not be a big issue, anything more do look for examples with around 60k on the odo. Price quoted online seems to be insane, do make some research beforehand on the actual price.
giri1.8 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th May 2022, 19:11   #15156

What could be the best price for a Zen Estilo.

2011 Zen Estilo VXi
42k KMs
Single owner
Full-service history
Battery is good
Tyres are average
Bumpers have some amount of scratches
Ok interiors
Old 28th May 2022, 19:32   #15157

We sold our 2.0 TDI Jetta Highline Dsg 2015 run 1.26 L kilometre for 7.4 L. We had installed new tyres and paid for a DSG oil change at 1.2L km. So I guess 8-8.5L seems fair
sauravpat is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th May 2022, 22:05   #15158
PKH

I am considering buying a Tata Safari 2011 model for 290000 new tires new batteries and done 160000 next service in another 5000 or 4 months.

Should I consider this as I am only looking for a short term car for 1 year where I can get used to an SUV as I only drove hatchbacks prior to this.

In a year I aim to complete 10000 km mainly in highways going to and from work
Old 28th May 2022, 22:16   #15159

Looking to buy an Alto K10 AMT in banglore. How much should I expect to pay for a 2016 model car?
Old 28th May 2022, 23:31   #15160

I've come across a few used Toyota Yaris automatic cars on Spinny here in Bangalore, all are VX variants, I've visited their hub and got to know that all were registered in Toyota's name initially and then registered to someone else (probably employees). The only red flag I see is that the tyres are worn out a bit too much. Just posting it here for the benefit of others as the prices are quite reasonable (11-13 lacs for 2020 cars with less than 40k running - almost 40pc depreciation). But, by god it makes you so unhappy when you drive that car!
Old 29th May 2022, 02:50   #15161

Originally Posted by PKH View Post
I am considering buying a Tata Safari 2011 model for 290000 new tires new batteries and done 160000 next service in another 5000 or 4 months.

Should I consider this as I am only looking for a short term car for 1 year where I can get used to an SUV as I only drove hatchbacks prior to this.

In a year I aim to complete 10000 km mainly in highways going to and from work
It is a good enough deal. New tyres (4) and battery itself costed 36 k, when I changed them in Nov 2019.
Please check when the timing belt and water pump was changed, that is another big ticket item for a Safari.
I am sure you will be looking for turbo and injectors performance and noises emanating from engine bay and suspensions also.
MT_Hyderabad is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th May 2022, 07:41   #15162

Originally Posted by zwift1819 View Post
A 3 month old Jazz 2022 model V CVT done about 2k kms is being offered at 9L as the final price. Is it worth plonking so much for a car which will either be discontinued or new model coming soon. Today CVT’s in hatchback is becoming obsolete thanks to AMT’s. A new baleno Delta AMT from showroom costs 9.30L onroad. Your comments on this please.
Carwale says Delta AGS can be had for about 9L in Chennai. I guess that’s where you are located. Regardless of this, I think it’s a sweet deal. CVT + 4* rating + Cruise Control + Honda engine reliability alone is worth the deal.
Old 29th May 2022, 13:31   #15163

I got a 2015 DSG model at 60K Kms for ~10 lakhs last year (this is Bangalore price). I had actively searched Bangalore, Calicut and Coimbatore for more than 6 months and this was one of the best deals I found.

Like someone previously mentioned, take into account DMF, Water Pump, DSG transmission fluid change at this km (and do check tyres, brake pads).

Unimaginable driving pleasure at this price point I would say
singleton is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th May 2022, 10:34   #15164

What should be right price for DL registered Innova? 90000 KM run, 1st owner. It has 2-3 deep scratches, tail lights are broken and I would have to get it registered in my home state. Demand is 8 lakh.
Old 30th May 2022, 14:52   #15165

Originally Posted by Stolidus500 View Post
What should be right price for DL registered Innova? 90000 KM run, 1st owner.
Deal closed at 7.35 lakh including RC transfer and dealer will replace the tail lights and repair the scratches. Dealer also agreed for a buyback.
Also will cancel my Crysta booking and wait till new hybrid one is launched.

Last edited by Stolidus500 : 30th May 2022 at 14:54.