Old 20th September 2022, 14:41   #15286
adv

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Hello, what should be a fair purchase price for a 2018 Skoda Octavia 2.0 TDI L&K, single owner, 48000 km? Thanks in advance!
Old 23rd September 2022, 09:39   #15287

Originally Posted by adv View Post
Hello, what should be a fair purchase price for a 2018 Skoda Octavia 2.0 TDI L&K, single owner, 48000 km? Thanks in advance!
Are you asking for buying or selling??
Old 23rd September 2022, 21:02   #15288
adv

Originally Posted by 2000rpm View Post
Are you asking for buying or selling??
Asking for buying, thanks
Old 25th September 2022, 10:30   #15289

Hey guys, I am looking at buying a 2020 Duster AWD RXS in Bangalore. Took a TD yesterday of this car which is being sold by a fellow bhp'n. It has done 30k kms, all tyres will be due in another 5-6k kms, battery is OEM. It has extended warranty upto 2024 and insurance is valid until January 2023. It has a ICE setup with 2 amp, sub and Pioneer head which sounds good. I noticed a few rattles which I believe is common to Duster, ride quality is ace. Rest looked good considering that it's maintained by a bhp'n. What should be the best price to buy?
Old 25th September 2022, 22:30   #15290

Re: Used Tata Safari Storme Varicor 400

Originally Posted by Ulysses View Post
Hi, there is one Tata Safari Storme VX Varicor 400, 2016 model with 64K running available for Rs 8.5 Lakhs. I'm on two minds
Any update, did you buy it?

Or

Is it still available?
Old 27th September 2022, 09:22   #15291

Hi guys,

What should be a fair price for a Kia Seltos - HTX 1.5 MT?

Dec 2019 Registered

4000 kms Run only.

Petrol Variant.
Old 2nd October 2022, 21:42   #15292

[quote=Peet Stop;5387039]do you think it is worth buying a car from a manufacturer which isn't here in india, for 30+ Lakh rupees? /QUOTE]

Not really. Especially with the high premium it's currently holding due to short supply and heavy demand.

The 2019 facelift 3.2l 4x4 endeavours are the ones with the highest demand and hence ludicrous pricing (35-37L in Kerala). The 2.0l bs6 version doesn't have as much demand and can be had for around 30-33l.

Personally I gave up on finding a well maintained Endeavour at sane prices and moved on.
Old 3rd October 2022, 10:19   #15293

Guys, I have two cars to sell. The first is a 13 year old Hyundai i10 MT with more than 1.4 lakh km on the ODO. The second is a 2015 Dec manufactured Honda City 1.5 iVTEC VX MT with 56K km.

I have received quotes for both cars and I am shocked by the same.

The i10 is getting offers around Rs. 1.85 lacs (we paid Rs. 4 lacs original price in 2009).

The Honda is getting Rs. 5.6 lacs (we paid Rs. 12 lacs original price during 2016 Jan regn).

I always figured that Honda resale value would be much higher compared to the hyundai, compared to the relatively lower mileage, much better interiors (incl. original leather seats), beautiful engine and lower maintenance.

Am I missing something here?
contentedbloke is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2022, 10:52   #15294

Originally Posted by contentedbloke View Post

Yes. Used car pricing doesn't always fall in linear fashion.

Its a curve and after a point, the value falls in a very slow manner.

New car prices have gone up a lot when compared to 2009. Small cars have some utility left for a first time buyer. Honda City is depreciating at its normal pace.

After a point, it will also follow the same price curve as the i10.
sunilch is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2022, 15:23   #15295

Originally Posted by sunilch View Post

New car prices have gone up a lot when compared to 2009. Small cars have some utility left for a first time buyer. Honda City is depreciating at its normal pace.
Does this mean that other sedans with similar parameters (mileage, no of years) will have even lower resale since Honda City is supposed to have superior resale value?
Old 3rd October 2022, 15:43   #15296

Does this mean that other sedans with similar parameters (mileage, no of years) will have even lower resale since Honda City is supposed to have superior resale value?
Sedans from same segment are likely to follow similar depreciation baring the personal brand preferences that a particular locality may have. Certain brands have more connect with people in different states and that may result into a 5-10% difference in price but otherwise, I don't see much difference in prices of similar aged cars from same segment.
sunilch is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2022, 16:30   #15297

The second is a 2015 Dec manufactured Honda City 1.5 iVTEC VX MT with 56K km.

I have received quotes for both cars and I am shocked by the same.

The Honda is getting Rs. 5.6 lacs (we paid Rs. 12 lacs original price during 2016 Jan regn).

I always figured that Honda resale value would be much higher compared to the hyundai, compared to the relatively lower mileage, much better interiors (incl. original leather seats), beautiful engine and lower maintenance.

Well, I have 2010 SX4 with 1 lakh km on the odo. Extremely easy to live with, parts available immediately in Tire 3 cities, humongous bootspace even than my newly acquired Seltos DCT. Good power and still can cruise at 140-160 without any loss in confidence. How much should be ideal quote?
harshbhat is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2022, 16:41   #15298

Hello fellow TBHPians,

I want to sell my Vitara Brezza 2018 model VDI O Diesel variant. 57.5K kms driven.

Getting a price of 7.5L. I was expecting 7.75L. What do you think could be fair selling price for this car?
Old 5th October 2022, 15:33   #15299

Hi Guys - Need your help with a deal. Details are as follows

Car details - BMW320d Luxury line, Dec 2019 Mfg , Jan 2020 registered- Gurgaon
First owner
Km driven - 16k
Deal - via a used car dealer
Warranty - extended warranty till Jan 2023
Car condition - Very good ( Dealer is ok with getting it inspected via BMW service centre) + space saver tyre kit is there
Asking price (post negotiation) - 39.5 Lacs

Is this a fair deal?

PS: Is buying a diesel BMW in NCR a wise decision? Or shoudl I try and figure out a petrol 330i

anish is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th October 2022, 20:01   #15300

Originally Posted by ImranHyd View Post
Hello fellow TBHPians,

I want to sell my Vitara Brezza 2018 model VDI O Diesel variant. 57.5K kms driven.

Getting a price of 7.5L. I was expecting 7.75L. What do you think could be fair selling price for this car?
I am yet to come across a Brezza diesel with a list price of less than Rs.8.5L on any website or dealer in Hyderabad. But, if the car(first owner) is in good condition with new battery, tyres, insurance etc. you might get above 8L.
jetsetgo08 is offline   (1) Thanks