Old 7th August 2022, 04:50   #15226

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by DrCar View Post
What should be the fair value of a Honda city car, 2012 model, V MT variant with 2 owners? I will be the third one.
Car is used for approximately 50000 kilometers.
4.5 lakhs could be reasonable price, depending on the condition, it may increase or decrease.
Old 7th August 2022, 22:16   #15227

What should be the fair value of a Honda city car, 2012 model, V MT variant with 2 owners? I will be the third one.
3-3.5 lakh at best. 2nd owner cars don't have that much resale value and rest can be determined by car's condition on inspection .
Stolidus500 is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 7th August 2022, 22:33   #15228

Hi, what would be the fair value of a Hyundai Elite i20, 1.4 CRDi Asta variant, with a single owner and with ~87.5kms on the ODO?

The car is well maintained with no dents and nominal scratches on the paintwork.
Old 7th August 2022, 23:21   #15229

Someone bought a City V AT with 45k on the odo two years back for 4.25 lakhs from a first owner.
Considering you are talking about manual variant and buying from the second owner, I would place the value around 3 lakhs. Depending on the car condition, you can go plus-minus 10% but anything above that would be too much premium.
warrioraks is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 8th August 2022, 15:41   #15230

I am looking at a 2018 Honda jazz CVT with 18000 km mileage. First owner and the car is in good condition but I am not sure if the mileage is "real". I plan to inspect the service record and car condition carefully before even considering it. Quoted price is around 7.5 lacs.

The tires are at 50% tread so a bit surprised. Anything else that I should look at?
Old 8th August 2022, 16:55   #15231

Originally Posted by VPJ74 View Post
I am looking at a 2018 Honda jazz CVT with 18000 km mileage. First owner and the car is in good condition but I am not sure if the mileage is "real". I plan to inspect the service record and car condition carefully before even considering it. Quoted price is around 7.5 lacs.

The tires are at 50% tread so a bit surprised. Anything else that I should look at?
You haven't mentioned if you met the owner or whether the car was with a dealer. If you met the real owner (same guy as the one mentioned in the RC book) chances of odometer tampering are very low. You can check service records with A.S.S and figure it out.

18000 kms is barely anything for a tyre. A well-made and well-maintained one will easily cross 50k before it requires a replacement. You can check the make of the tyre and year stamped on it and verify that with the spare wheel and you get the true picture.
discoverwild is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th August 2022, 18:06   #15232

Originally Posted by discoverwild View Post
18000 kms is barely anything for a tyre. A well-made and well-maintained one will easily cross 50k before it requires a replacement. You can check the make of the tyre and year stamped on it and verify that with the spare wheel and you get the true picture.
The car is through Carwale and at a local dealer. The tires in display pics are from Goodyear Assurance. I will check if are OEM and supplied by Honda.

Do tires have YEAR stamped on them? Is the spare tire usually the same OEM as main tires?

Thank you

Last edited by VPJ74 : 8th August 2022 at 18:07. Reason: Typo
Old 8th August 2022, 18:36   #15233

Originally Posted by VPJ74 View Post
The car is through Carwale and at a local dealer. The tires in display pics are from Goodyear Assurance. I will check if are OEM and supplied by Honda.

Do tires have YEAR stamped on them? Is the spare tire usually the same OEM as main tires?

Thank you
The odometer could be fudged. Check with authorised service center for history. All tyres will be of the same brand and tread pattern. There could be a variation in size and aspect ratio between the spare and the main wheels. You could have a steel spare wheel while the mains are alloys.

Yes, the manufactured month and year are usually stamped in code. Just check if all the tyres have the same code. If 1 or 2 differ, chances of odometer tampering would be higher.
discoverwild is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th August 2022, 15:07   #15234

Guys, I am looking for a pre-owned XUV500 AWD. Please help with the following queries:
1. Did the AWD version of XUV500 came only with AT? So far, I haven't seen any AWD MT XUV500 in the used car marketplace.
2. How reliable was the AT for XUV 500? Any known common niggles?
3. How to check whether the AWD system is operational and good during a test drive?

Last edited by ankan.m.blr : 9th August 2022 at 15:08.
Old 13th August 2022, 07:13   #15235

I'm looking for a well maintained, 7-9 year old Safari Storme. Find huge differences in prices in Bangalore dealers (7-8 Lakhs) when compared with MP/UP/DL/GJ dealers (4-5.5 Lakhs). Even TN/AP dealer prices seem relatively lower. What could be a fair price to pay for a well maintained 2014 Storme EX?
SoulDrive is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th August 2022, 18:42   #15236

Hi, please advise what should be the fair price for 2016-17 registered innova crysta 2.8L Z model, Car has clocked 95,000km till date. All tyres replaced recently by its 2nd owner.
DHARM is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th August 2022, 09:55   #15237
adv

Hi, what would be the fair purchase price for a 2018 Octavia 1.8 TSI L&K single owner with 48000 km in good condition and a fresh set of tyres?
Old 15th August 2022, 17:06   #15238

I’ve been itching to get a new car (SUV, per Bangalore road conditions), and with almost no good options in my budget (30-45L on road) that I can get hands on in the next 4-6 months (looking at you, Kodiaq!), I’ve been considering upgrading to a used Discovery Sport.
Saw a decent specimen (2018 registered and manufactured, 65K kms, Petrol, Single Owner, HSE) today. I think it’s worth at most 37L, but the current owner wants 40L. Any suggestions?
Old 16th August 2022, 14:34   #15239
PPS

My Uncle recently sold his 2013 Mercedes B180 Petrol for 5.7L to a dealer! Car had done less than 50k kms.
PPS is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th August 2022, 16:39   #15240

As I wait on my XUV700 delivery (hopefully before the end of this year), can members suggest, what might be a good resale price from my old Scorpio?

With the impending deliveries of the next revision of the Scorpio Classic, it would be interesting to know how the old one is still valued. Thanks.

Odo : 85K
Model : 2010 (Registered on Jan 1st 2011)
Variant : SLE
Color : Black (Dual tone w/ Silver)
Insurance : Comprehensive till Dec 2022
Condition : Extremely good condition. Regularly serviced and all parts which need replacements have been duly replaced.
Dents and Scratches : Nothing visible majorly.

2.2L mHawk engine, 5 Speed Manual, Dual Airbags, All 5 alloys, Roof screen, Music system w/ movie playback